Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grandad's Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Made them this morning my family love them the one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love trying new and different approaches to recipes I have become complacent with. So I found this one, so highly reviewed, and gave it a shot. I see that I am not the only one who had to use their pottery skills to just get it to hold together in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jastya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I liked the recipe. I changed it a little. I added sliced/diced carrots, celery and onions. I used italian seasoning and I added garlic salt and pepper. The chicken I cut into bite sized pieces. When it came close to being done I noticed it was more of a soup consistancy so I added just a little flour to make the sauce a little more thick. I served it over egg noodles. It was a hit in my house! I definitely will use this recipe again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

French Onion Soup Gratinee

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The red wine and thyme definitely cook together to give this soup the perfect french onion flavor (with of course, the onions) - the husband and I loved it and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Low Fat Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made them just like the recipe said first time and they were delicious. Second time I doubled the batch and reduced the chocolate chips in half and added chopped pecans instead. I took another reviewer's suggestion and used canned pumpkin instead of the bananas. Also added cinnamon and a little nutmeg. They were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Milano

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very, very delicious made just the way described. I was cooking the sauce and my boyfriend was sniffing the air, and very curious about what I was doing. Then, I started steaming broccli and that drove him right out of the kitchen. LOL! What I am trying to say is it tastes and smells wonderful, and it is very filling. I'm going to try zuchini noodles with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mac and Cheese and Beer

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yeah--I usually have great luck with recipes but this one was inedible--needs more flavor from other ingredient because the beer plus mustard made this bitter and bland once the cheese and onion/garlic flavors got lost--tried saving this but what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Flores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Taquitos

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Your supposed to warm the tortillas first on the stove untill the soft, then add the chicken mixture and fry, but I find it easier if you put them in the fridge for about 30 mins, I also use geeen enchillada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hansonfan83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Pumpkin Pie Spice II

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Needed some pumpkin pie spice for my Pumpkin Spiced Latte and this was absolutely perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Pumpkin Spiced Latte

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Yum! I used all of the ingredients as stated but did not use a blender. After I poured the hot milk mixture into each coupon I used my AeroLatte to get it to foam up and then slowly poured in the hot coffee. My family really enjoyed this treat and look forward to having it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

Fluffy White Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

E-Z Drop Biscuits

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I think these biscuits are great for a quick fix! I didn't have any cream of tartar, so skipped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Leek and Fennel Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Beautiful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Rich and Creamy Roasted Eggplant Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delish! It was very creamy and rich. Satisfying with nothing but fresh bread. I think it would be fine to use plain milk and possibly increase the amount if you like a less rich soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I can't believe I forgot the butter and this still turned out great! I baked mine in a bundt pan and it turned out moist and delicious, although I will try it in the 2 rounds next time. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Slovak Stuffed Cabbage

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it was a hit! Even with all that tomato, it doesn't taste excessively tomato-y and you can taste the yummy,lightly flavored cabbage. The sauerkraut's vinegar flavor cooks out and the bacon mingles to give it that nice flavor. I used the 32oz jar of Claussen's sauerkraut - after you squeeze out 10 oz of the pickled-juice, you end up with just the right about of kraut to layer with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Loved this simple,easy recipe! I followed exactly and it was a huge hit the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and I plan to make it again. Due to other reviews and personal preference, I did add more spice. The first night, I used it as a filling for a stuffed pepper. Yummy! I had a lot left over (cooking for one, here), so I decided to add some cooked frozen corn and rinsed black beans to create a burrito filling. I put about 1/4 cup of filling into 10" wheat tortillas. I just re-heated the first burrito last night (after being frozen for 1.5 weeks) on high for 45 seconds per side, served with Greek yogurt, and had a delicious dinner! This turned out to be a very economical recipe for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenrain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Shepherd's Pie I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
delicious! Have made this twice now and while it was good the first time, the key for me was to season the bulgar and kasha a lot and cook it in vegetable broth with garlic and onion. I had ever cooked with either of them so it was a fun and yummy experience. I also added celery. It was a hit with my family and pretty hearty. It is veeery time consuming, I will only make it on the weekends from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Sangria

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipie for sangria or adult punch for a crowd. Be careful it can sneak up on you! I add lots of fruit...have also used apples, pear, pineapple, its no fun with only one slice of fruit in the glass. Try it with frozen fruit in place of ice to keep it chilled for a bridal shower, etc. I use trader joes "2 buck chuck" . The recipe gives you a lot of room to play with different flavored liquor (mango rum, flavored vodka in place of scnapps). But definately a keeper the way it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States