Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've been making these for years without the nuts or refrigeration. Use a cookie press or roll into balls and press a chocolate chip in the top, bake as directed. Perfect holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni and Cheese V

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great mac and cheese recipe, but it came out a bit grainy, so i used half a cup of bread crumbs and it was very good! my ma and dad really enjouyed it!! i will use this again but it needed a little tweeking. i also used reagular mustard cuz i had no dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Apple Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Have it in the oven right now, but I can already tell this is going to be a real keeper. The batter is thick and yummy. Was easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Delicious! I diced the mushroom, added extra onion and garlic, no sage and a little spicy sausage. Threw some fingerling potatoes in for the last 2 hours -- sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliadiane
Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very easy and good. I too would recommend cutting the powdered sugar to just 2 cups because they are quite sweet. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i liked this recipe, i made up my own honey mustard dipping sauce just by mixing mustard and honey and heating it up a little. it helped this i think! i just might make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Thank you Darryn!! i made this for a ice cream contest and i got 1st place!! i will soooooooo make this again! and i have never made homemade ice cream before! people said it was the best mint ice cream they ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making this for some time and we love it. I use my slow cooker and it works great, cooking for 3 to 4 hours on high. I use Granny Smith apples even though I read somewhere that they don't make good applesauce...it my house they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delish Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i used BBQ sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce and it tasted a little different, but all in all it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
When I make recipes from online I always try to use the precise ingredients called for because I think it's unfair to rate a recipe based on a modification that you made rather than the actual recipe that is put forth. That said, I was out of milk, but had a pint of buttermilk and half and half, so I used about a quarter cup of half and half and a cup of buttermilk and they turned out terrific. They were light, fluffy and with a bit of tang. They cooked very evenly in a non-stick skillet and were perfect with chunky peanut butter and currant jelly warmed in the microwave for syrup. I downed them with a small glass of half an half (again, it sucks when you run out of milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DunnerMeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Parmesan Noodles

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is sooo Good! my whole family loved it! my little brothers LOVED it most! i didn't have heavey whipping cream, so i used whole milk!turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Chocolate Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Not much to say except...YUM...I added a bit of salt to punch up the chocolate flavors, a bit more cocoa and mini chocolate chips instead of regular ones, but these were small changes. Will be keeping this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Belle's Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It was good. I only need two buns so I made the rest into a loaf. I think it was too much for one loaf so it was very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I put it on french toast...I think it would be better on waffles. But it was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Simple is right! great on top of angle food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written and it turned out good. Next I added some vanilla to the batter, and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking, and then when done I sprinkled with cinnomon sugar. Good Yumy. Next time I think I might try a mix of white and brown sugar for the batter as well as the brown on top. I used a can of Freestone Peaches, I think I might try it with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Barley Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great Slow Cooker dinner, leftovers were great too. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashaylee

Braided Egg Bread

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I loved this bread!!! it was crispy and sweet all together! my Mom who is the bread maker was really proud of me and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Toll House® Blonde Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe is the bomb! I didn't have the right size pan so I increased the servings to 48 and cooked for 30 min. the pan was approx. 13x18 Cooked again and did a mix of butterscotch chips and chocolate chip...supper rich (especially when you use the whole bag) but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe as written was good, made again and used broth instead of water and then after I used juice to make some yummy gravy (put in pan and boiled it adding flour to thicken). Tried this recipe for chicken...used chicken gravy instead of beef and chicken broth for liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States