North Pole - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Greek Lentil Soup (Fakes)

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great soup. Husband and I enjoyed the spice from the pepper and the sour from the vinegar. Added died kohlrabi and vegetable broth base. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great! Kids ate it up. Used almond milk (unsweetened) and brown sugar Splenda. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Why Have I not ever had this before??? It's amazing! Not a quick dinner on the fly, but something to throw on the stove while the kids are outside playing! I followed other suggestions and added a little red pepper flake and some Oregano. I threw the extra dough in the oven while the stew cooked on the stovetop. Worked out great! I will definitely be making a smaller batch next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irish Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Why Have I not ever had this before??? It's amazing! Not a quick dinner on the fly, but something to throw on the stove while the kids are outside playing! I followed other suggestions and added a little red pepper flake and some Oregano. I threw the extra dough in the oven while the stew cooked on the stovetop. Worked out great! I will definitely be making a smaller batch next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dar's Super Savory Sauerkraut Potato Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Almost any recipe with saurkraut gets 5 stars from me! This was really good! I put it on top of some ground pork & while the color of the dish is very bland - I really like it! Definitely DO NOT skimp on the potatoes! I didn't have enough (which I found out about right when I was combining everything) and it turned out a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Soup Base

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this. I love it. I doubled it, for two 'Chicken Cordon Blue Casserole's. I did, however, add 4 teaspoons of white cooking wine, and garlic powder. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKANSNOBUNNI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Loved this! Didn't even bother with the lemon juice at the end. It was perfect. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Creamy Chocolate Mousse Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Orange Loaf

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This bread was so good. I wouldn't think about using anything but fresh cranberries in this recipe. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yummy! These didn't last long. I sprayed them with olive oil and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Orange Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I really liked this stir-fry. Can use many types of veggies and makes a lot. Great for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
In a word...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Bad name for a great dish! My kids and husband eat this up, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Balls VIII

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Everyone loves these (kids and adults). I use non dairy creamer instead of dried milk...makes them taste creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Everyone loved them...thought that they were the ones from the freezer bag (I think that that is a compliment...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rotini with Broccoli

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Super fast and yummy! Everyone loved it. I didn't have any parmesean, but no one cared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very tasty! My boyfriend loved this recipe! I followed the recipe as stated, cooked the chicken in the sauce, and served sauce over rice. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I will do differently next time is cook the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good stir fry. Healthy meal that makes plenty of left overs for me and my boyfriend. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very good flavor and healthy. No heavy cream! I also added one extra can of whole black beans to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Macaroni and Cheese Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The kids and husband loved it. I thought it could do without the veggies, maybe use fresh veggies instead (like broccoli). The cheese was awesome in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States