Corvallis - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Awesome! Left out the onion powder because my stomach doesn't like it but it's good anyway. My kids said "these tacos are better than usual" the first time I made it. They liked it much better than the packaged seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Casserole II

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Perfect! I kept the pecan halves whole which gave us the unexpected benefit of kids actually eating it since it was easy to remove the pecans! Always a consistent winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pani Popo (Hawaiian Coconut Bread)

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Beyond decadent and yummy - ours didn't even make it out of the pan! We kept walking by and taking more. Don't need to have more than a few times a year, though - seriously rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acarp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We love this easy and super yummy recipe! My hubby even says this is his favorite food that I have ever made for him. I use small red potatoes but keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelinasMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very delish :) i made a few alterations, i added 4 teaspoons of baileys french vanilla creamer, 1 vanilla and 1 white chocolate strawberry yoplait yogurts mixed in with the other things needed. Very flavorful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

Something Special Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love all the flavors in this crisp! Looking for something different from the norm - then this is the crisp for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maasum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus-Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
OMG - this was amazing! I doubled the recipe for us and a teenage boy. The boy was full on one! I had really fat asparagus, so only used three stalks in the wrap. Added a slice of swiss cheese, browned the rolled up chicken before I put it in the oven for 40 minutes at 350. This is a keeper!!!! Great sauce too! Made it in a bowl inside a saucepan - sorry, microwaves scare me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Quiche

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This as delish! Had 6 med. cooked shrimp left from shrimp coktail and this was the answer! Scaled to 2 servings. Didn't use crust, added teeny bit of fresh jalapeno and garlic powder, and sauteed onion, ginger root,jalapeno,then shrimp splash of soy. Used Provolone cheese. Will def. do again! Thanks, love2cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Chocolate Muffins

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Our own variation on this recipe turned out well! We used 3/4 cup of cocoa powder, 1/2 of coconut oil (instead of veg) and 1 cup almond milk(no water), also no choc chips or vanilla..And these muffins came out delicious!! perfect snack! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiemomma19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Knedliky - Czech Dumpling with Sauerkraut (Zeli)

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Incredible!! forgot to prick holes in dumplings, but didn't mix in the crumbs enough so that took care of that!! My bff (Czech) was ecstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Bacon Wrapped Hamburgers

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
We did not use the egg, added about 40% extra ingredients since we used 1.4lbs of ground beef. This was just fantastic, cooked it on a George Foreman Grill. We used the oven-fresh-seasoned-potato-wedges to go with it. Don't plan on using store bought patties anymore, as long as we have the money. Thank you for the recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
THIS is the same exact method I use for Prime Rib Roast! ALWAYS AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Butternut Squash Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I would say that it is very rich and as a side dish may be a bit too heavy. I made it for a vegetarian friend and he loved it. The fresh thyme really adds to the flavors. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe! Mine turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Waldron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oat Applesauce Muffins

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had some eggnog to use up and substituted the nog for the buttermilk!!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEJACKSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tom Ka Gai (Coconut Chicken Soup)

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I loved this recipe. I added cumin and coriander and substituted srirachi sauce for the cayenne, peanut oil for the vegetable oil and chicken stock for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Hint for removing stuck-on foods from crockpot--put a fabric softenr sheet in the empty crockpot, fill with HOT WATER and let it sit for an hour or two. Works for me every time! GREAT RECIPE--use boston butt instead of tenderloin..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Hint for removing stuck-on foods from crockpot--put a fabric softenr sheet in the empty crockpot, fill with HOT WATER and let it sit for an hour or two. Works for me every time! GREAT RECIPE--use boston butt instead of tenderloin..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A little bland on the first go round. I think I'm going to add some mini chocolate chips for the next batch. Chocolate makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great recipe, especially with the minimal amount of fat consumed! The only thing is I would recommend that people put more rather than less frosting to really balance out the different tastes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Waldron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States