Chico, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Homemade Flour Tortillas

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious and crazy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flecka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Follow the recipe exactly for amazing fudgy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was a hit at our home this morning for breakfast! Yum! I did saute some onions and mushrooms as suggested. I also had a leftover twice baked potato which I cutup and added to onions and mushrooms before adding the egg mixture! Delicious served with some salsa and sour cream! Next time I'll make sure I have some avocado to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

Dad's Pizza Puffs

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
incrediblly fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAdams1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have been making this same recipe for years but never thought to use Olive oil. I usually use butter and then sauté garlic in butter then dip the chicken in that and then again in a mix of Parmesan cheese and Italian bread crumbs. I top with mozzarella for chicken Parmesan. This time I did not want an Italian meal so I followed this recipe only thing I changed was using Italian bread crumbs and topped with cheddar cheese. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot Maryland Crab Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy! I made it with "krab" -- I know it's a sin but I like it -- and otherwise used the other ingredients called for. I'm eating a half batch for dinner with water crackers.. Mmm diet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I have never made Mac and Cheese before and this was simple and easy to follow. I did not use velveta because it's one cheese I do not like. I replaced it with some fresh Parmesan. Instead of layering I sautéed the onions in the butter flour mixture. Then added the cheeses. Very similar to the sauce I use for potatoes. I then mixed in the macaroni. Topped with cheese and breadcrumbs and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I rarely rate recipes on this site and I have been using it every day for years. This recipe is amazing! Wow!! I made it just as directed. The only thing I added was garlic and doubled the cheese. Not really a modification, we just love cheese. I would never put ricotta in this.. Ricotta is grainy and yuck. The sour cream gave it a rich and creamy texture.. Whatever you do don't follow LP's advice. I did cover it the entire time it baked and it was not dry at all. Very yummy and the entire family went back for more. This is a keeper. I may try with sausage next time to give it more of a bite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Toffee Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I made them for our neighbors last Christmas, who loved them, and I've been craving them ever since. About to make another batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Holy moly! These are GOOOD! Everyone at work raved about these! I did as some of the reviews suggested: ~ Definitely double the recipe & use a 13x9 pan. These WILL disappear quickly! ~ I melted the butter in a pan over the stove, allowed it to cool a few minutes, & then mixed everything in by hand with a wooden spoon. Mix as little as possible in order to get nice, gooey brownies! ~ I melted the butter for the frosting, too, & also used only 1/2 c. powdered sugar. I didn't have any honey, so I substituted light corn syrup instead. It was easy to drizzle on, & never fully hardened, again giving us the yummy delicious melt-in-your-mouth brownies. It's so easy, & SOOO delicious, that I don't think I'll do boxed brownies ever again. DEFINITELY keeping this recipe! THANK YOU! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarinErin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Football Dip

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was good but really, really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Asiago Toasted Cheese Puffs

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is super easy and would be great if you need an app in under ten minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Easy Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I just made the recipe and loved them the way they are. Am taking them to a pinochle party of 12 and will share the recipe with the women. Betty F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty
Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I doubled my recipe for a huge BBQ, and it was oh so yummy!!!! I used red onions instead of white, and apple cider vinegar, accidentally put too much vinegar, but I still love it. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gridley, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Wonderful!! This is a refreshing way to gussy up quinoa for all vegans and food lovers alike. Wouldn't change a thing....maybe I'd double the recipe so there'd be more leftovers for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicoGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Fries

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Turned out delish - used olive oil, garlic salt, sugar, and pepper and turned down the heat to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Egg Scramble

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have made a similar recipe (my own) many times. Depending on what I have available, I use any and/or all the listed ingredients, and sometimes add sliced ripe olives, mushrooms, chopped bell pepper (any color). I refer to it as a Garbaqe Fritatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, as-is, and it turns out a very moist, heavy loaf. I've been told by guests that it was the best banana bread they ever had. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Excellent! We have topped these with blood oranges from a neighbor's tree and it sooo worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Almond Cookies I

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband and I loved these cookies. I used 1 1/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 3/4 cup ground almonds and 3 Tbsp of Chocolate Amaretto Liqueur (that's what I had). And as others suggested I rolled dough into balls sprinkled tops with a bit of sugar and pressed with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States