Ewa Beach - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Fluffy Canadian Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very fluffy! But the 3 eggs / beating the whites makes it very "eggy" tasting. It was like eating scrambbled egggs - pancakes. I think I'll add sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbenson
Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Always a party hit! I've made this recipe for years. I like it, but it's crazy greasy and high in fat. The next time I make it I will try turkey lil smokies and turkey bacon. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Robbi's M&M Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious! And I'm picky, I followed one person's advice and put the dough in the fridge for about 10 minutes before baking each batch. It was successful. They did not spread thin. Also, I used coconut oil as shortening. Coconut oil is wonderful for baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This tasted pretty similar to what we had in Hawaii. I think next time I will add more smoke and less salt. That is just a personal preference. It was very easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Filet Mignon with Bacon Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this for my fiancé and myself and he said it was the best meal I've ever made! It was so tasty and easy to make. I added a little more bacon because I love bacon! I don't own a grill so I set the oven on broil and cooked each steak 5min each side for med rare. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hawaiian Smoked Sausage

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this for a pitch in. Everyone liked it. I used peach jelly because I already had some. The rest was exactly to recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was not nearly as fluffy as I expected. I only used 1cup of milk as it was already too thin. Flavor & texture is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbenson
Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

Tangy Barbecued Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Surprisingly good! The apple cider vinegar made it tender and added a hint of sweetness. I wasn't in love, but I liked it a lot and will use it again. I marinated the chicken for an hour prior to cooking. I'm not sure it would taste as good if it were not marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this for work once and it is now what I'm asked to make every time we have breakfast at work! Made exactly as instructed...perfect as is! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

English Muffin Breakfast Strata

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So yummy and easy to make! I forgot to buy mozzarella, so just used cheddar. I made it for a breakfast for 25 soldiers and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So yummy! You can't mess this one up! I used 2% milk because I didn't want to waste a whole can of evaporated milk. Frosting was delicious and so easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNLCARTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!!! My boyfriend, who dislikes lamb, loved it. I subbed lemon juice for zest. I only had dried rosemary. I used a quarter cup of balsamic vinegar. I added more garlic b/c I always do. I also tented the lamb. Everyone who tried it thought it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Salmon

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was really good. I had never cooked fish before and this was really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years with whole cranberry sauce,chicken pieces in a 9x13 covered with foil in a 350 oven. Everyone is always surprised how flavorful with such few ingredients. Will for sure do the pork version the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garnet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Torte

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy as can be looks like a "wow" you made that. Yeah like in 15 min thanks. Love this is a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were pretty tasty. Made them for a party and they were a hit. Only reason I am rating 4 instead of 5 is I expected them to have a little more flavor considering how many spices are used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Orchard Punch

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this for my daughter's birthday party and it was gone before I could blink! This is so yummy that everyone was constantly asking for more. I recommend having enough ingredients to make a 2nd, 3rd, or 4th batch! The apples are a really tasty snack after soaking in the punch for a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I decided to take a chance and make these for the guests at my daughter's birthday party and WOW these were so good I should have made a double or triple batch. They were gone before all the guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made peanut brittle for the first time today in chemistry class and my shoulder hurts from constantly stirring and using a bunsen burner was very hot and unpleasant. Lol. This recipe has the same exact ingredients as the one I made today and well I haven't made this one yet but the steps are basically the same just using different appliences. I gave this recipe a five because this is utterly GENIUS!!! So fast and simple compared to the amount of time it took to make it the usual way (I was late for my next class) Thank you sooo much Linda C. !!! Some tips from me: This tastes great with macadamia nuts or almonds. Very delicious. Since I am allergic to peanuts I omitted them and it still tasted delicious and buttery OMG SOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bat Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These are so simple but surprisingly delicious! WoW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onedeviouskitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 86) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States