Santa Rosa, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cinnamon Coffee Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Not a fan of this recipe. Seemed too dry. However, my husband loved it. I gave three stars as a medium rating since he loved it. I probably won't ever make again unless I do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Thai-Style Chicken Bowl

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent template. Very easy to follow. This recipe is definitely true to its name "Sweet". Maybe too sweet for some. I cut back on the sugar by half and it could have been cut back even more. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at a family gathering. I did use less sugar, added the cilantro to taste, used 1-2 Tbsp of red onion and added more jalapeno. Served it over softened cream cheese using pita crackers with sea salt. I made it the day before so the flavors could meld. I was told by all, that I have to bring this to every gathering. It was delicious and the family gobbled it up in a flash :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by CJ

Egg Bhurji

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I love trying new recipes! The flavor combo worked although a full tablespoon of spices seemed a bit heavy. Next time I'll reduce it to a 1/2 teaspoon of each spice. The eggs were slightly dry after cooking a full 5 minutes. I added fresh cilantro, tomatoes and ate it in a pita. Delicious! The tomatoes and cilantro help cut some of the dryness and heavyness from the spices. I'll be making this again with just a few adjustments to suit my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Not Barbecued Short Ribs

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought we would love this recipe. I probably will never make again. We love pesto, pine nuts and feta, but the combination with the pork chops was not appealing to us at all. I gave two stars because my husband and 10 year old son ate it without complaining. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mel's Crab Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love your recipe! I added a slice of red onion and about 5 sliced black olives, and I'm hooked on this salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ

Dirty Martini

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My husband always orders martinis when we go out. They've always tasted so harsh to me I've never considered making one for myself. Thanks to this recipe and Titos vodka that's changed! What a great mix of flavors. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Debbie's Amazing Apple Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Don't know what I did wrong, but this bread would not cook through, even though I followed directions and then cooked for 15 extra minutes! I cut it open anyway to see how it tasted, and it was way to sweet. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lynn Gale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Smooth Sweet Tea

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Can't believe I have never rated this recipe. I have been using this recipe for years now and it's the best iced tea ever. I use Darjeeling tea by Bigelow, so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Yummy Grilled Asparagus

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Hi I am the submitter of this recipe, you should be grilling the asparagus 3-5 min. PER side, total 6-10 min. or till desired doneness :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Celeste

NO YOLKS® Noodles Romanoff

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
You really have to add more cheese for the best flavor. I used about 1 cup, and I always use half parmesan and half asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Celeste

NO YOLKS® Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This is very close to my go to chicken noodle soup recipe, so with that being said we loved it, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the best way to make Cauliflower. I have made this dish several times, once in a while I add and saute chopped garlic in the butter, and other times its red pepper flakes in the butter with a little cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ

Open Faced Egg Sandwiches with Arugula Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great base recipe! It's easier to eat if you toast the bread before assembling. I've played with different combinations...chorizo & watercress, chèvre & kale, mushrooms & rainbow chard. All taste great with the arugula, garlic, mayo & egg as the base. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this dish for a large pot-luck party because it seemed easy. It was probably one of the easiest recipes ever. I know the directions say to eat right away, but the nature of the pot-luck (came at the end of an awards ceremony), we had to wait almost an hour before eating. I doubled the recipe, so it was huge. It was gone in a flash. Most people were coming up to me and telling that it smelled so good it was hard to wait until the ceremony was over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious! Need I say more? Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super easy to make, delicious and healthy! My whole family loves this lentil recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down-South Style Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I'm not from the South but my husband is. He was craving his grandmother's green beans. I found this recipe and gave it try. He loved them! He said, "they were delicious." Thanks! I will be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States