Fairbanks, Alaska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kraut Bierocks

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
this is so good I have made it several times, recently I wanted something different, and made dark rye bread dough Oh my this is how I make it all the time now is with the dark rye excellent thanks for sharing it's one we enjoy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cheesecake II

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
made this for thanksgiving and it was loved by everybody I followed the recipe as is But when cooled and refrigerated before serving I topped with whipped cream and chopped pecans everyone loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best chicken pot pie recipe! I made no changes to this recipe, it was easy and looked fabulous when it came out of the oven. Best if all, the flavor was exactly what I had been craving and my husband said it surpassed his tastebud's expectations! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Pot Stickers Traditional

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used this as a basic starting point to get the gist of how wontons work. I winged most of the innards but this was a huge help in getting started! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsemock

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Best apple crisp recipe...period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I buy whole pork loins at Costco, and chop them into roasts. I used this marinade to put on one of the loins before I froze it. It comes out exceptionally moist and tender with plenty of flavor. I always make my own pork seasoning blend so as to avoid hidden MSG or other neurotoxins hidden in seasoning blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Inside-Out Manicotti

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, but ended up using 12 oz pasta when I saw how much of the cheese mixture there was. At the last minute, I also decided to stir the pasta and cheese mixture together, with the sauce layered in the middle and on top and with extra mozzarella on top. We all liked this pretty well, but the nutmeg was quite strong and obtrusive. If I make this again, I would cut the amount of nutmeg in half so it would just add a little bit of pleasant nutmeg flavor. Update: I bumped my rating up another star to 4 stars because the nutmeg flavor balanced out after a day in the refrigerator and the leftovers were actually really good! I'd still cut back on the nutmeg next time to 3/4 tsp, though. I'd also like to note that the sauce recipe is quite good for something so quick. Usually I only like spaghetti sauces that have simmered for a few hours. I doubled the sauce part of the recipe (and added extra basil) and froze half of it for quick dinners of spaghetti later. It didn't take any more work, so why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is so good thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Spaghetti Squash

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is delicious!!! I skipped the cheese and added sausage and green onions too. I'd eat this all day! The texture is surprising, but its filling and perfect re-heated for lunch! I'm going to make this again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Calgary Dinner

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was great, and my husband loved it! I did have to make a few minor substitutions based on what I had on-hand, though. I used a mixture of sheep sausage and ground bear instead of the ground beef, and cheese slices instead of a blend of shredded cheeses. I otherwise stuck with the recipe as listed, and it was just fantastic. Warm, filling, savory, and delicious paired with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

New England-Style Clam Chowder

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was excellent will make again everyone loved this I'll have to double the recipe would love to have leftovers of this thanks south for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Chicken With Pasta and Broccoli

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made it as directed but added garlic salt for seasoning and used whole wheat linguini. I thought it was quick and easy and so much better then eating a canned sauce. This will become a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai Pork Noodle Bowl

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner and it was so good I added alittle cayenne pepper and a little more soy sauce at the end and there were no leftovers :-( it smelled wonderfull and the flavor was outstanding this will be added to our future dinners to come thanks so much for sharing we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deb's Bread and Butter Pickles

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent flavor and crunchy just like grandmas thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bordelaise Sauce with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing this is fabulous we love it just awesome flavor and we use it for many diffrerent recipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

"Bowl Full of Cherry" Ham Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Oh this is a wonderful glaze my family loved it and now it's been added to our list for large parties and gathering as we usually get a very large ham thank you for sharing we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flat Iron Steak with Mushroom Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is soooo good have made it several times to serve over many different dishes including meat loaf so good thanks for sharing this one will be passed on and on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband loves this recipe I add extra nuts and make this several times during zucchini season thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hsumm2840

No Bake Cookies V

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Amazing!! I didn't have vanilla so I put in half the amount of almond instead. And 1/3 cup if Nutella. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsumm2840
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gurkensalat (German Cucumber Salad)

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is kind of like what we serve at the German restaurant I work in. I don't like the addition of paprika, and we let our cucumbers cure for quite a bit longer than half an hour. I'll stick with our recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States