Santa Rosa, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this dish for a large pot-luck party because it seemed easy. It was probably one of the easiest recipes ever. I know the directions say to eat right away, but the nature of the pot-luck (came at the end of an awards ceremony), we had to wait almost an hour before eating. I doubled the recipe, so it was huge. It was gone in a flash. Most people were coming up to me and telling that it smelled so good it was hard to wait until the ceremony was over. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious! Need I say more? Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Super easy to make, delicious and healthy! My whole family loves this lentil recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down-South Style Green Beans

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I'm not from the South but my husband is. He was craving his grandmother's green beans. I found this recipe and gave it try. He loved them! He said, "they were delicious." Thanks! I will be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was so good. I used Baileys Irish Cream instead of Half and Half. And made a fresh raspberry with cinnamon sauce to serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Lobster Bisque

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I used a pound of lobster tail, half of which I used in the blender, as I wanted a strong lobster tasting bisque. I also added ½ cup more of each of the liquids. I used a Vitamix to bring it to temp which also gave me a very smooth rich creamy broth.. The two of us ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Just a little tweaking. About 2 1/2 lbs. ground beef, 1/2 onion shredded, 2 cloves garlic, 1 c. ritz crackers smashed with rolling pin, 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 egg, 1 c. milk, salt and pepper. Formed in 9X13. 3/4 c ketchup, 4 tbsp mustard, 6 tbsp bwn sugar. Baked for 1 hr 10 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Oven-Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This has been a favorite of ours since we started. In the summer when it's too hot to fire up the oven, we grill them on the BBQ using a non-stick grill topper. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Carrot Cake III

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It's awesome the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Chocolate Toddy

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Chocolate goodness to warm your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Turkey Wild Rice Soup II

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Made this exactly like the recipe says except I used Uncle Bens wild rice which was lightly seasoned and left out the almonds. Yum. Best turkey soup I've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook w/ 'tude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

Easy Crab Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Yum, I used real Dungeness Crab though, and kicked in a little diced Chipotle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So delicious! I was pleasantly surprised! These will be going into our rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Romanian Apple Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was very easy and very yummy. I have made four apple cakes in the last 2 weeks--all have been devoured by my family quickly. The only thing I did differently was to add more cinnamon and I made a powdered sugar glaze to go over it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeaninne Raaberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hamburger Soup I

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Followed directions, but used low sodium beef broth rather than cubes, so I needed to add a little extra salt, to compensate for bouillon cubes. About an hour into cooking, it was a little bland, so I added garlic powder and cheyenne. Also added a tbsp of tomato bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato, Carrot, Apple, and Red Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
What a beautifully simple recipe. The balance of salty, sweet & spice is perfect. For lower fat I reduced the the butter to 1 tablespoon and added 1 tablespoon of coconut oil. Next time I'll add a full cup of lentils because I love them. Used my immersion blender for a nice velvety texture. I'm adding this healthy soup to my weekly menu. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Terrific! I bake in a pan instead of muffin tin. Sprinkle with a little bit of white sugar on top before baking to give a 'crinkle' look. A standard for our family. You can change it up too, by adding your favorite chopped nut and/or cranberries or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Had this for a diner party of six, made enough for 12. and they were gone. Everyone loved them! It's added to my list, and will definitely be making them again. By the way, I used regular mustard, as I did not have Dijon, and added garlic powder rather than onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten- and Dairy-Free Vegan Coffee Whitener

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
What a wonderful recipe! The only change I made was using rice milk instead of almond. I even used the optional coconut oil for the added nutrients! When I blended with my immersion blender it made the creamer nice and frothy. I ended up with some beautiful latte foam. I don't drink coffee but I made a lovely chai tea latte. Also the creamer does separate in the fridge so I store it in a mason jar and give it a quick shake before pouring into my tea. Thanks for this gem of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great recipe! Instead of the crumb topping I topped the muffins before baking with salted pumpkin seeds to add some extra nutrients. The salty crunch made a nice contrast to the spicy sweet muffins. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States