Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Leek and Fennel Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Beautiful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish! It was very creamy and rich. Satisfying with nothing but fresh bread. I think it would be fine to use plain milk and possibly increase the amount if you like a less rich soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I can't believe I forgot the butter and this still turned out great! I baked mine in a bundt pan and it turned out moist and delicious, although I will try it in the 2 rounds next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Slovak Stuffed Cabbage

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it was a hit! Even with all that tomato, it doesn't taste excessively tomato-y and you can taste the yummy,lightly flavored cabbage. The sauerkraut's vinegar flavor cooks out and the bacon mingles to give it that nice flavor. I used the 32oz jar of Claussen's sauerkraut - after you squeeze out 10 oz of the pickled-juice, you end up with just the right about of kraut to layer with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Loved this simple,easy recipe! I followed exactly and it was a huge hit the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and I plan to make it again. Due to other reviews and personal preference, I did add more spice. The first night, I used it as a filling for a stuffed pepper. Yummy! I had a lot left over (cooking for one, here), so I decided to add some cooked frozen corn and rinsed black beans to create a burrito filling. I put about 1/4 cup of filling into 10" wheat tortillas. I just re-heated the first burrito last night (after being frozen for 1.5 weeks) on high for 45 seconds per side, served with Greek yogurt, and had a delicious dinner! This turned out to be a very economical recipe for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenrain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Shepherd's Pie I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
delicious! Have made this twice now and while it was good the first time, the key for me was to season the bulgar and kasha a lot and cook it in vegetable broth with garlic and onion. I had ever cooked with either of them so it was a fun and yummy experience. I also added celery. It was a hit with my family and pretty hearty. It is veeery time consuming, I will only make it on the weekends from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipie for sangria or adult punch for a crowd. Be careful it can sneak up on you! I add lots of fruit...have also used apples, pear, pineapple, its no fun with only one slice of fruit in the glass. Try it with frozen fruit in place of ice to keep it chilled for a bridal shower, etc. I use trader joes "2 buck chuck" . The recipe gives you a lot of room to play with different flavored liquor (mango rum, flavored vodka in place of scnapps). But definately a keeper the way it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
You will want to double the batch! I made this recipie several times and it is quick and delicious. I prefer green onion, otherwise the onion has overpowered the other flavors. Great wrapped in lettus, pita, whole grain bread, and with a fork. Thanks for sharing, sandwiches can be a bit tricky for my vegetarian daughters, this makes packing lucnh easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn

Butter Fried Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
In love with this recipe and have been making it for years! Along with the garlic and onions, had some chives in my garden so I added that too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My husband thought this was good... I wasn't head over heels for it, I will try and make it again and see how it turns out after reading suggestions from other reviewers. Going based on the recipe, I thought this was kind of bland and the biscuits did not cook very much in 30 mins, another reviewer suggested 90 minutes, so I am going to try that next time with some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe!!! I used Pamela's Artesian blend for the flour and replaced the melted chocolate with coconut milk. Since I used a pre-blended flour I was able to skip the xanthan gum. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Pure amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegBiery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bobbie's Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I cannot count how many times I've made this recipe over the past years. I don't add pecans raisins, however, I increase the choc. chips and add some vanilla chips (sometimes I'll throw in butterscotch chips). You cannot go wrong with this great recipe. I ALWAYS use the old-fashioned Oatmeal. My grandkids help me make this recipe and we always double or triple the recipe (which helped them use their multiplication skills in a practical way). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Fettuccini Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Extremely runny, cut cream in half and double cheese as other reviews have advised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Blain Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Lime Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it was perfect. Pine nuts are too expensive, so one time I made this with almonds and then the other time walnuts. Its super easy, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
LOVE this recipe. Comes out perfect everytime! My one tip- dont leave it alone on the stove, even for a second. Also, dont stop whisking until its finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is the best lemon curd! Tastes fresh and tangy. When I want a more toned down flavor, I will make a batch of pastry cream (exact name on all recipes) and mix the 2. Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten-Free Yellow Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've made two changes to suit my taste. First, I use coconut milk because it has more fat, which adds more moisture. I also let the batter set for about thirty minutes so the rice flour can absorb some of the liquid before cooking. I find that it makes it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Healthier Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I added mushrooms, Italian seasoning, bell peppers, fresh garlic. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genowa Dunlap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States