Ewa Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Bacon Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I decided to take a chance and make these for the guests at my daughter's birthday party and WOW these were so good I should have made a double or triple batch. They were gone before all the guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made peanut brittle for the first time today in chemistry class and my shoulder hurts from constantly stirring and using a bunsen burner was very hot and unpleasant. Lol. This recipe has the same exact ingredients as the one I made today and well I haven't made this one yet but the steps are basically the same just using different appliences. I gave this recipe a five because this is utterly GENIUS!!! So fast and simple compared to the amount of time it took to make it the usual way (I was late for my next class) Thank you sooo much Linda C. !!! Some tips from me: This tastes great with macadamia nuts or almonds. Very delicious. Since I am allergic to peanuts I omitted them and it still tasted delicious and buttery OMG SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bat Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are so simple but surprisingly delicious! WoW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips and Noodles

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was so good I should have made a double batch lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppercorn-Seasoned Steaks with Mustard-Wine Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Instead of shallots I used garlic but with or without the change this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppercorn-Seasoned Steaks with Mustard-Wine Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Instead of shallots I used garlic but with or without the change this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Frazier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richelle Lopez Benson

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Ran out of ready-mix. This is really fluffy pancakes. I had to spread out the mix in the pan since it was so thick, but perfect. We love it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Lopez Benson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Photo by trishn89

Broiled Lobster Tails

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe and ideas on cooking the lobster. We bought about a dozen for New Years and wanted to make sure we cooked them properly. It was sooo yummy!! This was definitely a treat for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded French Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The Shredded French Dip was super easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Libby's® Pumpkin Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I give this bread recipe five stars. I've tried several Pumpkin Bread recipes and this one is by far the best. Bread is moist and delicious. My husband and three year old son love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My sister in law made these this past weekend. They were awesome. I can't wait to make them for my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shoyu Chicken VER 1.0

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Buckle

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was delicious. Never had blueberry buckle before, it tasted like a blueberry muffin. Had to bake for 40 minutes at 375 and left in over for 5 minutes after I turned off the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Country Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is quick & simple! I used this recipe to make biscuits and gravy. I've never made my own gravy and was really amazed how great this turned out. There were a few things I altered in the recipe though. 1. I browned the oil, salt & pepper as directed but in a small skillet, once it was browned I added the mixture to my already browned sausage. 2. I changed the flour serving to 1/2 a cup (add more flour if needed). The gravy thickens very quick so I thought 3/4 c. would be way too much. 3. I SLOWLY poured in 2 cups of milk & stirred REALLY good for a minute then added 2 more cups. 4. The taste was still a little bland so I added some peppercorn pepper (to taste) and it really gave the gravy some kick that I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L84dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Cranraisin Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This bread is really good but it needed more cinnamon and more sugar. It was rather bland. I tried it a second time with more cinnamon and sugar and wit was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlohaDelSol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was awesome! I didn't have plain bread crumbs so I crushed up some ritz crackers and sprayed it with butter Pam instead of pouring melted butter (all that cheese made me feel guilty). Sour cream and cottage cheese just add an amazing flavor to this recipe. This is my forever mac n cheese recipe! Thanks for sharing! Addition: I now use Panko (Japanese bread crumbs) toasted in butter in a skillet to to top this awesome Mac n cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Turkey Cornbread Pot Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this with Jiffy cornbread mix and the cornbread topping may have been a little too sweet. I liked this recipe and it was a great way to use some leftover Thanksgiving turkey. Very easy to make and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Made this last night as a pre-Thanksgiving test. It was pretty good! In fact, I'm having leftovers for lunch. I did add about 1/2 cup of half and half per other reviews and I used garlic & herb breadcrumbs because that's all I had on hand. For Thanksgiving, I'll probably add some Velveeta and swap the breadcrumb topping for a cornflake topping for more crunch - the breadcrumbs came off as more gritty than crunchy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiseco82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Delicious without the cake!I used half Coffee Mate Fat Free Vanilla Caramel creamer and half milk. Love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Pie II

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Really great. Not your traditional custard pie, light and airy. (if you leave it in the fridge overnight is more dense) Huge hit a my party. Piled high with real whipped cream. Didn't change a thing. I might bake potatoes next time. Have used twice and now will be my standard Sweet potato Pie. Good Job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States