Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mushroom Pork Chops

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have been making this dish with pork chops OR chicken for 40 years. The only change I make is, I use Cream of Celery for a more delicate gravy. We do not like the strong mushroom taste. This has been a winner every time. (One can of cream of Celery plus one can of water. Do not use milk as it tends to burn.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Uglies

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
4.5 stars. Easy and pretty yummy. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very tasty and super easy. Next time I will add peas and celery. I also want to try serving the 'soup' on top of already cooked biscuits, instead of making dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up

Tortilla Pinwheels

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is totally weekend comfort grabs for my family. Grabbing quick yummy snack bites is the best. I made this recipe 2-ways, one with the way the recipe was written with ham and one with Johnsonville Italian Sausage(using 3 un-cased sausage links, cooked & drained. We can say we loved them both ways and I found that everyone swarmed the fridge. They were great. One thing I will note is, I don't usually buy already whipped cream cheese, so I doesn't take but a minute or two, to put a block of cream cheese in a bowl and blend with a hand mixer. (saves on the price difference, if there is one.) Recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by mis7up

Polish Kielbasa and Pierogies

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family loved eating Johnsonville Sausage with onions and pierogies. The recipe was truly simple and easy with pre-made frozen pierogies and came together quite nicely. Will make again. Beats having just plain pierogies when you can add sausage and onions for a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Cinnamon and Orange Glazed Carrots

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was very good but I think I would cut back on the cinnamon a bit so there is just a hint of cinnamon, it did overpower a bit. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Janet Shum

Butter Cream Frosting II

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very nice frosting, great consistency, pipes well, tastes great! Only difference was I used butter instead of margarine. This is a keeper, had enough to do a double layer cake with extra for decorating. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Janet Shum

Baked Macaroni and Cheese!

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I thought this was pretty good! I used Tillamook cheddar and it was really good! Served with chicken wings. Recipe group recipe 10/19/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Cranberry Nut Bread from Shirley

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Love Mom's recipes, this one from college days, in my red "Recipe" binder that fell apart in 2012. Great holiday bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zuchinni Bread from Shirley

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Yes, I have been making this since college days. Had it in my red Recipe binder that just finally fell apart about 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this without any alterations except for a generous squeeze of lemon at the end. The addition of mushrooms is on my list for the next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crumble with Toasted Oat Topping

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy, healthy, and tasty - a great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I haven't had the soup at Panera but it was wonderful in our kitchen! The proportions of everything seemed just right, including all the lemony flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Just made this for some workers who are doing some repairs on our house. They went absolutely crazy for this salad. Told me not to change a thing. Two of them don't even like broccoli and after tasting went back for more. I made this exactly as stated in the recipe. Served it as a side for a Ham and Cheese quiche. Will definitely make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by orangezest

Ham Bone Chowder

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Subbed Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage for ham bone.Removed sausage casings and sliced each link into six equal parts.Johnsonville Sweet Italian Sausage and Cumin pair well.This is a very tasty chowder for a blustery day.I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orangezest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Zuppa Toscana

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My family enjoyed this meal. Even my kid who doesn't like soup said he could eat it, just isn't his favorite. However, that is better than refusing to eat it!!! I didn't use heavy cream to save on calories. We added a dollop of sour cream to make it seem creamier. Also used mild Italian sausage with gave it so much flavor. We will be making this again. I also cooked the sausage, onions, bacon ahead of time and added the rest of the ingredients to the slow cooker. Then added the bacon,sausage mix to the slow cooker and cooked on high for 3 hrs. I love my slow cooker for busy days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I did not use the cream of tartar and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatality

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon with Dill

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
do you cover the pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is so fresh tasting. Didn't have fresh parsley so used 1T dried parsley and left out the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Great flavor and sauce texture. I added about 1 cup bean sprouts and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States