Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Corned Beef Hash

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It was really easy and satisfying. My whole family liked it. I think next time I will use fresh corned beef instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scampi-Style Scallops Over Linguine

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Sorry, this was just not good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Bowen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Buttermilk Biscuits

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Tried it first thing this morning and see no reason to change other than to double the recipe.......They went fast!! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
So bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New York Cheesecake I

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It's beautiful! Absolutely perfect! I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone who tries it always asks for more! I can say it is probably the best Cheesecake recipe I have tried :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Chicken II

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
SO GOOD! The bacon with the BBQ sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Very good! I tore the lettuse up and mixed it all together in order to coat all of the lettuce. We also used mayo that had olive oil in it. We may try it on regular salad next time! Over all, good recipe! Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jiffy Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Meat and potatoes are my husbands dream of food; so he was very happy eating this. We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
They tasted great! A little crumbly. I will put them in the refrigerator and maybe they will harden a little bit. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipes was so so. It was very salty and the Ramen noodles didn't fit in correctly. I may make it again with my own twist. I would not use the Ramen noodles at all. Maybe without the noodles in the slow cooker, but pour the chicken mixture over plain noodles or rice. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yum! Really enjoyed these biscuits, prepared just as written. Next time I will let them sit so they rise a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Slow-Cooker Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Excellent recipe! I add green, red and or yellow/orange peppers to make it prettier and I add sliced carrots as well. Serve over rice and is a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Black Bottom Cupcakes I

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very yummy! I've made these before and alternate between the cake recipe and boxed cake mix, depending on how much time I want to spend measuring and mixing. I also have no cream cheese mix peaking out and frost with vanilla or chocolate frosting. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
LOVED IT WAS SO GOOD AND SIMPLE I USED SPLENDA WHITE SUGAR AND BROWN AND WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR FIVE STAR .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Cheesy Potatoes

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Cajun Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Fabulous! My family all gave this 5 stars! Just added a little more seasoning as other reviewers suggested and more linguine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Pumpkin Muffins with Streusel Topping

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Was craving something with pumpkin and this did the trick! So moist and great flavor, the only thing I would do differently is add some chopped pecans to the streusel...other than that perfect! Update: I added a cream cheese filling to these muffins and it worked out perfectly! I made the filling out of: 8 ounces cream cheese, softened, 1 cup powdered sugar & 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. I then placed the mixture on plastic wrap and made a log out of it, wrapped it up and put in the freezer for a few hours and then just sliced it when I needed it to put in the center of the muffin batter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Creamy Pesto Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
made this recipe, super easy and super yummy!!! I made the pesto myself from a recipe on here, "easy pesto".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pesto

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe!! its super easy and really yummy. I used pine nuts instead of almonds, but next time I will use almonds.... pine nuts are crazy expensive!! I also used parmesan cheese like other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Curry W/Cilantro

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this 2 days ago, very tasty. I made some Jasmine rice to go with this, I actually used 8 chicken thighs (skins removed) and boiled them for 30 minutes in an olive oil and smoked salt brine, then pan seared them, I did use twice the amount of curry powder and reduced the tomatoes, but I liked the creaminess that the Coconut brought to the rue. I also added some Anise and fresh cilantro, really made the dish stand out, as far as a "true" curry dish, that could be a matter of taste and opinion, Indian dishes traditionally are very complex in the uses of spices. All in all, still a good crowd pleaser for comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubiousgansta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States