Fairbanks, Alaska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

French Pastry Pie Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this crust best for pot pie recipes work's so nice texture hold's together in oven with all the gravy and vegetable's just an awesome crust another one that will be handed down to my kid's and hopefully their kid's too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Flaky Pie Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Pie Crust

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really like this one it's quick and easy and always come's out great thanks for sharing will pass this one on to my kid's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great chocolate cake recipe! Absolutely nothing to complain about. It's easy to make, stays moist for several days, and most importantly, it tastes very good. The recipe is perfect exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Fudge Puddles

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Out of Sweetened Condensed Milk? You can substitute condensed milk that you have boiled with 1 1/2 cups of white sugar. Then let cool, and mix with the melted chocolate. Because this recipe has chocolate that hardens, its okay to substitute this runnier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourgrapes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rum Sauce

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
this is just awesome I used half & half cream and it made a nice rich sauce thank you so much for sharing. I'll be using this one a lot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoked Salmon Ravioli

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
wow this is superb as the family said.. I have made this several time's I made different sauces have not found a way to screw this one up thanks for sharing it is requested from the family when we catch alot of salmon I really enjoy it with smoked salmom but have done it with salmon done on the grill too. yum yum yum is all I can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goulash Supreme

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is how we always had it as kid's easy great filler upper... add cheddar cheese or parmesan on top and it's a hit with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Rolls III

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
just can't go wrong with these thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is awesome soup. thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispiest Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this is an easy recipe and outstanding crunch your guest you serve it to will want the recipe It never fail's I have made it several time's and have made it with different fruit's and it is just outstanding have never gotten a complaint always someone want's the recipe... thanks for sharing it will be pasted down to my kid's and there kid's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this tonight with two boneless chuck roasts that totaled 5 1/2 lbs. This is the FIRST time I've actually had a pot roast in the crock pot turn out right, the cut of meat you use is very important and boneless chuck roast is perfect for this. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very well. The meat was extremely tender and the gravy was very flavorful. It made a LOT of gravy, too! Unfortunately, the gravy was extremely thin. A similar recipe here on AllRecipes ("Pot Roast in Foil") uses only a tiny bit of water and the gravy is a better consistency. Next time I'll only add 1/2 C water. Regardless, we really enjoyed this pot roast! Also, I used a gravy ladle and very carefully spooned off more than half a cup of fat from the surface when the roast was done cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

German Apple Pancake

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
It looked really nice until I tried to flip it over, it stuck really bad and tore in half. :( I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on it and ate it anyway. It is like a really eggy apple fritter. tastes good, looks like a mess. i might try this again using a pie dish instead of a cast iron dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST MEATLOAF... I LIKE TO ADD FRENCH'S FRIED ONIONS AND CHOPPED MUSHROOMS TO MINE.. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS RECIPE FOR MY TOPPING I TAKE 1/4 KETCHUP AND 1/4 C BROWN SUGAR MIX TOGETHER AND BASTE THE TOP OF THE MEATLOAF AND LET THAT BROWN OH MAN SO GOOD..... YOU CAN ADD OTHER STUFF BUT IT DOESN'T NEED IT.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Potato Wedges

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
The wedges were very,very good! I added some creole to the potatoes when they were in the oil. Then I coated them... It was really good! I am eating them right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frozen Vegetable Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Quick. Simple and delicious. That's all there is to it! I would make a bit more sauce next time because I like my stir fry coated thickly, but this was just the right amount to taste the flavor without seeing a lot of sauce on the stir fry. I recommend low sodium soy sauce and perhaps a bit less garlic powder, but otherwise this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Hot Dog Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Sounds crazy, but tastes good, is easy to prepare, and is very forgiving of modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Take-Out Fake-Out Pollo Con Crema

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So good! My boyfriend eyed the finished product doubtfully, but gobbled up every bite he was served. It even made for good leftovers. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Victoria's Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is good! My father makes a similar dish that uses sour cream instead of mayo, and he adds plenty of thinly-sliced onions to it as well. For this particular dish, I really enjoy the addition of halved grape or cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Vegetables

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is my signature contribution to my family's holiday gatherings! Rich and delicious, it makes for great comfort food, too. I use a little less rosemary than the recipe calls for, though, based on feedback from the relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States