Grants Pass - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
really good :) but i cut the oil in half cuz i thought it was a bit too much :p so just a warning to all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Tasty and easy. Because my husband suffers from gout, I use turkey meat. As suggested by another reviewer, I make a batch and freeze in a muffin tin and when frozen pot them out and place in a freezer bag. Works great since I am normally cooking for two but if we have company it is simple to have a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The skin is dry but the meat is juicy. I make one for dinner and the other one gets shredded and put up for a dinner the next day or freeze the shredded meat for even later use. Don't forget to save the bones for broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
When I told my hubby what I was making for dinner he was nervous (he likes the ones from the store). He was amazed how good it was though! He really liked it and so did I. I did skip the peas (picky hubby) and add diced potatoes. I doubled the sauce and meat (spoiled hubby) and with the addition of potatoes I ended up with two pot pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Fruit Cobbler

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I had company coming for dinner and don't want to go to the store. I had 5 cups of frozen, unsweetened sliced peaches (fresh from the farm last summer) so I didn't use berries. It was wonderful and so easy! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Original Ranch Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I'm not a fan of ranch flavored stuff but these were surprisingly good! Cooked to perfection and were still juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Doubled the seasoning and it was hit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiekapow

Slow Cooker, Easy Baked Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Super yum! I used fat free half and half and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Early, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that didn't call for a cream soup filling and this one was exactly what I was hoping for! Easy to make, delicious and filling, the ultimate feel good comfort food! My only slight change was I added a little chicken broth to the water while the chicken and veggies were boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Early, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Christmas Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've been making these for years without the nuts or refrigeration. Use a cookie press or roll into balls and press a chocolate chip in the top, bake as directed. Perfect holiday cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seward, Alaska, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni and Cheese V

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is a great mac and cheese recipe, but it came out a bit grainy, so i used half a cup of bread crumbs and it was very good! my ma and dad really enjouyed it!! i will use this again but it needed a little tweeking. i also used reagular mustard cuz i had no dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Apple Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Have it in the oven right now, but I can already tell this is going to be a real keeper. The batter is thick and yummy. Was easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Delicious! I diced the mushroom, added extra onion and garlic, no sage and a little spicy sausage. Threw some fingerling potatoes in for the last 2 hours -- sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliadiane
Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very easy and good. I too would recommend cutting the powdered sugar to just 2 cups because they are quite sweet. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Crunchy Chicken Strips

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
i liked this recipe, i made up my own honey mustard dipping sauce just by mixing mustard and honey and heating it up a little. it helped this i think! i just might make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Thank you Darryn!! i made this for a ice cream contest and i got 1st place!! i will soooooooo make this again! and i have never made homemade ice cream before! people said it was the best mint ice cream they ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making this for some time and we love it. I use my slow cooker and it works great, cooking for 3 to 4 hours on high. I use Granny Smith apples even though I read somewhere that they don't make good applesauce...it my house they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delish Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
i used BBQ sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce and it tasted a little different, but all in all it was a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
When I make recipes from online I always try to use the precise ingredients called for because I think it's unfair to rate a recipe based on a modification that you made rather than the actual recipe that is put forth. That said, I was out of milk, but had a pint of buttermilk and half and half, so I used about a quarter cup of half and half and a cup of buttermilk and they turned out terrific. They were light, fluffy and with a bit of tang. They cooked very evenly in a non-stick skillet and were perfect with chunky peanut butter and currant jelly warmed in the microwave for syrup. I downed them with a small glass of half an half (again, it sucks when you run out of milk). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DunnerMeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Parmesan Noodles

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is sooo Good! my whole family loved it! my little brothers LOVED it most! i didn't have heavey whipping cream, so i used whole milk!turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States