Fresno - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Southern Pulled Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it! Used 2 c cider vinegar in place of 2 c water. Used cajun seasoning from Winco bulk section - not so salty. Added bbq sauce on the sandwich. Had Coleslaw on the side. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Nothing more than a cookie in bar form. Was looking for a true blonde brownie - this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is the PERFECT, quick sandwich. I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was a definite hit. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Raw Apple Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Hi there, Ohhh thankyou for having this on line! My grandmother, then mother, then I have been baking this cake for ever! I like to use Brown sugar and Graventine apples. Truth is, you can change around the sugars, and use just about any apple. I tried it with peaches one year..OMG yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy! I used more powdered sugar than the recipe called for and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solsister8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Super easy and so tasty - much better than the packaged, pre-made Alfredo sauces you get at the grocery store, which tend to have a lot of other ingredients you don't really need. I agree with the reviewer who noted that you get the best results from adding the Parmesan cheese slowly, and stirring continuously. Also, I used Parmesan-Romano, which gave it a little extra zip, and real butter (unsalted), which does make a difference flavor-wise. I figure, as long as you don't have it every day, there's nothing wrong with this - it uses real ingredients and not a bunch of chemical additives, and you can truly say it's homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGM429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This meal turnout great. The whole family enjoy and it did not take much time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lobster Ravioli in Tomato Cream Sauce with Shrimp

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I used the sauce recipe for another homemade ravioli and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Vidrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tenderloin in a Port Shiitake Reduction

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was awesome. My husband said it was the best meal he had tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Vegetables

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a good recipe. I don't like cooking potatoes forever in the oven as I don't usually have time. I liked that the potatoes cooked so nicely with the lid over the pan. My vegetables turned out good and were not burned (which is the problem I have sometimes when cooking potatoes on the stove. The only thing I would do is double the spices and maybe cut down a little on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Apricot Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is just average, in my opinion. I made per recipe, and even tried it a second time, but for me it lacks luster. Something is off in the balance of flavors for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a wow! Simple ingredients, simple preparation, lots of flavor for such little effort. Make it per recipe, no changes needed for an impressive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Wow! This was really good, I made it ahead of time so it can set and be cold with dinner, but I just tried some and it was fantastic! I was amazed at how thick it got! It will go great with my balsamic marinaded steaks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Salad I

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I like trying ingredients that don't seem to belong together like taco meat and French dressing. I read through some reviews and saw that some people thought the dressing made it too sweet and left it greasy. While I was cooking my burger I did think an entire bottle would be too much so I added a little less than half. I added 1/3 c. water and let simmer. It did have a 'grease film' that collected in spots which I would guess was from the oil in the dressing. We enjoyed the flavor and thought if more dressing was added, it would have been too overpowering. We enjoyed that it was a little different from the everyday norm. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Taco Salad I

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I like trying ingredients that don't seem to belong together like taco meat and French dressing. I read through some reviews and saw that some people thought the dressing made it too sweet and left it greasy. While I was cooking my burger I did think an entire bottle would be too much so I added a little less than half. I added 1/3 c. water and let simmer. It did have a 'grease film' that collected in spots which I would guess was from the oil in the dressing. We enjoyed the flavor and thought if more dressing was added, it would have been too overpowering. We enjoyed that it was a little different from the everyday norm. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Photo by Valarie N Joseph Enos

Unbelievable Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
So delicious! I used several types of squash, zucchini, patty pan, yellow crook neck. I also used cornbread stuffing and put 1/2 the stuffing mix in the squash mixture, the remaining over the top, and baked it in my cast iron skillet. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie N Joseph Enos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuscan Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I really liked the flavor of the marinade, but they were just to subtle to stand out on beef. We're thinking it will be to die for on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was good, but we thought it was a bit too spicy, I'd probably do 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jescalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlicky Quinoa and Garbanzo Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I'd give this 3-1/2 stars if I could. This was a good base salad, but everyone at the table agreed that the garbanzo to quinoa ratio was off. Next time, I'll start with a whole cup of the uncooked quinoa and might experiment with adding more veggies in addition to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I thought this was great because I love balsamic. Since I have two small children I add a bit of honey to cut out the tang that was a little to intense for them the first time I made this. I also add mushrooms, bell peppers, garlic and fresh herbs from my garden. If we want some kick a squirt of rooster sauce is perfect. I brown the chicken in my Dutch oven and then add all the other ingredients and pop it in the oven at 350. I leave the skin on the chicken except for my husbands piece because it grosses him out. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States