North Pole - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Savory Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Like others, I sauteed a bit of onion and garlic for the mix. This dish was met by rave reviews, even by my husband who doesn't like spinach - he had two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dishpan Cookies II

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cookie perfection! my 2 little ones ate them up! There was something really tasty about the corn flakes, and the coconut was perfect! Im a chocolate person, and even the bites without chocolate chips were great! I halfed the recipe, and then only baked half of that. 2 days later, I baked the other frozen half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yes, this is it. A light and fluffy delicious tasting pancake! These must be eaten fresh, though. The recipe is HUGE, so I had tons of leftovers, so next time I will half it for me and my 2 kids. The leftovers did not taste very good. We added blueberries and also had plain, and they were excellent. No butter or syrup needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mango-Pineapple Chutney

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful! DH couldn't stop eating in...by the spoonful, on bread.... He thought it wold be good as a suace with chicken/pork on rice. I didn't have peppers so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband **RAVED** about these! He thought that they were restaurant-quality and then some. I made 2 changes: 1) I cooked the meat in a pressure cooker (20 min, 15lbs pressure) and 2) I used sharp cheddar cheese as that is what we like. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good taste. Watch to not let your pan heat up too long or there will be smoke! You can also get away with using about half the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Italian White Bean Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used spinach as the veggie.. With grilled steak On top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Double the recipe by using two large bowls. We mix and knead the dough in the bowls. Just coat the dough with wheat flour and keep the outside dry as you kneed it, that way your fingers don't get so sticky. Then we place them a warm oven (not hot!) to rise. When they're done, put them in zip-locks and freeze them. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Arangini (Italian Rice Balls)

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Kids and hubby fought over these... very tasty. I used pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone likes this at our Super Bowl Party. Really good to add a dollop of this to green chili :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hanky Pankies

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Cheese and sausage? What is not to love? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband who loves cheesecake and pineapple. He loved it. I thought that it would have been easier to make a cheesecake and spoon pineapple sauce over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Simple and yummy... what more could you ask for? Kids ate it up and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this. I used 1% milk and some cornstarch to cut down on the fat/cal. It worked well. Next time I may indulge and use the cream.... just to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kalua Pork

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I LOVE this recipe- except I throw it in the crock pot on low for 6-8 hours and use about 1 1/2 T. of the liquid smoke. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Soooooooo yummy! I added broccoli and garnished with shredded cheddar and green onion and it was fabluous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Butter

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this today and will make it again and again. I added some honey to mine but without honey it's good too and sooooo much cheaper than buying it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breakfast Sausage

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My son who hates sausage asked for more.It doesn't need all the salt. But was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Coconut Macaroons III

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These are wonderful. After mixing the dough I put it in the freezer for 30 min so that the dough is easier to form into balls. They are SO GOOD ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Mary's Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
the flavor is excellent, the texture when making the dough is very good. My kids cut out several shapes with cookie cutters. While they were baking, they spread and puffed a little so it wasnt a precise shape like the cookie cutter, but it was still recognizable. We then decorated them with icing. Overall, a good tasting cookie and a good time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States