Campbell, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this twice before December and loved it both times. My wife wasn't crazy about the crèpes but I thought they were so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa

Fresh Pear Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! I used half cinnamon and half nutmeg, and sprinkled top of pie with sugar before baking. My fiancé and friends think I should open a pie shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Bev's Chocolate Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good recipe, I added a whipped cream topping instead of the mirrangue because I needed the oven for anther dish. The pie was so simple, but soooo good. I made two, one for Christmas Eve and one for Christmas day. This pie wasa big hit at both parties! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We just made these for our neighborhood firefighters. They came out bland, nothing special about them at all. My 6-year-old said these are the "least good cookies" he has ever had. I guess the 3 cups of flour overpowers the brown sugar and vanilla, those don't come through at all. I know different ingredients, mixing time, and ovens can create a different result, so I'm sure others who rate this so high are not coming out with the same flavor. Didn't work for us, and we're about to go back to our old recipe to bring to the fire station.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
easy and delishious! makes great leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Winnerhed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

Best Black Beans

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Followed the tip of sauteing the onions first and replacing the water from the can with a little chicken broth. Delicious beans. Made it first with black beans and second with pinto beans. So good. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So easy and AMAZING flavor. The first time we didn't have the Chinese 5-spice and they were still good. The second time we had it and we also added some diced strawberries. It was amazing. Thanks again for another food wish granted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Tomato Tortellini

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Cinnamon Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fan-freaking-tastic! Made a maple glaze for these and they won our taste test against another highly rated roll recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa Tuna Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
very bland. I was excited because of all the super healthy ingredients, but really lacking in the seasoning/spices/herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! I wouldn't change a thing. I made a graham cracker crust with macadamia nuts, and the pie was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Cut back a bit on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! We followed the original recipe. Very spicy, but we were warned in the reviews. Next time we will cut the jalepino peppers and the cayenne by half. We topped ours with shredded cheese, tomatoes, and sour cream. Deliscious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa

Red Velvet Cupcakes

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Previously gave this four stars, but based upon review from family and friends, it's 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Honey Butter

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
So simple, yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We smoked our turkey and wanted the side dishes prepared in advance to have less clutter on Thanksgiving. This recipe was perfect! Will keep it on our menu for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Lisa

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Russian Tea Cakes I

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Good recipe, and were the favorite at our Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Irish Boxty

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We followed the recipe as written but added some grated onion and chopped chives. Good recipe, but next time we'll add less flour, as they were pretty heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Zucchini Alfredo

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States