Oregon - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

PHILADELPHIA Double-Chocolate Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very Yummy and Easy! Office loved! looked beautiful! used a springform pan and made a few cupcakes too so i could sample it before taking to work. used chocolate chips and had a few left over so melted and drizzled over the top along with diced strawberries. Looked beautiful. Will make again! cooked for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very Very good! didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
very easy and yummy! toddler enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Michelle

Broccoli Cauliflower Casserole

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Please forgive me. I, um, changed it a little bit..ish. But that just shows you how versatile it is. I had to work with what I had...so instead of mayo and egg....I subbed a can of cream of chicken soup. For the onion I subbed a can of fried onion rings. I put the whole half a cup of cheese in the mix and topped it off the last 5 minutes with a good layer of cheese on top. YUMMO!! I can see adding Chicken, Turkey or Ham and make it the main dish!! Thank you, MUSTANGSTEPH21 !! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Homemade Banana Pudding Pie

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought that this pie was way too cloyingly sweet!! I would definitely cut the sugar content!! It looked very pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Balsamic Bruschetta

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
love it, took to a picnic, toasted bread, wrapped it in tin foil, next time i make this will use half of the balsimic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madras, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Blanche's Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Excellent recipe. I'll use this one from now on. I like to use the jumbo muffin tins - and got 6 beautiful muffins out of it. I love the crust on the outside, with the soft, moist middle. I used frozen blueberries (thats what I had). I tossed them with the flour and gently mixed it until no flour remained. Mmmmm! They freeze good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato and Pepper Salad

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Loved this. Such a versatile salad - and the dressing is so simple. We had corn on the cob the evening I made the salad. I had one uneaten ear left over, and added it to the salad the next day, along with a jalapeño pepper. Was fantastic. This will definitely be a staple salad when our garden is ready. Its going to be even better with home grown tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Simple and delicious with ingredients always on hand!! I used 9 skinless, bone-in thighs with the recipes given amounts for the sauce...plenty of sauce!!! It was easy to take out the chicken when done, and pour the liquid into a small sauce pan...stirred in some cornstarch mixed in cold water to thicken. Served over Jasmine rice. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BLT Salad

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Just got done mixing up the salad dressing and it is FABULOUS!! Only thing I added was a little bit of the bacon grease. No need to mess with perfection. So simple and easy too. Always have the ingredients on hand also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Eggcellent....sometimes the simplest things are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Happy Shrimp

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This was okay for a one time meal. My sauce never did thicken up. But it was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was sooo good. For quite some time now, I really haven't been into tacos because the seasoning. Not sure why, but the thought of the packet seasoning is just very unappealing. Tried making my own and it was ok, but nothing great. This was the hit. It had a little zing and just tasted "fresh". I had 2 large chicken breasts that I boiled for about 10 minutes because I wanted to shred the chicken. 10 minutes was a little too long. I wanted them underdone, but they were pretty much cooked all the way. I followed the recipe exactly and only subbed in cilantro for the oregano. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Chocolate goodness in a muffin! Yum we enjoyed these! Made the recipe as written. They rose beautifully, moist, and just the right amount of sweetness! Thanks for sharing! My grandson just loved these too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am AMAZED! as one reviewer stated, I too had just bought the Vegetti and couldn't wait to try this, bought the zucchini a day or two before family showed up for the weekend. (2 of which along with my hubby are diabetics) I did learn one tip. Don't cut off all of the stem top if using the vegetti. or you will just rip chunks out of the top of the zucchini. I Zoodled 2 zucchini just so that everyone could try them. I also didn't use any water or broth, only used a little unsalted butter, 1 clove minced garlic, salt and pepper, sautéed until still firm tender, topped withe (Turkey) Wedding gift spaghetti sauce and a little fresh grated parmesan cheese. OMG! these will be making it to my table a lot now! and will also be making it to my in laws tables too. they were bickering over who got the last of them! LOL! I like some of the other suggestions using pesto, fresh tomatoes, Alfredo even chicken etc.. thank you so much for sharing this amazing idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

Chef John's Caramel Chicken

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is really good!!! I only made a few tiny changes: used canned jalapeños, powdered ginger because the tiny grocery store didn't have ginger root, omitted the peanuts, and oyster sauce rather than fish sauce. I served over white rice and some steamed broccoli, at the suggestion of another reviewer. I will make again! The times for how long to cook the sauce and chicken were helpful and mostly right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
these were really, easy, and quick. very good. my suggestion, is to make them in a 9 / 14 inch pan. then all the sweet gooeyness stays in the rolls, instead of dripping out of a muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I just made these cookies and can't stop eating them! These are seriously delicious cookies, and like other cooks, I found the dough a little too soft to form balls, so I added an additional 1/4 cup of flour and they turned out soft and amazing. Next time I am going to add orange juice in place of water and 1/4 tsp. cardamom and make a double batch to see how well they freeze. I highly recommend this recipe exactly as it is if you have time to chill the dough before rolling them into balls - otherwise, just add a little extra flour and you are good to go! I made them for my husband's lunchbox treat, but at this point, I'm not sure they will make it that far! Thank you for this yummy contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Charlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Saucy Stuffed Peppers

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This is my VERY favorite Stuffed Peppers recipe! I have been making this , not often enough, ever since I joined Allrecipes, which is YEARS ago! I DO ADD oregano and garlic. This is the BEST RECIPE for STUFFED PEPPERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I went to the local Asian market to get some of the ingredients I didn't already have at home. I should have watched the video first because I didn't chop up my lemongrass fine enough. It was still delicious! The lady at the Asian market gave me some lemongrass to grow in my garden for next time I make this....how cool is that! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCapri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States