Atascadero, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
all I can say is delishous! These are even better than the ones my mom would make when we were kids. I will never use another lemon bar recipe besides this one. I used more lemon juice (approx. 2/3 cup) Really lemony and perfect flaky crust. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Banana Pudding

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was good. But I found you must eat it all gone the day you make it. Or slice the banana's right before you serve it. It was ok. I think dipping the banana'a in lemon really throw's off the flavor it's too lemony. We did enjoy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Lemon Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I love this pie. Our family has been eating it for special occasions for three generations, we use real lemons, and make a pie crust, not graham crackers. My sister has even won a few pie bake offs at church with this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RicsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Potato Soup II

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I have made this many times. It is great as directed, but my favorite thing to do is add a diced up zucchini and a handfull of barley, some frozen corn and a can of stewed tomatoes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was the bomb! Next time I won't use golden raisins I just did not like the texture of them in the cake but otherwise it is the best carrot cake I've ever tasted! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Beans with Blue Cheese

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Delishious! Made it to bring to Ryan's parents house for Thanksgiving. Everyone seemed to like it alot. Ryan and I loved it! we will make it again. I added crumbled bacon to the recipe. It's stupid that you have to cook bacon to use the greese and not use the bacon, so I added it. I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orange Cilantro Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
not that good at all. I think It was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Home Fries

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Delicious!! I omitted the butter and used olive oil and seasoned salt. Can you say "Yummy!"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Style Meatloaf II

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was the best meatloaf I've ever had!! My whole family devoured it, including the kids (and my kids are the super picky kind) !!! My alterations: I added one grated zuccini; and I shredded my carrot & zuccini VERY finely (so the kids wouldn't notice). You never knew they were in there! Also, I omited the parsley, added S&P, added onion powder, and added an extra 1/2 cup tomato sauce (1 cup total) to the loaf. That was an "oops", but it all came out so good I wouldn't change a thing. It took 45 minutes exactly to cook. Sauce: I added onion powder & S&P. My husband and I had seconds, and we RARELY do that!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Peanutty Noodles

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
awesome thai noodles. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much flavor! love it! You can add chicken to it if you want, but I DON'T WANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cauliflower Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delish with half brocoli and half cauliflower too. Add cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cuban Ropa Vieja

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
it was just ok. My fiance liked it. I think we both have had better crock pot recipes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple BBQ Ribs

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
these are the easiest things in the world to make! you can't go wrong. We boiled ours for a half hour, then poured pepper plant BBQ sauce over the top of them in a caserole dish and baked them for an hour and a half. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
made this at a BBQ this summer it was wonderful! everyone loved it! lots of fresh flavor very lite. A great summer meal or side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Toasted Pumpkin Seeds with Sugar and Spice

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is now our official family pumpkin seed recipe!! Everyone absolutely loved it!!! It is soooooooo easy to make, and it just the right amount of sweet and salty. My 6 & 7 year old ate them up!!! Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Biscuits

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Beautiful! Did the butter, and they were just what I was looking for. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Cheese Soup V

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
It was wonderfully thick, creamy and perfect! I would not change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
loved this soup; easy to make and very very hardy. Added dry red wine in place of some of the broth for personal preferance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Since I have been married, my husband swears by not likeing beef barley soup. I made this the other day (calling it vegetable beef, of course) and he loved it! Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Perfect!! I made Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork with this sauce and we all snacked on pulled pork sandwiches throughout the week! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States