Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Delish Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i used BBQ sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce and it tasted a little different, but all in all it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
When I make recipes from online I always try to use the precise ingredients called for because I think it's unfair to rate a recipe based on a modification that you made rather than the actual recipe that is put forth. That said, I was out of milk, but had a pint of buttermilk and half and half, so I used about a quarter cup of half and half and a cup of buttermilk and they turned out terrific. They were light, fluffy and with a bit of tang. They cooked very evenly in a non-stick skillet and were perfect with chunky peanut butter and currant jelly warmed in the microwave for syrup. I downed them with a small glass of half an half (again, it sucks when you run out of milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DunnerMeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Parmesan Noodles

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is sooo Good! my whole family loved it! my little brothers LOVED it most! i didn't have heavey whipping cream, so i used whole milk!turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Chocolate Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Not much to say except...YUM...I added a bit of salt to punch up the chocolate flavors, a bit more cocoa and mini chocolate chips instead of regular ones, but these were small changes. Will be keeping this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Belle's Hamburger Buns

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It was good. I only need two buns so I made the rest into a loaf. I think it was too much for one loaf so it was very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I put it on french toast...I think it would be better on waffles. But it was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Strawberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Simple is right! great on top of angle food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written and it turned out good. Next I added some vanilla to the batter, and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking, and then when done I sprinkled with cinnomon sugar. Good Yumy. Next time I think I might try a mix of white and brown sugar for the batter as well as the brown on top. I used a can of Freestone Peaches, I think I might try it with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Barley Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great Slow Cooker dinner, leftovers were great too. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashaylee

Braided Egg Bread

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I loved this bread!!! it was crispy and sweet all together! my Mom who is the bread maker was really proud of me and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Toll House® Blonde Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe is the bomb! I didn't have the right size pan so I increased the servings to 48 and cooked for 30 min. the pan was approx. 13x18 Cooked again and did a mix of butterscotch chips and chocolate chip...supper rich (especially when you use the whole bag) but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Recipe as written was good, made again and used broth instead of water and then after I used juice to make some yummy gravy (put in pan and boiled it adding flour to thicken). Tried this recipe for chicken...used chicken gravy instead of beef and chicken broth for liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amaretto

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this the other night, when we had a friend over for dinner. Decided to try something other than Lawry's or Adolf's. I have never cooked with beer before. I mixed the ingredients and marinade the steaks overnight. They turned out good. I am assuming the marinade would taste different depending on the type/flavor of beer you use. Will probably try again with a different beer, just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this recipe, and for once I made more cookies than the recipe said it makes. Great cookies, good size. Although it did take about twice as long as the recipe said. Ovens do vary. cooked tell they were done. and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lazy Cabbage Roll Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This recipe was ok day I made it, fantastic the next days. It doesn't have nearly enough cabbage for me. I will just buy a head of regular and shred to make it easy. We like spicy and I had a hard time not adding, but the next day, it didn't need anything but salt. I did use already precooked rice (2 cups precooked rice = 1 cup instant) so I adjusted the liquid a bit, but not much. My husband got mad because I managed to eat most of it before he got around to it. Making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Harvest Pumpkin Cupcakes

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Totally Awesome! I got 24 cupcakes and I cut the powdered sugar in half. I brought them to Thanksgiving dinner and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Dumplings III

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Dumplings were perfect but the soup part wasn't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved it! I always cooked it only open side up and this worked so much better. I also poked holes in the flesh with a fork so help the butter and brown sugar soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Will make this again. Was a big hit with my husband. Forgot to add the parsley, but that didn't make ant difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States