Corvallis - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These weren't the greatest twice baked potatoes my husband and I have had, but they were tasty. Even after I was full I went back for just one more potato. I loved how easy they were. If I were to do something different next time, I would mix the bacon in the potatoes, instead of adding on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So much fun and super tasty!! Warning: Do Not put these in the freezer to "save" for giving to others for the holiday. They are FANTASTIC straight out of the freezer and will not last long. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cohrene
Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Old Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I suppose if you are used to plain mix pancakes you might like these, but wow. It was like I threw biscuits on the griddle. I am used to better quality multigrain pancake mixes so perhaps I am biased, but if you are looking for something that isn't just comparable to Bisquick, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Cohrene
Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Just perfect! The only change I make is to substitute a can of pinto beans for one of the cans of Kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORKBUN
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I give it 5 stars!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cohasset, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meaty Stuffed Onions

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I tried this recipe with vegetarian crumbles and it came out just awful. I can't really blame the recipe for that because with sausage it might be fantastic. Still, found the seasoning a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
One of my all time favorite picnic foods! I could eat this stuff everyday and be happy (exaggerating)! For anyone who has never tried this awesome way to eat broccoli, this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Perfect Sushi Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very reliable ratio of sugar to vinegar. I make my rice in a rice cooker and I never bother with the oil, I don't think it adds anything but fat. I don't add the salt either, the nori and soy sauce for dipping give plenty of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Seven Layer Tortilla Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This came out very yummy! A little bit on the heavy side but I would make it again as a once in a while sort of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Really came out great, just make sure your oil is hot enough and you will have one awesomely guilty pleasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Pizza Dough I

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great pizza dough recipe, couldn't be easier or tastier! I always followed the recipe as stated and never had a problem. I will miss this now that we're gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
An incredibly satisfying soup perfect for a wholesome vegetarian meal on a cold night. I added about half a cup of toasted peanuts on top to add some crunch. I will be keeping this recipe as a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdmadgirl7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Chex® Muddy Buddies® -- Gluten Free!

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Such a classic! I can never keep these in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Simple and delicious! Everyone in my house said that I could definitely make this one again! The only thing I did differently was used plain breadcrumbs and added the garlic powder, season salt and some dried dill weed to the breadcrumbs instead of seasoning the pork chops direct. It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggnog Cookies II

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A great quick recipe! I used 1/2 butter shortening and 1/2 butter... worked great! Love the light nog flavor! Thanks for a great new addition to the holiday cookie menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect, wonderful caramel corn!!! Just like the caramel corn my mother made to pass out to trick-or-treaters (when one could do such a thing!). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

A very flaky pie crust made easy

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
One major thing wrong with recipe. It actually calls for 1/4 c. ice water, not 1/2 c. Try using the butter flavored Cristco too. I liked it better for apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really nice recipe. I recommend the following: 1) Use Yukon gold potatoes 2) Add 2-3 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce to the ground beef like other reviewers have mentioned 3) Add green beans. Make sure the green beans are cooked but have some crunch to them. It adds nicely to the texture of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Creamy Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My tenderloin is never as tender as I would like. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon for the Family or a Crowd

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I hated making bacon before but now, to my family's great delight, it's a cinch and I don't mind at all! Whenever I tell people I make our bacon in the oven they are flabbergasted. Great, great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States