Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Honey Lime Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now, and both times it was perfect. Pine nuts are too expensive, so one time I made this with almonds and then the other time walnuts. Its super easy, refreshing and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldengirl911

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pastry Cream

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
LOVE this recipe. Comes out perfect everytime! My one tip- dont leave it alone on the stove, even for a second. Also, dont stop whisking until its finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Curd

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is the best lemon curd! Tastes fresh and tangy. When I want a more toned down flavor, I will make a batch of pastry cream (exact name on all recipes) and mix the 2. Its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonmccarley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gluten-Free Yellow Cake

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe. I've made two changes to suit my taste. First, I use coconut milk because it has more fat, which adds more moisture. I also let the batter set for about thirty minutes so the rice flour can absorb some of the liquid before cooking. I find that it makes it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Healthier Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I added mushrooms, Italian seasoning, bell peppers, fresh garlic. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Fish Batter

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe and all the recommendations for alleviating that "bitter" taste with no fortune. I'm giving it 2 stars because it was too bland and bitter, but had a great crisp texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

New Orleans Corn Bisque with Smoked Sausage

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe is a family favorite! I make it with jalapeno sausage and a can of diced chiles and it's AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spanish Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good spanish rice, BUT...I am Puerto Rican and the secret is Cilantro, fresh minced cilantro...cut up about a 1/3 cup and fold it in about a couple of minutes before serving it and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubiousgansta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Velvet Cupcakes

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I have never made a red-velvet cake and this one was so good! I put mine in a heart shaped cake pan for my bf for valentines day, a two layer cake. I made the frosting as well, so yummy. It was a a big cake so he took some to his buddies at work and they liked it too. a good red-velvet cake recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Garlic-Parmesan Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
made this just as the recipe states and it was so delish!!! me and my bf loved it! we made garlic mashed potatoes and a veggie. will definitely make again!! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Cheese Manicotti

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
very good. my boyfriend had never had manicotti and he liked it. i made some with spinach and some with ground beef. i liked stuffing the shells before they are cooked, so much easier. i added some extra spices and sauteed the onion and also garlic, also i like mine more saucy so i used more spaghetti sauce. other than that a good recipe. yumm! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tortilla and Bean Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was an excellent soup, the whole family loved it and they even had second helpings! My husband is the main cook in our house so I thought I would treat him to a night off. He was surprised at how good this was. Thank you for a great recipe that made my family a happy and full bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful way to make very tasty French toast,we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

West African Peanut Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super good! I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potatoes and i forgot to add the ginger but it turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am confused as the photo looks to have bacon but none called for in the recipe. I am not sure the recipe and the photo go together as the photo shows sliced avocado and the recipe calls for diced. I agree there is way to much onion for the amount of avocado called for so I used way less of the onion and still, not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Italian Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a delicious and easy soup! Italian seasoning is going to taste different depending on the brand...I used McCormicks and it was a hit at my cookie party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Jalapeno Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I would give this 5 stars if I didn't have to read reviews in order to cook it right. Also, don't double this recipe...I had thought it was a good idea until I remembered that it takes a lot longer to boil 3 gallons of water than 1 cup. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Cranberry Waldorf

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It's ugly but pretty tasty. I still think it needs something extra....but I just can't decide what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! I'm tempted to halve the semisweet chocolate chips with some chopped up Andes mints...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Caramel Peanut Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved it! I was expecting it to be a little difficult after reading some reviews but it was simple. The only changes I made was how I did my caramel. I make caramel in the crockpot, take how ever many cas of sweetend condensed milk you desire and put it in the crockpot(yes the unopened can) and then fill with water until it covers the cans.cover with lid. Cook on low for 10 hours.I make several cans at a time then stick them in my fridge until I am ready to use, best caramel.I had no problems with this caramel sliding off. It is thick. Anyways, I love this fudge, and it will be a part of my Christmas goodies now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States