North Pole - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kalua Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I LOVE this recipe- except I throw it in the crock pot on low for 6-8 hours and use about 1 1/2 T. of the liquid smoke. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Soooooooo yummy! I added broccoli and garnished with shredded cheddar and green onion and it was fabluous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Butter

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this today and will make it again and again. I added some honey to mine but without honey it's good too and sooooo much cheaper than buying it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My son who hates sausage asked for more.It doesn't need all the salt. But was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Macaroons III

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are wonderful. After mixing the dough I put it in the freezer for 30 min so that the dough is easier to form into balls. They are SO GOOD ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Mary's Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
the flavor is excellent, the texture when making the dough is very good. My kids cut out several shapes with cookie cutters. While they were baking, they spread and puffed a little so it wasnt a precise shape like the cookie cutter, but it was still recognizable. We then decorated them with icing. Overall, a good tasting cookie and a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This soup is perfect. I did not add any sugar, and did not need salt. I couldnt afford shitake mushrooms, so I used those cheaper ones in the grocery store. I added peas and carrots. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Mayo Relish

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Awesome sauce! Just what I was looking for for my fish tacos. I did not seed the chipotles, as I love spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CODERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Mile High Green Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My husband and I grew up in Colorado and LOVE green chili. This was really good, but not as good as my father-in-laws recipe (hence 4 stars). I made it in a pressure cooker (25 min/15 lb pressure). We didn't add the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Snack Mix

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was good. BUT....our family still prefers the sweet snack mix. It is the same base ingredients, but instead of white chocolate coating, it is a caramel mixture. (3 c brown sugar, 1.5 c butter, 1/2 c corn suyrp boiled together for 3 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Eggnog Pancakes

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are AMAZING!! We had them last year on Christmas morning and everyone has insisted we have them again. Sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsbourne
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Cheesecakes I

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
What a delightful little recipe! I like to make them all different. I use slightly less sugar and the recipe turns out great. I have also used splenda, and stevia, with great results. You can substitute oreos for the wafers. To make other flavors, add what you want! This recipe is very forgiving. For example, I made a kahlua version of this. I simply added a 1/4 c kahlua, 1/4 c cocoa to the mixture, and viola, Yummy Kahlua cheesecakes. Do the same for Baileys. Add chocolate chips to the top and press in slightly, before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wyoming Cowboy Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
delicious! I love the texture in these cookies. Be sure not to overbake them. Remove them from the oven when still slightly soft. Let cool on pan about a minute, then remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Dip Sandwiches

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
delicious and perfect. This recipe hit the spot. It is exactly what I imagine when I think of a French Dip. I cant believe its so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rajma (Kidney Bean Curry)

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Tasted like plain old beans.... I won;t be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this tonight and it was a hit. It smelled and tasted *wonderful*!. only changes I made were to use 1/8c butter and 2t curry powder. Will be making again. Note: the almonds and raisins were good...but even if I had left them out, the rice would have been great itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Three Cranberry Relish

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I love LOVE LOVE this recipe. I will NEVER go back to canned cranberry sauce...this is SUPER easy and way delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated. Wrapped REAL sweet potatoes in tin foil. 1hr @ 400 degrees. Buying them the same size if you want them done at the same time. Peels come right off. I slowly added white sugar into the mix but ended up using the amount stated on the recipe and it wasn't too sweet. These were VERY good. I will definitely make again. No more marshmallow topping for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made this and it was absolutely delicious. I used blueberries I had picked last summer and zucchini I grew in my garden. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States