North Pole - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to cook ribs. I love it and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Simple & delicious! I followed the recipe as written and loved it. I baked for the minimum 15 minutes & the shortcakes were perfect. My family loved these & no doubt they'll become a favorite dessert during strawberry season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was really good. Even my picky mother liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My kids can't have butter so I made this recipe with coconut oil (exact amount as butter) and the cookies turned out PERFECT! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Samhain Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
delicious! I made this with butter instead of oil, and split the white sugar with brown. Great color, shape, and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Primavera Tortellini with Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I was a little worried there wouldn't be enough pesto or tortellini but the ratio was perfect. This is a very healthy meal and well worth the hour it takes to make. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Pumpkin Black Bean Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Kids declared this the best ever. Used chicken versus ham b/c that s what I had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Cake III

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
May not look great.. but man is it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Oh My God! These are great as is. I made one batch, then another and there were still no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Wisconsin Native's Beer Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect on a cold night. Kids and husband all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Panzanella Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is so good I made three batches in one week. Everyone kept asking for more! I made it with the Italian bread, but also with old sandwich bread (the Italian was better, but the sandwich was not bad at all!).. I didn't add any cheese or olives and I don't think that it needed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Perfect as written (minus almond extract). Maybe too good.... We ate the entire batch in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Stew in Green Salsa (Guisado de Puerco con Tomatillos)

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My husband is *very* picky about his pork green chili. He loved this! I did use pork chops (all I had) and green tomatoes (again...all I had) and cooked it in a pressure cooker. Amazing with fresh tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Lime Curd

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Turned out perfect! Husband about ate the entire bowl ...just dipping bread in it. I did make it in the microwave. Heated it on high for 30 second intervals, stirring between each interval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I make this with tomatoes for my garden every year. my husband loves it and only let's me use it (from the freezer) on special occasions. I add the tomato paste at the same time as everything else. And sometimes I add some nice red wine...yummmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Royal Icing II

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I just made a tiny batch of this (thank goodness for AR's serving calculator!) for some old-fashioned oatcakes I found in Rock Recipe's blog. The cakes taste just like oatmeal cookies (but I didn't add any raisins or nuts because the kids don't like them) so I decided to look up a royal icing recipe I could size down to ice the small batch of cakes I made. I wanted something with a maple flavor so I added 1/2 tsp maple extract to the icing, hopefully it isn't too much extract. It is drying nicely right now though! Hopefully my daughter will opt for these instead of pop tarts in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Crab and Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We made it with some left over king crab (I know, right!?). I loved the way all the flavors blended, added about 2T of hot jalapeno juice to add just the right amount of kick. It is just a bit bland, but hey you can always add spice, much more difficult to take it out. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Bread Pudding II

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Perfect bread pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Lentil Soup (Fakes)

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Great soup. Husband and I enjoyed the spice from the pepper and the sour from the vinegar. Added died kohlrabi and vegetable broth base. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great! Kids ate it up. Used almond milk (unsweetened) and brown sugar Splenda. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States