Apple Valley, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Nicole's Accident Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a great base chili recipe. Just a few added ingredients to customize it to my families tastes is all it took. The creator has not pretended it to be the best only that she invented it by accident and it turned out pretty good. She even says that it's not for those who may like a spicey or sweet chili. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I think this is a wonderful recipe. Super yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Chorizo and Lentil Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Didn't care for this neither did my family. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Cream Cheese Frosting II

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Turned out great! Had to add a bit more powder sugar to get the right consistancy that I needed but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Cake Balls

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These turned out great. I did freeze the balls before dipping them in chocolate. I would recommend refrigerating them instead as the chocolate cracked quite a bit after dipping the frozen ones. These were delicious and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I've made this recipe twice this holiday season. The only thing I add is 1 cup Panko bread crumbs to the top right before baking. This dip does not last long. Yuuummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Steff's Shepherd Pie

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I can't believe I've never made a sheherd's pie until last night. This recipe made what I always thought would be a time consuming dish, very quick and very easy. I used frozen green beans instead of canned and I added a bit of worcestershire sauce to the mix as well. Everyone loved it and it is now going on the list of monthly dinners. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Red Velvet Cake I

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is the exact recipe, frosting and all, that my grandma, mom and I have made for many many years. The frosting is temperamental. Humid days, it won't set up. If your beaters or bowls are not clean, it won't set up. I've only been successful with it a few times but it was well worth it each of those times. This frosting recipe makes the cake for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were delicious. They were gobbled up right away. I ended up just using 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice in place of the individual spices. I also used 1 1/2 cups of the pumpkin like suggested. I found it was a little runny and added a bit more flour so that it was scoopable. Very yummy indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Mexican Wontons

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were great right out of the pan. I did as she suggested and made some ahead of time and then put them in the oven later. They turned out horrible! I will never make these ahead of time again.I will however make these to serve right away as they were delicious fresh made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Carrots with Dried Cherries

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were really enjoyable for a holiday side dish! Too buttery to be an everyday thing, but everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Gingerbread Boys And Girls

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
All you have to do is instead of cutting them out before, cut the gingerbread men out after baking. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Photo by AmandaES

Oatmeal Pie IV

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaES

Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best turkey I have ever had! So juicy & delicious! I think I finally found the perfect turkey recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaES

Sugar Coated Pecans

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Addicting! I used 2 egg whites, 3/4 teaspoon of Cinnamon, 2 tablespoons of water, and 1 tablespoon of Vanilla. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckept

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Simple Oven Fries

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Mixed it all in a gallon bag (to avoid mess like someone else suggested), added just a little rosemary, garlic powder, cayenne pepper and cooked it on foil on the cookie sheet (again to avoid mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious! Instead of bottled buffalo sauce I made my own BBQ sauce from another recipe: with the packet of ranch mix, a little corn starch and a few pinches of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

Mom's Coleslaw

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Did not care much for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Chicken Biscuit Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sort of used this as a guideline to make my own thing. I ended up using 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, and a bit of milk. I did not do the sauce over the top nor did I add the worshtishire sauce, neither of these sounded very appealing. With the changes I made, it was excellent and didn't have a scrap leftover. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States