Atascadero, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Dijon

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
LOVE IT! I added dried dill and cilantro to it, and it was fantastic. I also just used milk instead of cream to lower the fat content. I skipped all those pots and steps, I just mixed the sauce, threw in the chicken, and put it all in the oven. I baked it for about 45 min...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wheat Bread with Flax Seed

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I LOVED THIS!!!! It was by far my favorite bread recipe. SO good. I didn't use the wheat gluten, and I also didn't have dry milk powder, I just used milk instead of water. Amazing, simple, and for sure a colon cleanser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Brioche

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I followed this to a T. It never rose. Too hard and crusty, but still raw inside..I give it 3 stars, bc maybe it was me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Bread II

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I cannot BELIEVE how great this turned out!!! Amazing!!!! I didn't even use bread flour, I used regular, and it still came out fantastic. I froze the chips just like the others suggested, and it worked out beautifully. It was GONE in one day! So good! Next time I will add a bit more chocolate chips, or some dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Naan II

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These came out AMAZING!!! I added some garham marsala ( sp) and garlic powder to the doe. Then, after forming them, I added about 1/2 tsp of tumeric, garlic powder, and Ajwan seeds to the butter topping. I also made 4 instead of six, b/c I like them puffy. They were incredible!!!! I cooked these on a pizza stone in the oven at 450 degrees for 3-4 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three-Bean Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Okay, I found this soup needed a kick. This sounds crazy, but try it: Chop up some sausage ( I used maple breakfast links) and cook in the oil. Follow the recipe as listed using the same oil. Towards the end, throw in a cup of tomato vodka sauce. It will add creaminess, and tomato and flavor to the soup. This was the best soup I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Halibut Supreme

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was great! It was so easy to do, and there were no leftovers. I mixed in some dill, and garlic powder to give it some extra spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Egg Salad with a Kick

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My husband and I felt like egg salad tonight and wanted to try something other than regular old egg salad. This was the best egg salad we have ever had! It has just the right amount of kick to it, not too hot. We served it on russian rye bread slightly toasted because that's what we had in the house and it was excellent! Next time I might add a little finely chopped celery because I felt like I wanted a little more crunch to it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Garlic Artichokes

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Great recipe. Will steam them before the grill next time, rather than boiling. I also added some balsamic to the olive oil dip. Very good. Even my 7 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carol's Arroz Con Pollo

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was easy and came out great. I added chopped chorizo sausage when I sauteed the green pepper, onion, & garlic. Then I put the chicken back in with all the additional ingredients. I also added a can of chopped green chilis. Substituted tumeric for saffron as others did, and didn't notice the difference. Also, topped the dish with a squeeze of lime and some sliced avocado. My husband really enjoyed this, and even my kids liked it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Crystal Almonds

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My son is wheat, dairy, and soy-free, so finding delicious recipes that provide him nutrients can be challenging. He won't eat almonds plain, so I thought I would give this a try... and he LOVED them!!! I substituted Spectrum vegetable shortening to replace the butter. I also added a touch of course salt to the sugar and spice mix. Other than that I followed the recipe to the tee, and it was amazing! My whole family devoured them. I will definitely be making these often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panettone I

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was great! Although it didn't cook all the way in the middle. I had to keep it in longer. To kick it up a notch: Slice warm and drizzle with honey and then top with Hagen Diaz black walnut ice cream. So worth all the calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

East Carolina Barbeque Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I did not care for this. Maybe I messed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dog Treats I

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My kids love making these for our dogs, and the dogs love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pasta with Tomato Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was EXCELLENT!! I left out the nutmeg, and substituted rice milk and 3 T of rice flour for the half-and-half (my son is allergic to dairy). My husband said it tasted like it came from a restaurant!! :-) The whole family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is fabulous and oh so easy! I had other appetizers on my table last weekend, and this went first, hands down! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJBOYD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gumbo Style Chicken Creole

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
My hubbie called this "restaurant style" and he meant a good restaurant. This was very flavorful. The 3 dashes of hot sauce were a little too spicy for my little ones so I'll cut it down to 1-2 next time. I also added 1 can of chicken broth as suggested in other reviews. That gave a great consistency. This was so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Layered Chicken and Black Bean Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe was a winner! My husband and two kids (age 3 and 1) ate it all up! The black beans really added to the enchilada style recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red and Sweet Potato Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was very yummy. The sweet potatoes add a little sweetness, it's a great contrast with the rest of the ingredients. A great twist on potatoe salad. One of the best we have ever had. Will definatley make again. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Made these for Easter this year. I brought some over to my inlaws house and they loved them. I gave some to my best friend Vanessa and I also gave some to my mom and sister. Everyone loved them! They all loved the lemon flavor in them. Wonderfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States