Santa Rosa, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Best banana bread I've had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Brown Rice Sushi! I used this recipe with brown rice and it worked beautifully. I adjusted the cooking time to 35 minutes for the brown rice. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I wonder if the people who find this recipe to sweet are omitting the seaweed? The seaweed is naturally salty and balances with the sugar. This recipe made a nice big batch. I had sushi for dinner and there was still enough rice leftover to make sushi for days. This ones a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Diva

Blackberry Pie I

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Squeezed half a Lemon. Followed the Recipe otherwise. Excellent and Coworkers finished it in an hour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by CJ

Pollo Mechado (Shredded Chicken)

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Nice and easy recipe! I didn't have any cooking sherry so I added some tomato sauce instead. I served it in a bread roll with avocado, lettuce, tomato & chipotle creama. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Pasties II

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple recipe template with a lot of room to improvise! I actually omitted the butter and used some left-over cheese broccoli soup I had made a couple of days previous instead of the butter. Because I was short on time I used Trader Joe's crescent rolls found in the refrigerator section instead of the homemade pastry. Obviously homemade is better, but mine turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple and delicious. Mine was extra simple because I used left over prime rib that was already diced and ready for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mocha Smoothie

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Quick and easy! Two things I love. I didn't have cows milk on hand so I used a mixture of almond milk and coconut water. I also substituted the cocoa mix with Trader Joe's sipping chocolate (only 1 tsp) with 1 tsp sugar. Delicious! Good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ginger Chicken with Cashews

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe was ok. It was easy to make but it was missing something. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Coffee Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

Peachy Bread Pudding with Caramel Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Not a fan of this recipe. Seemed too dry. However, my husband loved it. I gave three stars as a medium rating since he loved it. I probably won't ever make again unless I do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Thai-Style Chicken Bowl

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Excellent template. Very easy to follow. This recipe is definitely true to its name "Sweet". Maybe too sweet for some. I cut back on the sugar by half and it could have been cut back even more. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at a family gathering. I did use less sugar, added the cilantro to taste, used 1-2 Tbsp of red onion and added more jalapeno. Served it over softened cream cheese using pita crackers with sea salt. I made it the day before so the flavors could meld. I was told by all, that I have to bring this to every gathering. It was delicious and the family gobbled it up in a flash :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by CJ

Egg Bhurji

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I love trying new recipes! The flavor combo worked although a full tablespoon of spices seemed a bit heavy. Next time I'll reduce it to a 1/2 teaspoon of each spice. The eggs were slightly dry after cooking a full 5 minutes. I added fresh cilantro, tomatoes and ate it in a pita. Delicious! The tomatoes and cilantro help cut some of the dryness and heavyness from the spices. I'll be making this again with just a few adjustments to suit my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Not Barbecued Short Ribs

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Stuffed Pork Chops

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I thought we would love this recipe. I probably will never make again. We love pesto, pine nuts and feta, but the combination with the pork chops was not appealing to us at all. I gave two stars because my husband and 10 year old son ate it without complaining. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mel's Crab Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I love your recipe! I added a slice of red onion and about 5 sliced black olives, and I'm hooked on this salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ

Dirty Martini

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
My husband always orders martinis when we go out. They've always tasted so harsh to me I've never considered making one for myself. Thanks to this recipe and Titos vodka that's changed! What a great mix of flavors. Followed the recipe exactly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Debbie's Amazing Apple Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Don't know what I did wrong, but this bread would not cook through, even though I followed directions and then cooked for 15 extra minutes! I cut it open anyway to see how it tasted, and it was way to sweet. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lynn Gale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Smooth Sweet Tea

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Can't believe I have never rated this recipe. I have been using this recipe for years now and it's the best iced tea ever. I use Darjeeling tea by Bigelow, so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Yummy Grilled Asparagus

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Hi I am the submitter of this recipe, you should be grilling the asparagus 3-5 min. PER side, total 6-10 min. or till desired doneness :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States