North Pole - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were more sweet than pickled, but at least my kids liked them! A great snack to keep in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Sweet Italian Sausage (Mild or Hot)

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Atomic Tuna Salad

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Best tuna salad ever! YUM! I dill - fresh when I have it, dried when I don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is a family favorite. Never fails to vanish at a dinner or potluck. Perfect for pairing with grilled meats for a delicious summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Raspberry Vinaigrette

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic! I served it over a spinach salad with walnuts, dried cranberries, diced boiled egg,etc. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Like others, I sauteed a bit of onion and garlic for the mix. This dish was met by rave reviews, even by my husband who doesn't like spinach - he had two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dishpan Cookies II

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cookie perfection! my 2 little ones ate them up! There was something really tasty about the corn flakes, and the coconut was perfect! Im a chocolate person, and even the bites without chocolate chips were great! I halfed the recipe, and then only baked half of that. 2 days later, I baked the other frozen half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yes, this is it. A light and fluffy delicious tasting pancake! These must be eaten fresh, though. The recipe is HUGE, so I had tons of leftovers, so next time I will half it for me and my 2 kids. The leftovers did not taste very good. We added blueberries and also had plain, and they were excellent. No butter or syrup needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mango-Pineapple Chutney

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Wonderful! DH couldn't stop eating in...by the spoonful, on bread.... He thought it wold be good as a suace with chicken/pork on rice. I didn't have peppers so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shredded Beef Enchiladas

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband **RAVED** about these! He thought that they were restaurant-quality and then some. I made 2 changes: 1) I cooked the meat in a pressure cooker (20 min, 15lbs pressure) and 2) I used sharp cheddar cheese as that is what we like. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe is the BEST:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Stolz
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackened Salmon Fillets

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good taste. Watch to not let your pan heat up too long or there will be smoke! You can also get away with using about half the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Italian White Bean Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Used spinach as the veggie.. With grilled steak On top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Double the recipe by using two large bowls. We mix and knead the dough in the bowls. Just coat the dough with wheat flour and keep the outside dry as you kneed it, that way your fingers don't get so sticky. Then we place them a warm oven (not hot!) to rise. When they're done, put them in zip-locks and freeze them. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Arangini (Italian Rice Balls)

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Kids and hubby fought over these... very tasty. I used pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone likes this at our Super Bowl Party. Really good to add a dollop of this to green chili :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hanky Pankies

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Cheese and sausage? What is not to love? YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Cream Cheese Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband who loves cheesecake and pineapple. He loved it. I thought that it would have been easier to make a cheesecake and spoon pineapple sauce over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jen's Heavenly Egg Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Simple and yummy... what more could you ask for? Kids ate it up and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crayfish or Shrimp Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this. I used 1% milk and some cornstarch to cut down on the fat/cal. It worked well. Next time I may indulge and use the cream.... just to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States