Fresno - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chili Rellenos Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very tasty, and it was so easy to put together. Next time I might just try all evaporated milk and one extra egg to see if it firms up more. I had a 10 oz can of enchilada sauce so I used it in place of tomato sauce. I bet the leftovers will taste even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made this last night with some steamed broccoli. Only change I made was using Half Breasts instead of boneless. But that was personal preference. It was an amazing exercise in simplicity. Loved it, and will definitely use this as a base for making my own chicken dinners. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was disappointed in this dish. Followed the directions exactly. But it turned out very one-dimensional, the flavors were not well-balanced at all. I had to add some extra ingredients to save it. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I barely sprinkled any garlic salt and it was perfect for us since hubby isn't a big fan of garlic. So easy to mix up and they're done in no time. It might be fun to experiment with different cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Starr's Savory Meatballs

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made small ones for meatball sliders. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Such good flavor! Simple ingredients with an awesome result. I served over mashed potatoes. Perfect for starting on Sunday afternoon and enjoying a wonderful dinner with crispy dinner rolls and a nice salad. 10 star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Beef and Noodles

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only had ground beef so I browned that and left it in big chunks. I followed the rest of the recipe but did double the stock and I am glad as I actually would still have liked a little more gravy. Hubby liked it, even though he hates peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very rich and full of flavor. The only thing I did differently was to use half cream cheese, half sour cream, and probably only about a heaping tablespoon of chopped parsley. The sauce was not thin at all perhaps because my slow cooker tends to cook on the hot side and is ginormous so the contents really didn't make up a very deep layer so it's possible excess liquid had just cooked off. I really liked it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as written and we thought it was delicious. An added bonus is how simple it was to put together. I had the ground beef cooked, all the ingredients assembled in the slow cooker, and the kitchen cleaned up in less than 20 minutes before I rushed out the door to get to work. I added a bit of sliced avocado, crushed tortilla chips, shredded cheddar, and a bit of sour cream to individual serving bowls. Served with a cornbread muffin and we were set. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Making this sauce was a combined effort between my husband and myself. Using fresh ingredients was the best part of making it. My husband requested one carrot (diced) and one stalk of celery (diced) which just melted away into the sauce. He also added chopped fresh baby portobella mushrooms. Used fresh basil too. Cooked for at least 4 hours on low simmer. Wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Albondigas Soup I

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I'm still working on getting this soup to taste like the soup we get at our favorite Mexican restaurant. I usually put way too many ingredients in my homemade soup. I need to keep it simple in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
So simple to make. Using the food processor for a couple of pulses makes it smoother, but chunky is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My husband's favorite snack. He puts ranch dressing on the side and enjoys every last one of the wings with gusto. So easy to make and hardly any mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this according to the recipe with no changes. It was too sweet and did not slice, just crumbled into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sensational Salmon Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Flavorful but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Vidrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved this meatball recipe. I used 2 eggs and garlic and onion powder to taste, a little salt and pepper and stir brand Italian bread crumbs. I make my own sauce. I also browned the balls before baking for 20 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer702

Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it! Based on other suggestions (and to make it a lil more heartier of a meal), I did add shredded carrots and mushrooms (about 1/4 cup of each) and added the cornstartch before the eggs (which I used 3 whole eggs). I'm not a fan of ginger, so I used ground white pepper instead with a dash of soy sauce to give it a lil extra flavor. This is already saved for another time...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Only OK. Used cream cheese frosting - THAT was fantastic on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Instead of pasta we used the Vagetti spiral vegetable slicer and made zucchini 'noodles'. Then we halved the recipe for everything else. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Loved it. Simple ingredients.. Quick prep time. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States