Camarillo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Oh my gosh this looks amazing! I have some strawberry balsamic I want to try with this, it is so awesome I can eat it with just a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shelton Richardson
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very tasty and smells wonderful cooking! I agree with other comments saying you need to like balsamic vinegar to really enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Everything was great for us except it was too sweet. We used tart Granny Smith apples and still found it too sugary. Next time, I'll use 1/2 to 3/4 sugar, depending on the apples, and reduce the sugar in the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very easy. Tasty, but wouldn't serve it at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollirot

Easy Macaroni Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is probably the most elaborate dish I've tried to cook yet and it came out amazing! I stumbled onto it because I was craving mushrooms and tuna, and the flavors of both mixed really well. I confused this recipe with another and bought Portobello mushrooms so I added a layer on top, a layer of cheese, and then the bread crumbs. I didn't use the parsley and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollirot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Coleslaw

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made this but used Stevia, 2 packets equal 2 tab. I used 6 packets, I added roasted chicken and almonds. I love this, you can have it all ready, keep the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shelton Richardson
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Morel Mushroom Bisque

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made as directed except used the mushrooms I had on hand (so it was half baby portabella and half crimini). SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Cilantro Dressing

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too thick and had to be thinned, but the flavor was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vidalia Sweet Onion Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delish. I think the suggestions to use low fat ingredients are wise; this is very oily. Next time, I may chop the onions rather than thinly slicing (I used a mandolin, so it was easy, but I think I'd like the texture of the chopped better). Also, it's a little bland, so the hot sauce helps a lot; I'd like to think of an additional vegetable to use, but not sure what would be a complementary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Like the other review above, I had high hopes for this but it didn't taste all that great. Wondering if perhaps it was the white wine I used. Also, using the flavored cream cheese seems to give it an odd taste. I may try it again using chicken broth in place of wine and plain cream cheese in place of the flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Baked Taco Dip

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe but added a can of NACHO CHEESE and whipped the nacho cheese together with my cream cheese. A real winner at my party. I browned the ground beef and added the salsa in with the beef mixture. I topped it off with shredded cheddar jack and baked as directed!!! A real winning dip for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Mashed Potato Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to fix and great taste! Our company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Holland Cream (White Cream Filling)

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Perfect! I quartered the recipe to fill a dozen maple crumb bars. The filling is light and fluffy and delicious. I used Spectrum Organic Non-hydrogenated Vegetable Shortening, which made it less greasy and less unhealthy than standard shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed other reviewers suggestions: added nutmeg to the cinnamon sugar mix, doubled the topping and only used about 1/4 cup water. So I know this is a little bit modified, but the basic recipe is a terrific start. I'm sure it would be terrific if made exactly as the recipe states; little tweaks are just personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tofu Parmigiana

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Wow...my husband made this for ,e and it is surprisingly yummy! even my teenager liked it! Will make again...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I think it had too much cool whip. Next time I will use less - maybe 8 - 12 oz. cool whip. Certainly very easy and although I thought it had too much cool whip it still was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Renaissance Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Added bread crumbs to the top, just for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ahi Poke Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Makes me happy because it reminds me of our holiday in Kauai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donna's Chocolate Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Delicious. Good cinnamon paired with the chocolate. And moist, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sriracha Cheese Bread

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Tasty, Tasty, Tasty!!!! Makes one hell of a grilled cheese sandwich. I threw in one tablespoon of shortening to give it some softness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States