Apple Valley, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Andrea's Glazed Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is one of my families meals. I love to make it because it is quick to prepare and smells delicious while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Cream of Chicken Soup From Scratch

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This works wonderfully. I will use this over and over again. I used one recipe for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Chicken Enchilada Soup I

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This soup is amazing, easy and quick. I love it. I've made it twice this month and will make it over and over again. I add a small can of green chiles to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful topping for pancakes. I add a tablespoon of lemon juice to give it a brighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Food Wishes Video Recipes: Original Buffalo Chicken Wings (Shaken, Not Stirred) – Totally Authentic, Or So I Hear

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
OMGoodness, these are so good. I was afraid that they were going to be very time consuming to make, but they weren't at all. They were very easy to make and very easy to eat too. I did that little trick at the end where you put them back in the hot oven that has been turned off and that really made everything come together. I had two bags of frozen wings already separated, the only problem was that they were frozen when I took them out at 5pm to make dinner. I filled the bags halfway with water and defrosted them in the sink...even with this inconvenience, dinner was ready by 7pm. I served them with a mixed green salad and rice. Everybody loved this meal. It is going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Hodie's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Came Out Amazing, My Family Loved Them! Only Difference Was That I Added 1 Tablespoon Of Dark Chili Powder, and Yummy! Never Will I Buy Canned Sloppy Joes Again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beer Bread Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this last night, it's really good, but next time I'll add less Italian seasoning. It was a little over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Moist and delicious. Made mine with raisins no nuts. Today I'll try it with nuts too. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Day Apple Butter

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. I made this as xmas gifts for co -workers. I loved it so much I made it again for me. Try it, its so easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I really do love tomato soup of all kinds, but this was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this for xmas gifts. It was very good,I do love caramel corn. It was a little time consuming and really messy. I will make it again ...someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a huge hit as xmas gifts.I love this stuff and I'm usually not good with heat,but the sweet balances it so well. I did add a few drops of green food coloring. It was a nice mix of red and green.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very Easy and SOOOO Delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I appreciate the feedback from others to freeze the balls before trying to dip as they are quite soft. LOVE THESE and this will for sure be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Osburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used whole wheat flour in place of the white. They were fantastic. This is my new regular pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious soup recipe!! Easy to follow and it was delicious. I altered the recipe, like I always do. I didnt add as much onion and I used half evaporated milk and the rest half and half. My husband just loved the flavor and we had it for about three nights straight. Awesome recipe, look forward to doing this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Scandinavian Almond Bars

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I LOVE THESE! I was in the military and moved a lot. With all those moves somewhere I lost my recipe for these. Thank you so much for posting them. Recipe is perfect for me as it is... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Osburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butterscotch Oatmeal

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yummy! This is so good. I was worried about the milk to oatmeal ratio, but this is really good. I did add cinnamon, cloves, and ginger to the end result. Yum! *UPDATE* I made this for breakfast this morning. I added a small, diced apple a handful of craisins, cinnamon, a dash of cardamon and vanilla right before i served it. OMGosh, it was so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Photo by SweetLuna

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely delightful. I followed this recipe almost exactly. I added cinnamon to the icing and put in a piping bag and piped jack o lantern faces on the cookies. Such a Halloween hit! I also used left over fresh pumpkin which I think made it that much better. My mother in law who is the cookie queen even asked for the recipe so thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops and Sauerkraut

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I made this for my husband and we enjoyed it very much, I didn't have any "seeds" He said it was a little plain. I explained about not having any seeds, he understood and said we will have to get some for the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Remsen, New York, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cookies I

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These according to my daughter are "the bomb" meaning great! Love, love, loved them! Followed recipe exactly. Used the smallest pampered chef scoop to scoop the batter onto stoneware cookie sheets. Baked for 12 minutes and they came out perfect! These will now be a regular in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States