Palmer, Alaska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
used 1 pound ground beef, i can rotel, and chili beans in sauce. Still in crockpot, waiting to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this is the best cream corn I ever had, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Green Bean Casserole I

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very good! Will make again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Candied Yams

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
yum yum, my dad is the only one who likes yams, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Sherry's German Turkey

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
fabulous, will make again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this rating is totally my fault. I threw all ingredients in a crock pot thinking that it would simmer well, and it did not, I took one bite and threw the rest out. If I try again I am going to go by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Grandma Jeanette's Amazing German Red Cabbage

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
it was good, less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious! I did read the reviews before I made this. I boiled the chicken and veggies in chicken broth and instead of using peas I used about a cup of cut up potatoes plus a garlic clove to give the broth more flavor. Before I drained them I reserved a little more than a cup. I kept the seasonings the same but added about 1/4 teaspoon more salt and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. I also used 1 cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup due to some reviews that it needed more of the liquid mixture. I did mix the chicken/veggie mixture to the liquid before putting it in the pie crust. It was so good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Awesome Enchiladas

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
So I think this is a great recipe. I have made this a couple of times, the first time I followed the recipe to a T. I really liked it and so did my family, but...I felt it was a little bit too salty for my taste and I like salt. I'm not one of those finicky salt phobia types. Anyways it has been awhile since I have made this but I had all of the ingredients on hand. I would suggest and to save time make this when you have left over chicken. We had a left over roast chicken, so I was able to skip the boiling part and just shred right away. I also left out the green onions in step 2, mainly because we already heat up the chicken with a small diced onion already but I did put the green onion on top of the enchiladas before I put it in the oven. Also I did not use all of the taco seasoning and in stead of filling each individual enchilada with cheese I just added cheese to the filling mixture and let it melt. Its not major but some of these steps saved on some time and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cabbage and Noodles

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
It wasnt terrible, but as I was eating it I was trying to figure out what was so wonderful about it. I added fresh picked snow peas to give it a lil crunch and added flavor. Like I said it wasnt terrible and I ate 2 bowls of it, but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovedinak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is amazing! The only change I made was using 4 oz of jalapenos versus the 2 oz and I didn't use one cup of parm ... I used 1/2 cup and stirred it right in. Made mine in a small crock pot. THANK YOU! IT IS A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I took the suggestion and tried it with half sour cream, and it was very good, and creamy. The fam loved it too, there were no leftovers! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry muffin
Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My Husband and I loved this recipe! We doubled it for the 9x13 pan, using 3 eggs, 1 large red onion, and only 2 cups of cheese (We used Mexican Four Cheese and it was amazing!). It was perfect!!! The only change we thought we should make after that was to use more Zucchini - 5 cups Zucchini or one Large Zucchini. Teenagers did not like the texture. Hubby and I ate more than 1/2 the pan ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Rice Breakfast Porridge

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful, I followed the recipe to a T except subed raisins for the dried fruit. This taste great!!!! I will be making again for sure :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
As fruit (except rhubarb) in Alaska is shipped and not vine ripened, the sugar content was perfect but I too, will increase the fruit to 4C each for the amount of topping. After serving it last night to some friends they requested it for their barbeque tonight! Also, I like to thicken my fruit mixes on the stovetop before assembling for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkthonak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

Slammin' Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very yummy & easy to make! I didn't have peanut oil so substituted veg. oil & it worked well! Great salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cucumber Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I absolutley love this recipe, and my family raves about it. We've made this several times this summer, and will be making 25 pounds of it this Saturday for my Daughter's Graduation Party. I use Kraft Cucumber Ranch Dressing Salad Dressing. I do not chane a thing and follow exactly! YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I loved it the way it was written (I only added one extra tomato), and my teens and hubby said there was way to much dill. I plan on making this for my Daughter's Graduation Party, but will make two changes based upon my family's comment about the dill and the fact that I found this exact recipe at www.redgold.com. I will use 1.5 tablespoons of Dill, and instead of the Roma tomatoes, I will use two 14.5 ounce cans Petite Diced Tomatoes with Sweet Onions. Is it creamy? YES! But that's what made it taste so good the next day! Much better after sitting overnight! A+ Thank you for sharing! This just may be my go to pasta for future outings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mints98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Really good... Slightly strong on the lemon, I like halving it and letting people add more if they wish. A little bit salty as well, so be sure to use unsalted butter if you don't want a saltier fish. While good on tilapia, I think this would work fantastic on a stronger white fish such as halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is the BEST pie crust recipe I have ever made! I halved the recipe and had no trouble getting a double crust for a standard 9 inch pie dish. It made my rhubarb pie shine. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States