Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

World's Best Honey Garlic Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These were good and very tasty. I served with potato salad and grilled pineapple. Thanks for sharing John Chandler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Chef John's Hot Dog Buns

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
These did not really work for me. They came out dry and the texture dense. I prefer a light and airy bun. Maybe it was something I did or the weather conditions. Since there are so many stellar reviews it was probably something I did! Don't let this review deter you from trying it! It was probably an error on my part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by JLLEBOW

Sylvia's Birthday Cake

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this last night for breakfast. My teenage daughter actually loaded this into our bread machine! Liquids first, ran on cake setting. I did add a 1/4 cup of craisins just to make it more breakfast-y. I also used agave instead of sugar (in pregnant on a special diet that's not fun) same measurement. It came out great! Slices well, not crumbly, but fluffy and moist. Would be good with just a little butter, powdered sugar, frosted, honey, cinnamon... Very light flavor. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Nut Granola Bars

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is a great recipe because of how versatile it is. These turn out wonderfully with the ingredients the recipe calls for but you can really throw whatever you have in your cabinets into the mix and they still come out great! I like to melt peanut butter - just a couple of table spoons - in the microwave and drizzle it on top before baking. Taking into consideration how much a box of granola bars costs in the grocery vs. how much it costs if you buy everything bulk and make these, this is a winner every time. This has become one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum

Oktoberfest Potato Salad

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was very good and one that was different for us. We really enjoyed the sweet and tangy notes of this salad. This would be a great addition to anyone's BBQ, as there is no mayo! Recipe group selection for 5/10/2015. Thanks for sharing lutzflcat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I give this recipe a double thumbs up and 5 yellow stars! An AMAZE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsrcool128
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Coconut Pecan Muffins

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I love having a muffin with no eggs or dairy, but these weren't nearly sweet enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Delicious! I reduced the butter by 1/4 cup as suggested, and I used a portion of coconut oil. I also used old fashioned oats, so I did cook mine a bit longer. I think I'll add something else next time - maybe graham cracker crumbs, but not sure. I'll be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Herb & Garlic Encrusted Rack of Pork

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I have made this recipe now probably 6 or 7 times. It is fantastic! So easy to prepare and if you follow the directions, use a thermometer and let rest after removing from the oven, you'll have a moist and company worthy main dish that will make you look like a Rock Star Chef! I cannot thank you enough Marianne for posting this awesome Pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Aunty Sam Lin's Boiled Rocks

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Have not tried this yet (as SO many people review) but I believe that this could be a really great recipe if you use potatoes instead of rocks, then drain, add butter, sour cream, milk, salt and pepper. Cannot wait to try. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It is very good, and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Lo Mein Recipe

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
169 calories per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hedlind
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

Mexican Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Being the submitter of this recipe. I noticed changes that were made after it was published (not my me) 1) the tomato sauce has been cut way back. I use about 29 ounces, because I make extra for serving after it is plated, as it gets kind of dry the tortillas suck up the sauce. 2) It is Very important to use Gebhardt chili powder because it is very mild tasting and not as spicy and strong as the generic chili powders you buy at the grocery stores. If you are using a different chili powder you will need to cut it WAY down. 1/8 cup to 1/4 cup to taste. once the sauce is warmed you can taste it. 3) the water is to be whisked into the chili powder just enough water to make it the same consistency as the sauce so that it mixes in better and doesn't clump. One last tip I would give is to put the extra sauce in a condiment container such as the squeeze ketchup or mustard bottles. that way you can squirt it over your plated casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Slow Cooker Tamale Pie

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Very easy! I did add taco seasoning and also used chili beans cause thats what i had on hand. I was eager to eat and just baked it for as long as the jiffy package said the corn bread would take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Very Easy! Made the whole house smell great! We just ate in sandwiches (baby also really liked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

So Simple Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Love this! I do use sour cream but thats the only thing i change. Served over egg noodles or mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was very tasty! I think I over chopped mine because apron serving it appeared to be just a lot of crust! it still tasted great cause I think the topping absorbed the bottom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Chef John's Spaghetti alla Carbonara

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Surprising! With so few ingredients, I just didn't see that this was going to be so good. I have a tried and true cream based pasta carbonara sauce that we all just love. I was curious about this recipe since it's entirely different, and knowing that, I didn't expect one to replace the other. This is a lighter, but still flavorful dish that is completely different. The dosage of pepper is very distinct and the egg mixture does make a nice cream sauce, despite my hesitation that it would. Will definitely keep this recipe and do like that it's about 2/3rds the calories per serving of my other pasta carbonara recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Wonderful marinade!!! I sure wish that I had had some sliced mushrooms on hand to saute them in the left over marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Muffins

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I thought these were pretty good. Cubed cheddar cheese was used in place of the feta. Garlic powder and liquid smoke flavoring gave the flavor I look for in a breakfast muffin (BACON!). Let them cool before removing from the tin. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States