Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pork Steaks

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
made this for the first time I marinated the meat for an hour did not flour the meat yum yum will be making again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn

Carrot Pineapple Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy recipe! Always comes out moist when I make it. Also goes over well with family and friends! No changes needed in my book....Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Mexican Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good, but would have to adjust the oil, acidity of the red wine vinegar, lemon, lime juice based off taste palate. For spice level, if you don't eat spicy, then the chili powder is not needed, only a dash amount of hot sauce. I only made half the amount, using black beans, pinto beans, one red bell pepper only since it's more sweet than green bell pepper. I defrosted the corn in the microwave to save time. I prefer my salad to have a mild onion taste, therefore one shallot was used instead for half the recipe. The added zest from the citrus fruits really enhanced the sauce. Will definitely make again. This tasted even better then next day from the ingredients marinating in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I think it's all in technique & using white albacore canned tuna which makes a difference. I added the fresh minced garlic, shredded the tuna by hand before adding to the wet ingredients, llowed to marinade for at least 5 minutes in the fridge. Made sure my freshly cooked loose pasta was cold before adding the tuna salad mixture, finished off flavored herbed olive oil in case the some pasta parts were dried out. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I will never cook a roast any other way! I followed the directions exactly and my roast turned out superb! I do believe its best to have a high quality choice of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spanish Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! Its simple and you can easily modify it for your own taste. I love garlic so I added minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is wonderful! This makes a huge salad so look out! I cut down the sugar to 1/3 cup, added pimentos and about 1/2 cup of chopped cheddar cheese (very small chunks, about 1/4"). The salad complemented a Thai Red Curry dish I served for dinner. Plenty of salad left over, which I don't mind a bit!!! This recipe is so simple and definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing Graden!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
For fuller flavor - make it a two day project. On Day 1, slow cook your meat and then refrigerate overnight. On Day 2, make your rolls and reheat the meat. The taste is off the chart. My family and I liked them the first day; we loved them the second. Take my advice and you'll see how great tasting these french dips can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Beckham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yum! I have never made applesauce before and this was excellent! I cut back on the water, sugar and upped the cinnamon. I dumped it all in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours and mashed with a potato masher. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was so easy and tasted fabulous! I have made recipe twice and will always refer back to this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill Pickle Meatloaf

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this dish! I served this over Basmati Rice with Steamed Vegetables. I used Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes because that's what I had on hand and this was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by Camogirl

Neapolitan Bundt Cake

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this! Have also made my own "Spumoni" version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camogirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by Brandon Beckham

Creamy Ice Coffee

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Sal - thanks for a great beverage recipe; same great taste as the local coffeehouse (minus the steep price). Like DONAGOTT, I made this cold drink without the liquer and it turned out swell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Beckham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was delicious! I ran out of sharp cheese so I added Monterey Jack cheese and still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onthego4
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
more mayonnaise is the way I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dog Biscuits I

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My pups are huge fans! The recipe is super easy and quick. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibbyup
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma

Blackberry Cobbler II

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very good! Was very easy to make and tasty too! I did add cinnamon to the dough & berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Chunky Monkey Pancakes

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My family loved these pancakes! I did use buttermilk in place of skim milk as others had suggested, because I happened to have it on hand. I did leave out the pecans because the little ones don't like them but other than that, I left everything the same. Great pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

German Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Wow! I made the cake just as instructed but increased the frosting by 1/2 like other reviewers said to do. The cake alone was wonderful, it had the perfect moist, springy texture and the taste was so good. I did spray the cake pans with baking Pam and lined them with parchment paper and baked for 27 minutes. Perfect! The frosting was rich and buttery. I did toast the pecans and coconut before adding to the frosting. I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, a whole 12 oz. can of evaporated milk (1 1/2 cups), 3/4 cups butter, 4 beaten egg yolks, 1 1/2 cups flaked coconut and pecans. I started the frosting on low and gradually increased it to medium to boil, as to not scramble the eggs and put it back to low and stirred for about 20 minutes. Wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States