San Diego - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fabulous recipe. I've made it at least 3 times. I substitute onions for shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Peach Crisp

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used nectarines and also cherries (separate dishes) and they were great. I found the topping to be more than enough to cover the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RPeters

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Perfectly Moist, delicate and delicious!! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
The inside meat mixture was great! But the "wet" sauce was bland. maybe better without chili sauce? Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and always get raved reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I think it's all in technique & using white albacore canned tuna which makes a difference. I added the fresh minced garlic, shredded the tuna by hand before adding to the wet ingredients, llowed to marinade for at least 5 minutes in the fridge. Made sure my freshly cooked loose pasta was cold before adding the tuna salad mixture, finished off flavored herbed olive oil in case the some pasta parts were dried out. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used 3 lbs. of boneless skinless turkey breast. I didn't have onion soup mix, so I just put all the other spices, plus sage (just eye-balled all of the amounts) into a crockpot on low with 1/2 cup water. It cooked in less that 4 hours. Once done, I put it on "warm" and put some pats of grassfed butter in the crockpot. That kicked it up another notch...it needed some fat in there - b/c as you know turkey breast has almost no fat, and can be a bit dry. Anyway - GREAT recipe - even tho I didn't follow it much, it was my inspiration. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua

Grilled Salmon Greek Pitas

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I love that this meal was fresh and easy to make. A bonus was no mess leftover on the grill to clean up afterwards. I don't eat salmon but I was able to substitute tofu in place of it. I prepared the tofu just like the salmon and it turned out great! I love that the yogurt sauce is included with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Blueberry Streusel Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious and I even forgot the sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua

Baked Tomato Slices

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This made for a great snack - fresh, easy, and had all of the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua

No Bake Granola Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These turned out great! Very easy to make, cut, and serve. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used diced potatoes instead of hash browns and forgot the parmesan, but otherwise, made no other changes. A really good recipe. Next time I will add crumbled bacon and perhaps serve with a fried egg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The only changes I made were to add more cheese and less onions. I would have preferred more cheesy sauce, so next time will make a bit more and I only used two russet potatoes, but they were the baking ones, so they were really big. Otherwise, a really good & solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this for the first time ever and I absolutely love this recipe, no changes made exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DYANNA11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura

Apple Danish

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
AWESOME! I've never made a Danish before but omg the flavor is so good. I added raisins but that is the only change I made, and that browned butter glaze is so right for this recipe. I don't think mine came out looking as beautiful as it should have but I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by sweet sakura

Lemon Muffins

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This one was better than most of the reviews read, I did add a little more lemon zest than usual, and I made a simple glaze using powdered sugar, lemon juice and lemon zest. They looked and tasted beautiful, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by sweet sakura

Roasted Lamb Breast

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
The fat on this cut of lamb is horrendous and it kills any hope of potential flavor the lamb is capable of. It looked good when I finished making it, but it just tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by sweet sakura

Naan

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Although it didn't taste like the traditional naan that I've had, I thought it tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua

Tomato-Bread Salad with Basil and Capers

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent flavor, easy to make! I'm not fond of capers so I left those out. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made the recipe in the measurements stated, but had to make a few substitutions, Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, prepared mustard instead of dry mustard, and thyme instead of parsley (gave it a little more savory flavor). I also added chopped garlic, 2 tsp. I ended up letting it marinate for 3 days, due to change in dinner plans, and boy, was this ever good!!! I cooked it on the grill for approximately 12 minutes, total, using skin on chicken thighs. It was heavenly to smell while it cooked, I couldn't wait to try it! This is now my standard marinade for grilling chicken, although I'm sure it would be wonderful cooked on the stove or baked. I am finishing the leftover piece today, as I write... This is a "Must Try" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States