Los Angeles - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was VERY good no more canned Sloppy Joe's in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rice Elena

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was good not great. It just wasn't flavorful enough. It was VERY bland/thick/creamy as other reviewers thought. Full of fatty ingredients lacking lots of flavor for me is a waste, if I am consuming all those calories I want YUMMY and this was not yummy. Will search out a different rice recipe instead next time or maybe just add some key ingredients/spices to try to make this one have more flavor...gave it 3 out of 5 stars but would have rather given it 2.5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Baked Turkey Wings

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Great recipe! I don't like canned mushroom soup so I made a few changes.Seasoned the legs with all the same ingredients and added paprika and used 1/2 can chicken broth plus 1/2 cup of water.After 1 hour mixed 2 TBSP of corn starch,the rest of the chicken broth and 1/2 cup of half n half and 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 pkg of lipton onion soup mix.....fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cedar Planked Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This was so close to being perfect!! I made it as directed, tasted the marinade before putting the salmon in it, and it definitely needed some sweetness, as some reviewers also noted. So I added about 1/3 cup of Mirin and it worked perfectly! It was a great addition to my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Last Caesar Salad Recipe You'll Ever Need

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Excellent! I also used anchovy paste 1/2 teaspoon because that's what I had.Otherwise followed the recipe with light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this with turkey meatballs and the meat most definitely was not done after 30 minutes. I puréed the tomatoes and this sauce was scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Zucchini Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
These are yummy but are more like little cakes than cookies. As long as you want a very cake-like cookie, then you'll love these. I followed the recipe to a T except that I halved the sugar (they were still perfectly sweet), used butter instead of margarine, and omitted the cloves because I didn't have any. Oh, I did add a handful or two of chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made this exactly as written and found it to be kinda bland. My husband liked it. I took it to a potluck and people didn't want it once they knew there was sour cream in it. Weird. It was very creamy even after baking for an hour. Super easy to assemble. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gay Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Good Morning Egg Bake

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Bomb diggity. SO good. Took this dish to a potluck and it was gobbled up fast. I couldn't find the nacho cheese soup so I just bought the cheddar cheese soup instead, worked well as a substitute and still had great flavor because of the onion and sausage. The sharper the cheddar cheese the better. The center of my pan still looked jiggly and liquidy after 30 minutes so I left it in the oven another 15 minutes. Yes the edges got brown but they were delicious too. Definitely making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gay Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Made this last night and doubled it.Only used 1 teaspoon of sugar.It was delicious and no left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwgonzalez

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Wonderful! I did not mash the carrots but parboiled and diced them instead. I left out salt as a flavoring because I used instant mashed potatoes. And I added a Anaheim chili for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Perfect as written but I didn't add the salt and I used leftover porter house steak from last night.only simmered 1/2 hour.Served over egg noodles and with steamed broccoli YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

DinoMite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
So good even dinos will become unextinct to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites!

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Yummy in the tummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Mmm chocolate graham goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Cutey puff bites! Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Kale and pancakes?! My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dino-mite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This recipe is amazing...even if the picture makes me squirm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
It's fried mac and cheese, of course it's amazing and dino friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dinomite's Fluffy Bites (Fluffy, Cheesy Biscuits)

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Cheese and biscuits? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phera
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States