Apple Valley, California - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Apple Cinnamon Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was double the recipe so I could make a dozen muffins and double the cinnamon/apples which was delicious! The recipe didn't specify the size of apple and I had small ones so I think I used like three and a half small Fuji apples. The muffins puffed up so large they are just delicious! I took them fresh out of the oven cut one in half put some butter on it and shared it with my mate. DELICIOUS! Definitely adding this recipe to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were amazing. We have 6 of us that are GF and even the 4 kids LOVED these! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Osburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ice Cream Sandwich Desserts

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy, so quick and so yummy! I am making this for Bunco tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Jim's Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
omgoodness, this is so good. I didn't add the vinegar or pimento, or dill pickles, or processed cheese. I did add half a packet of ranch, used sweet pickle relish, and diced pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Easy Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe just did not workl. WAY too much lemon, WAY too much tahini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA

Andrea's Glazed Turkey Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is one of my families meals. I love to make it because it is quick to prepare and smells delicious while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Cream of Chicken Soup From Scratch

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This works wonderfully. I will use this over and over again. I used one recipe for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Chicken Enchilada Soup I

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This soup is amazing, easy and quick. I love it. I've made it twice this month and will make it over and over again. I add a small can of green chiles to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful topping for pancakes. I add a tablespoon of lemon juice to give it a brighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Food Wishes Video Recipes: Original Buffalo Chicken Wings (Shaken, Not Stirred) – Totally Authentic, Or So I Hear

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
OMGoodness, these are so good. I was afraid that they were going to be very time consuming to make, but they weren't at all. They were very easy to make and very easy to eat too. I did that little trick at the end where you put them back in the hot oven that has been turned off and that really made everything come together. I had two bags of frozen wings already separated, the only problem was that they were frozen when I took them out at 5pm to make dinner. I filled the bags halfway with water and defrosted them in the sink...even with this inconvenience, dinner was ready by 7pm. I served them with a mixed green salad and rice. Everybody loved this meal. It is going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Hodie's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Came Out Amazing, My Family Loved Them! Only Difference Was That I Added 1 Tablespoon Of Dark Chili Powder, and Yummy! Never Will I Buy Canned Sloppy Joes Again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Beer Bread Mix

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this last night, it's really good, but next time I'll add less Italian seasoning. It was a little over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Moist and delicious. Made mine with raisins no nuts. Today I'll try it with nuts too. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All-Day Apple Butter

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. I made this as xmas gifts for co -workers. I loved it so much I made it again for me. Try it, its so easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I really do love tomato soup of all kinds, but this was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this for xmas gifts. It was very good,I do love caramel corn. It was a little time consuming and really messy. I will make it again ...someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red and Green Christmas Jalapeno Jelly

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a huge hit as xmas gifts.I love this stuff and I'm usually not good with heat,but the sweet balances it so well. I did add a few drops of green food coloring. It was a nice mix of red and green.Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy OREO Truffles

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very Easy and SOOOO Delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I appreciate the feedback from others to freeze the balls before trying to dip as they are quite soft. LOVE THESE and this will for sure be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Osburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I used whole wheat flour in place of the white. They were fantastic. This is my new regular pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious soup recipe!! Easy to follow and it was delicious. I altered the recipe, like I always do. I didnt add as much onion and I used half evaporated milk and the rest half and half. My husband just loved the flavor and we had it for about three nights straight. Awesome recipe, look forward to doing this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States