Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I always use lemon juice instead of vinegar. Now I know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry 'S' Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I searched for the perfect 'blueberry something' for my husband's birthday and tried this recipe...to rave reviews by everyone! The crust and topping came out beautifully, just the right ratio to the blueberry filling. I used fresh berries, and a 10" pie plate. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Juicy, juicy, juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Roasted Asparagus

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
To die for- my new favorite cooked vegetable!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

'Chinese Buffet' Green Beans

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I accidentally used 2 tablespoons soy sauce but it was still amazing!!!! Will make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jif® Crispy Treats

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Excellent! Did the microwave melt method and a heaping 1/2 c. chunky peanut butter. Mmmm, Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber and Dill Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a good base recipe. Make sure you add salt to the water you cook the pasta in. That will go a long way towards eliminating the blandness. For added kick I added a chopped pickled jalapeño along with extra dill, garlic salt, juice of half a lemon, and used greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber and Dill Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a good base recipe. Make sure you add salt to the water you cook the pasta in. That will go a long way towards eliminating the blandness. For added kick I added a chopped pickled jalapeño along with extra dill, garlic salt, juice of half a lemon, and used greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thighs on Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Good flavor, next time I will cook uncovered at first and then cover for the remainder. Also, needed to cook longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I used this on a pork roast and it was good! I used half the cayenne and will cut back on the salt next time. Most importantly is there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful. Added ice cream and it didn't last long. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
You're silly not to give this recipe a try! I was looking for a recipe to use my ground chicken with and stumbled upon this. I wish I could give more than 5 stars that is how great it is!! I did double the recipe, but only used 1 large jalapeno because I have teenagers & small children (I didn't want it too hot for the little ones). I also added 1/2 cup of baby bella mushrooms, diced real small) because I needed to use them up. It was gone! Not one bit left for my husbands lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good! i used smoked cheddar instead of sharp because it was what I had & it was awesome in this salad. definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chococonut Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
DELICIOUS flavor, but they were a bit greasy (will prob try margrine next time) & they came out flat; still very moist, with perfectly crisped edges. I will definitly make again! Made them yesterday and there is none left after packing school/work lunches today :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4eight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken Dijon

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Tripled the mustard and used water instead of wine. Not bad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I would double the chicken next time but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
fantastic dish! this is one of the best things i have ever ate. if you dont like this, there is something wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Butter Ham Glaze

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Shredded Elk Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Kids liked it but not me or the hubby. Thanks anyways...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
OMGoodness! It was sooo sooo sooo good! I doubled the recipe and hubby and I fought over who got the leftovers!!! Will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States