Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by pomplemousse

Garlic Roasted Broccoli with Parmesan Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very easy, and I thought it was tasty but hubs was "indifferent". I seriously got that answer, so I guess he didn't love it but didn't hate it either. I only put a little bit of lemon juice in it, but maybe that was his issue. Not sure, but I love the roasting method so maybe I'll make this again without the lemon juice and see if that makes him happy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Company Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Oh my God! This is it! I made one as written, then made a second for Thanksgiving using a graham cracker crust recipe instead of the pecan. Topped it with cherry pie filling for an absolutely perfect cheese cake! I will never even try another. Make sure you wait the full 24 hours. The first we ate a little to soon,. It was good, but it was even better after it sat a while. We waited 2 days before topping and cutting it and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

turkey pot pie

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is My pot pie! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Slowcooker Thanksgiving stuffing

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My own stuffing recipe out of the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Thanksgiving Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Ina Garten Food network Perfect Pie crust

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is a great and easy crust. This is "my pie crust"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Libby's® Famous Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Year after year, this is always my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these the day before Thanksgiving and put them in my slow cooker on low for about 4 hours before the dinner. They were thick and goopy...very disappointed. Sorry, but I can't waste my money on this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever

Tropical Smoothie with Kale

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
First time using kale and loved it! Because I'm allergic to nuts, I used soy milk vs. almond milk. Tastes great and I would recommend this if you haven't ever tried kale before, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

Easy Turkey Taco Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very simple. Needs a little something to be great. Note: Do NOT use Rotelle for the tomatoes -- it's too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made my usual make ahead Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes (from allrecipes.com), which is very similar to this, but did the slow cooker thing per this recipe. Somehow only managed to get in slow cooker 2 hours ahead but it needed 3 hours. Will definitely keep this in my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Mashed Potatoes In The Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made my usual make ahead Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes (from allrecipes.com), which is very similar to this, but did the slow cooker thing per this recipe. Somehow only managed to get in slow cooker 2 hours ahead but it needed 3 hours. Will definitely keep this in my Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Traeger Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very good, super easy. Makes meat incredibly moist. Just be careful of the seasoning you use so it does not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love this recipe when my Aunt makes it. As for me, I have not had it work 2 years in a row. I seem to get more juice than strawberries in the frozen ones and I used 1/2 the water to compensate and it still didn't work. I think I may give up. I am not so sure it is the recipe because it works for others. I love the taste, even with soupy strawberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have tried a LOT of pancake recipes. After this one, I now know I have found my favorite and can stop trying other recipes. These were the fluffiest pancakes I ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
no one liked this. The onion was awful and we only put in 3/4 of one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These turned out fine, I just prefer a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GramCracker

Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Hit it out of the ballpark with these! Absolutely amazing! I did bake them in a 9x13 @ 350 degrees for 20 minutes and drizzled just a bit of cream cheese frosting on them when they were still warm but even without the frosting these would be wonderful! I made them to the point of putting them in the pan, covered and put in the refrigerator overnight. Took them out for 30 minutes, let them rise for another 15 minutes using the "dough rising" cycle in my oven before baking. The biggest problem I see with this recipe is the addictive nature of the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse

Oven Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Pretty good! Hubs said it was a bit weird but I'm not sure why. He thought it was a bit like a cross between French toast and bread pudding. I agree and think it's better than bread pudding in some ways, which can be ridiculously difficult to get to a consistency I like. This was not soggy or too hard and wasn't too sweet although I used splenda which I swear has an aftertaste I dislike. It was incredibly easy and quick. Baking times were perfect for my oven. My only complaint is the amount of butter; I cut it down and it was almost too much. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse

Festive Fruity Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is pretty much the same recipe as the jello pastel cookies, which I've made before but its no longer on this website. Only difference is you dip a glass in reserved gelatin before you press the cookie down so you don't need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States