Los Angeles - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peruvian Lomo Saltado

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very easy to make and very tasty! Family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary HitMan®

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made this recipe and it was a hit very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Culinary HitMan®

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by chefjenna

Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This was really easy and really quick to make AND it was delicious! I used blackberries instead of raspberries because that is what I had in the freezer. Also, I did two layers of chocolate glaze. I microwaved the cream and chocolate chips for 25 seconds and then stirred until it was smooth rather than using the stove top method. The first layer of glaze went on as a crumb coating and then I made a second batch of the glaze which I spread on after the first layer cooled (about 30 minutes). Spread the glaze on when it it is between 90-95 degrees for a perfect finish. The only thing I might do different next time is add more ReaLemon as I like a very lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sopa De Lima (Mexican Lime Soup)

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a very easy, healthy and delicious soup. My family loved it. I did add more of the vegetables to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Ely Zielbauer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Lemon Curd

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Wow! Great recipe followed it exactly. Used wire whisk to stir between intervals came out perfect. Served over puff pastry topped with whipped cream. This was gone before the chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie McLeod Boord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This has become my go-to. I LOVE this pie...and so does anyone else who tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My daughter has made this so many times she's memorized the recipe. Many of her friends keep asking for it. This is probably the best brownie recipe I've ever made, no changes necessary AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Great! didn't use capers, added sun dried tomatoes and mushrooms instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken With Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved this recipe. Being it is just the wife and myself, and we are on a budget I took one breast and pounded it to make two. I took the mushrooms and put them in a pan with butter and garlic for 2 minutes. Lined the bottom with the mushrooms, put the chicken in the egg wash and seasoned bread crumbs to brown. Put the breast on the mushrooms topped with the other we sautéed and put Campbell's golden mushroom soup with half a can of white wine and shredded mozzarella cheese. Came out so moist, it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Broiled Parmesan Fish

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Quick and easy. My husband is always saying any white fish has no taste. This one changed his mind. He asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Easiest Way To Cook Bacon

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy clean up. Bacon taste better when baked instead of lying in its own grease. Will try the brown sugar next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

Stuffed Shells III

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deep South Fried Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I've been making fried chicken for years with all the mess of eggs and sticky floured fingers. This is the easiest and tastiest chicken I've ever made. I did add 1/2 a teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder and a teaspoon of paprika. Follow the directions, it's all in her technique and it is delish! Thank you Marilyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Loved it the first time I made it, but we could hardly taste the curry. The second time I made it, I added 3/4 tsp curry and it was just right! Next time I'm going to use red seedless grapes instead of white grapes. It looks lovely in the picture with the red grapes and they are yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

Chef John's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This was VERY GOOD! In my opinion some of the reviewers are right in that it tastes too sweet so I just added a twist of the wrist extra splash of Worcestershire Sauce to the pan because the brown sugar & ketchup were all I could taste when I sampled it, once I added more Worcestershire you could taste all the ingredients rather than only brown sugar & ketchup. I doubt my family would enjoy this without the adjustment. What's great about this recipe is most of the ingredients will be on hand and you can substitute bread for pasta and put this on top of buttered noodles (that's always a good next day leftover recipe to change it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Shrimp Cocktail

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I have tried a few different recipes for cocktail shrimp and this is the best so far! The cocktail sauce was excellent as well, I'm not a fan of spicy food but this has a GOOD kind of kick to it....all my guests were pleased and the platter was empty fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Tastes yummy!!! I tripled the recipe and lightly coated the chicken with seasoned flour (salt & pepper), sautéed the chicken pieces for 2 min on each side. I also cooked the sauce in a separate pan for 8 minutes... Last step I placed cooked chicken pieces in glass dish, poured sauce over the chicken and baked for 10 minutes on 350. Came out very tender and flavorful. I used raw honey which is thicker too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Nicole Gbaja-Biamila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Loaf

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I just made this and one word DELICIOUS. Its very refreshing and bursting with orange flavor, just the smell alone Oranges !! I used two oranges for the juice that I had on hand, I found I didn't need a half of cup for the glaze I only had about 1/4 cup added a bit of sugar and that was enough. Before I poured the glaze I made sure to poke holes in the bread so it absorbed better. Oh and another thing is I didn't have eggs so I used applesauce in place, came out perfect soft and really moist. I really recommend baking this great to add to anyone's recipe book. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
followed the recipe but added a little paprika and garlic powder to soup and some parsley to the the bisquick.Also, after dropping the dumplings in I covered for 10 mins then uncovered for 10 more. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Oatmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Didn't do the cream cheese addition, sub'd half oil out for Apple sauce an slightly cut back on sugar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States