Ewa Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Swedish Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
It wasn't a quick and easy recipe - the sauce took forever to thicken. But the end result was very good and my husband and kids loved it. I even liked it and I don't usually like meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

USMC SOS

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This dish is really easy and tasty and it's nice to make something with ingredients on hand. My husband really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I just made this banana bread, and it was a huge hit! It was so moist and was the perfect texture. It was really good! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and added more milk because the batter looked doughy. I did use brown sugar and pure cane sugar instead of white sugar for the crumb topping. My 3 year-old son has thanked me all day for making them for breakfast! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Really great recipe! I also only used 1/3 cup of vegetable oil. I quickly stir fried red and green bell pepper and carrots to add with the dish (just so the vegetables aren't so crunchy). I also added diced red onion. It gave the dish so much vibrant color that attracted everyone. Everyone loved it, and I was overflowed with compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snickerdoodles I

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Delicious!!! My 5 year-old son and his friend couldn't stop saying how good these cookies were... he even asked me to give his Mom the recipe! I added some vanilla extract to it and next time will use butter flavored shortening for a more buttery taste. With regular shortening, it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornish Game Hens Ricardo

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Moist and delicious. Full of the perfect balance of flavors. I baked mine in the oven, covered. I had to feed 5 people who all very picky in different ways. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sunday Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I've never made rolls before and I'm usually a disaster with bread recipes. So I was worried about these rolls until the very end. They were fabulous. They looked great, they tasted great and I'm very happy. I can't wait to make these next week for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea and Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I personally don't like split pea soup but I made this for my husband who does. He loved it! Almost convinced me to try it! Thanks for the recipe, I'll definitely be making it again. Oh, and I used chicken broth instead of beef and left out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mock Chicken Fried Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was very easy and quite yummy. I'd like to try it again with gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Chocolate Chip Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
A favorite among friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese and Bacon Filling

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
These are the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've ever had and I followed the recipes exactly.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
These are the best sugar cookies ever. I love them! They are soft and moist and yummy and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Dumplings IV

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was very easy to make and very good. Just a little bland, but I will use this recipe again and just add something next time for a bit more flavor. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecue Beef Cups

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These are yummy and different. My husband doesn't like bbq too much, but he likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Army SOS Creamed Ground Beef

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This is really good and really easy. My husband loves it and asks for it all the time. Mahalo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Bruschetta

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This is so simple and easy to make and it is so delicious. In our family it's good as breakfast, snacks, and dessert! It's one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Caramel Fluff

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This is one of the easiest to make ever desserts. And it is so tasty. My husband loves it and everytime we pass bananas in the grocery store he asks if I can make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Blondies

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Made these for an October "pumpkin theme" barbeque. They were a big hit and went very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-86 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States