Atascadero, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Lasagna Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Easy! What a great way to have lasagna when there's only 2. We both enjoyed it and look forward to having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Bean, Tomato, and Avocado Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Easy and tasty. DO NOT CHILL! Refrigerating tomatoes kills the flavor. I did this recipe using 3 kinds of tomatoes from my garden - red cherry, yellow pear, and green zebra -- and served it at room temperature. Usually I add herbs to recipes, but the simplicity of this one let the distinct flavors of the tomatoes emerge, and the effect was wonderful (not to mention healthy). If you use good, fresh tomatoes and avoid the fridge, you won't have to spike it with lime, cilantro, etc. to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chard with Pinto Beans and Goat Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great blend of flavors! From an 8-servings version, I cut the oil and butter by 1/3 (to 2T each), added one more clove of garlic, added a third bunch of Swiss chard, cut the pinto beans to 1 1/2 cans, and added one more T of lime juice. I used heirloom tomatoes that were purplish and very meaty. I baked it in a 2 1/2 qt casserole dish for 15 minutes. I took this revised version to a group dinner for 10 people and got rave reviews - and many requests for the recipe. This could serve as a vegatarian main dish as well. Thank you, MAHLP1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delish! I made mine with chopped Kale, garlic, and red peppers. I left out the croutons for a carb free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
FINALLY!! No more effort peeling off the shell! This recipe was perfect, I followed it exactly. And my husband said it was one of the best hard-boiled eggs he has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Salad Supreme

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was absolutely fabulous!! Best spinach dressing I've had by far. I didn't have onion, green pepper, and parsley, so I used onion powder and some dried italian seasoning. Will definitely try the recipe exact next time, but absolutely loved it even with the substitutes! Added tomatoes and avocado. My 10 year old gobbled his salad in about 2 minutes, which was a miracle! It usually takes him 20 minutes to finish his salad! Thank you for the amazing recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Waste of ingredients. They all burned. I did the minimum time of 10 minutes at 350 and they got dark brown and burned. I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili I

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Good, but bland. Per another white chili recipe I have... added 2 T. flour for thickening, an extra 1/2 tsp. cumin, 1 tsp. chili powder, 1 tsp. salt, and 1/8 tsp. pepper. Also added a drained can of corn. EXCELLENT after adding the changes!! Oh, also added the Jack cheese and sour cream on top which really made it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegan Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was easy and excellent. My husband and two young boys loved this (to my surprise!). One of my sons is gluten, casein, and soy free, so this meal worked perfect for him. He actually asked when we could have it again. Made it exactly how recipe stated. It has a mild flavor, which worked well for us because of the kids. Will make extra next time for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Dill Carrots

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutely fabulous! I didn't add the butter because it didn't need it. It was delicious without! The dill really makes this recipe. I will add butter for special occasions... Thanksgiving, etc., but it really has an almost buttery flavor already. My kids GOBBLED it up!!! This recipe will become a staple for all my holiday meals, not to mention an everyday place in our family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutely fabulous. Made exactly how the recipe called for, and came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Perfect Sauce for meatloaf!! I omitted the hot sauce and added 2 T. brown sugar. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fettucine Carbonara

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I enjoyed the pasta, but it definitely needs more flavor! Don't be afraid to make this recipe your own. I plan on trying this again, but I will customize it for more taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Corn on the Cob

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Nut Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was so so good, but didn't make enough batter!! I will double the batter next time. Other than that, delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sara's Awesome Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This came out AMAZING!! I used rice flour instead of wheat flour because my son has a gluten allergy, and you would NEVER know the difference. I did use 1 full tsp of baking powder, I substituted 1/4 c. brown sugar for regular sugar, I added 1 tsp of cinnamon (per other suggestions), and I did 1/3 c. applesauce and 1/3 c. oil. The consistency was PERFECT. Very moist and held together well. My whole family gobbled it up!! This one is going down in the family cookbook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Confetti Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was AMAZING. Made a couple changes... Left out olives and used only 1/2 T. vinegar; Added 2 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. ground white pepper, 1 T. seasoned salt, 1/2 c. finely chopped onion, and 1 cup finely chopped broccoli. I could have eaten the whole bowl myself! I did share, however, and everyone loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Mac Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. I added parsley, oregano, and thyme, and it came out fantastic. My two young boys and my husband scarfed it up. One thing was that I turned up the heat to 375 after I added the mozzeralla because it didn't seem hot enough after 20 minutes. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Vinaigrette Dressing

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Excellent! Added ground pepper... other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband went nuts! He even had seconds. I thought it was amazing as well. Nice new blend of flavors to a traditional vinaigrette. Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Quick, Easy, Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States