Santa Rosa, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Always bring Dinomite's Fluffy Bites to a party! This recipe rocked my socks off and I kept having to go buy more and more and more kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairene Maryann Guerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

Roasted Onion Mayonnaise

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I only made ¼ of this recipe because I used it as a substitution for Spicy Mustard with German Sausage. It was great! I used Scallions instead of Sweet Onions, and added Cayenne Pepper for a kick. Next time I will make the full batch because I think it would go great as a spread for a Pastrami on Rye or any other sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
So good. I made it as written, may cut back on the hot chili past next time because it was very spicy :) There will defiantly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Chocolate Banana Cream Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
A delihtful change from regular banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Spinach Dip with Water Chestnuts

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is my favorite spinach dip, it's the one from the Knorr vegetable soup package, anyway I always use 1 (16oz.) bag of chopped spinach and no green onion. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Tabbouleh II

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm giving three stars because I liked it, but I was pretty much the only one that ate it. I had too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Noodle Kugel

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was an okay recipe. It actually made way more than recipe indicated so we had too much leftover and no one wanted it the next day. I gave it two stars because, if we liked it, it would have been a great use for left over noodles. Sorry, but we will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Enchiladas Suizas

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. For some reason, I have about 6 chicken enchilada recipes and I keep making new ones. I did make a few changes, just for palate reasons and to cut down fat just a smidge. I only used one can of chiles rather than one cup. Additionally, I didn't fry the tortillas, I just warmed them in the oven. I also omitted the green olives and tomatoes on the top because I didn't think they were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Cajun Seasoning

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is a really good, basic seasoning recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bill's Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great recipe for sausage gravy. The only difference is that is use regular sausage and reduce the milk to 2 cups, adding periodically during cooking. I also sift the flour in to keep it from clumping. Everyone I make this recipe for raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I love this recipe. I cook tex mex food so frequently that I make a huge batch of this every few months just to have on hand. I recently decided to also add some chipotle powder to it and it was a terrific addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Polish Sausage

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I had some kielbasa that was about to expire and I wanted to do something new with it. I found this and decided to give it a shot. It was simple to make and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Veggie Burger

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Once again, Chef John does not disappoint. I made these last night and my carnavore husband really liked them. The only changes I made was to dice the mushrooms prior to cooking and I added two generous shakes of Worcestershire to the mixture. It also helped to put the patties in the freezer so they were easier to cook without them falling apart. I froze the leftover patties and I can't wait to serve them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Marie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Best banana bread I've had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Mom's Sushi Rice

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Brown Rice Sushi! I used this recipe with brown rice and it worked beautifully. I adjusted the cooking time to 35 minutes for the brown rice. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I wonder if the people who find this recipe to sweet are omitting the seaweed? The seaweed is naturally salty and balances with the sugar. This recipe made a nice big batch. I had sushi for dinner and there was still enough rice leftover to make sushi for days. This ones a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by Diva

Blackberry Pie I

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Squeezed half a Lemon. Followed the Recipe otherwise. Excellent and Coworkers finished it in an hour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by CJ

Pollo Mechado (Shredded Chicken)

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Nice and easy recipe! I didn't have any cooking sherry so I added some tomato sauce instead. I served it in a bread roll with avocado, lettuce, tomato & chipotle creama. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Pasties II

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple recipe template with a lot of room to improvise! I actually omitted the butter and used some left-over cheese broccoli soup I had made a couple of days previous instead of the butter. Because I was short on time I used Trader Joe's crescent rolls found in the refrigerator section instead of the homemade pastry. Obviously homemade is better, but mine turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Simple and delicious. Mine was extra simple because I used left over prime rib that was already diced and ready for a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mocha Smoothie

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Quick and easy! Two things I love. I didn't have cows milk on hand so I used a mixture of almond milk and coconut water. I also substituted the cocoa mix with Trader Joe's sipping chocolate (only 1 tsp) with 1 tsp sugar. Delicious! Good hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States