Honolulu - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

4H Banana Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Its a simple n delicious recipe...I used half white sugar n half brown sugar...it didn't last long!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Anna's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made the mini chicken pot pie n chocolate chip walnut cookies...not bad for my first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butternut Squash Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It tastes awesome but definitely not a soup. It's more of a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Black Bean Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is awesome and that's with all the little mishaps I had. One hungry daddy and two screaming babies doesn't do me any good when trying something out for the first time. I did tablespoons instead of teaspoons so I added more beans about one more can and more vegetable stock. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Sweet Potato Pancakes, Gluten Free GG

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Note: adjust amount of milk to desired consistency. Cook over low heat for longer time to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rainbow Roasted Pepper Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Mine turned out like lemonade. .. Wish I would have dumped out the lemon juice out of the peppers after I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Ethiopian Cabbage Dish

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
What more can I say, I loved this dish! It's like the veggies became candy ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Yummy Vegan Pesto Classico

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I didn't like it, not sure if it was the pine nuts or the feel of the yeast ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love my spicy foods but this was to much for it to be a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by dakinegrindz

Spicy and Creamy Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We made some changes based on what we had in the house. Didn't have whipping cream or celery but we did have cream of celery. Doubled the amount of kale because we love it and added garbanzo beans for some added protein and iron. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakinegrindz
Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Even my meat loving boyfriend liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Margarita Jarquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this r cite but for 2 servings only. Used maple syrup and only 1 tbsp of butter. Fantastic! My boys (5 & 11) gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Sour Spareribs Hawaiian Style

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A HAWAIIAN DELIGHT MADE WITH TENDER SHORT RIBS COOKED WITH SOY SAUCE, BROWN SUGAR, VINEGAR, GINGER AND CHUNK OF PINEAPPLES. SERVE WITH JASMINE RICE TOPPED WITH DICED GREEN ONIONS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriella's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waimea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake XI

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I don't leave reviews often, but had to leave one for this recipe. It is simple, quick, and DELICIOUS! Someone bought it to an event and after tasting it, me and other moms were hounding the person who made it for the recipe and I made it as soon as I got home that day. Only thing she did differently was reduce the sugar to 1 3/4 cup and omit walnuts. I personally think it's good even without a cream cheese topping. Recipe is for a 9x13 pan, I used a 8x8 then used the remaining batter for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica

Asian Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was a hit for the family! Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Ham Breakfast Braid

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I love it! I added green peppers and onions to the egg mix and bacon to the ham mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Apricot Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It seemed a waste to drain all this flavorful apricot liquid into the sink, so I added some sugar, cornstarch, and a tiny splash of almond extract, simmered it, and reduced it down into a fresh jam to serve with the muffins - a perfect complement! As for the recipe itself, I agree with another reviewer - these make closer to 18 than 12 standard muffins. I added some vanilla, substituted milk+vinegar for buttermilk, and topped them with demerara sugar before baking. I also used California apricots (the darker, larger halves, as opposed to the small whole dried Mediterranean apricots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSPIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was exceptional! I had this at a restaurant and had to make it for my family. They absolutely loved it, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was an easy, tasteful, dinner meal. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this and it was FANTASTIC!! Great instruction for those of us learning how to cook. This was the first time I've made something from scratch. Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States