Riverside - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Coconut Chicken with Green Beans

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I added some garlic. I served over steam white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onthego4
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Chutney II

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I've made this recipe twice in the last five days--the first for Thanksgiving day, the second for the endless leftovers. The first time I made it, my pantry stocks forced me to make some alterations because I was unwilling to endure another trip to the grocery store the day before Thanksgiving. I ended up using nutmeg instead of clove and black raisins instead of golden. I must say, I loved this chutney! It had a spicy (not hot, mind, but spice-filled, if that makes sense) and rich flavor that screamed autumn. The second time I made it, I followed the recipe as stated. I wasn't certain I would like the second batch as much but I let it cool in the refrigerator over night and the flavors really developed. Indeed, I enjoyed the second batch as much the first. I did prefer the clove to the nutmeg but there was for me no demonstrable flavor difference between the different types of raisins; though, the golden raisins did provide a more visually pleasing contrast to the cranberries than the black. I choose this recipe over others because it was straight forward and there wasn't a lot of prep work involved (I loathe chopping). I'm glad I chose this recipe and I've no doubt I'll be making this chutney for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenrain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebecca

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfect. Followed the recipe to a T. And they are a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very good! I used 2 cans of chicken broth and left out the water, used the whole 15 oz. can of hominy and added a packet of taco seasoning and left the rest the same. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yum! Quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

MMMMM... Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Who doesn't love little chocolate bites from this recipe. Rich chocolate fudge with chocolate chips - wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken a la King I

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very tasty and colorful as I use Red Pepper and little green peas, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jennifer's Granola

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I substituted coconut oil for the canola oil. This is a good basic recipe. I plan to add raisins in my next bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbecued Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So easy and tasty!! My husband loved them.... tangy... can't stop at one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyane Ellwanger Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Delicious! I didn't change one thing about this recipe, superb flavor & texture. Took this cake to a family gathering & everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eg11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Steaks

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
made this for the first time I marinated the meat for an hour did not flour the meat yum yum will be making again thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn

Carrot Pineapple Cake I

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easy recipe! Always comes out moist when I make it. Also goes over well with family and friends! No changes needed in my book....Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Mexican Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very good, but would have to adjust the oil, acidity of the red wine vinegar, lemon, lime juice based off taste palate. For spice level, if you don't eat spicy, then the chili powder is not needed, only a dash amount of hot sauce. I only made half the amount, using black beans, pinto beans, one red bell pepper only since it's more sweet than green bell pepper. I defrosted the corn in the microwave to save time. I prefer my salad to have a mild onion taste, therefore one shallot was used instead for half the recipe. The added zest from the citrus fruits really enhanced the sauce. Will definitely make again. This tasted even better then next day from the ingredients marinating in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I think it's all in technique & using white albacore canned tuna which makes a difference. I added the fresh minced garlic, shredded the tuna by hand before adding to the wet ingredients, llowed to marinade for at least 5 minutes in the fridge. Made sure my freshly cooked loose pasta was cold before adding the tuna salad mixture, finished off flavored herbed olive oil in case the some pasta parts were dried out. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I will never cook a roast any other way! I followed the directions exactly and my roast turned out superb! I do believe its best to have a high quality choice of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spanish Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! Its simple and you can easily modify it for your own taste. I love garlic so I added minced garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is wonderful! This makes a huge salad so look out! I cut down the sugar to 1/3 cup, added pimentos and about 1/2 cup of chopped cheddar cheese (very small chunks, about 1/4"). The salad complemented a Thai Red Curry dish I served for dinner. Plenty of salad left over, which I don't mind a bit!!! This recipe is so simple and definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing Graden!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
For fuller flavor - make it a two day project. On Day 1, slow cook your meat and then refrigerate overnight. On Day 2, make your rolls and reheat the meat. The taste is off the chart. My family and I liked them the first day; we loved them the second. Take my advice and you'll see how great tasting these french dips can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amateur Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by butterflymomma

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yum! I have never made applesauce before and this was excellent! I cut back on the water, sugar and upped the cinnamon. I dumped it all in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours and mashed with a potato masher. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was so easy and tasted fabulous! I have made recipe twice and will always refer back to this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States