Fairbanks, Alaska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Simple Sauteed Spinach

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I love this and it's an excellent way to use up fresh greens in the garden thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara Moore

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I read through the reviews and took the advice of people that have done this before. I made sure my butter shortening and eggs were at room temperature also went out and bought fresh baking soda and cream of tartar. I followed the recipe exactly as written and cooked for eight minutes. Each pan came out perfect and soft. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
OMG, this is just like what my dad used to make when he was still here thanks for sharing and this will get passed on "awesome recipe"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Spinach Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made this last night for dinner very nice flavor took the leftovers today and added two tbsp of sour cream and fresh garlic and chives what a treat thanks for sharing loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fantastic Crab Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
this was good when using real crab meat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Filled Rhubarb Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Thank you patty my mom use to make something similar when I was younger and I missed it till I found yours oh how it brings back memories with my mom!! Thanks so much and you won't be disappointed with this recipe it fabulous !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewiest Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I added a few things, I think a tsp of baking soda, was the key. I also added a 3rd egg, 1 cup slivered almonds, some almond butter, extra salt, and 1 cup of dried cherries. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Burton's Southern Fried Chicken with White Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This was just fabulous I made this for a group of 20 and not trying 1st I was nervous but everyone loved it even the kids there were no left overs and I made enough for 28 thanks for sharing will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Confectioners' Sugar

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This worked great but it needs to state that you need a high power blender I used the nutr-bullet blender and it turned out great it has to grind to a fine powder which mine did thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kale Chips in the Microwave

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
first time I tried this it turned out great but I don't really know what kale chips are supposed to be like so I think they are OK think I'll put a little less salt on them I also added Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Ketchum

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

Ranch Burgers

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I only used 1 lb ground beef and 1/2 the amount of cracker crumbs, but used a full packet of ranch mix and an egg. The onion I left out accidentally, oops! The burgers were quite good, though, and the ranch flavor was not at all overwhelming. I grilled them and my husband said they were the second best burgers I've made, but a lot of that probably was because they were grilled instead of cooked on the stove. Regardless, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Autumn Applesauce Spice Waffles

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We made the waffles and ate them without the fruit pie topping and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Yum! As others suggested, I used Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce (didn't have steak sauce), but that was my only change. I also did 1 1/2 times the recipe so we could have extra sauce to serve on the side. We really liked this and I'm going to make it again for sure, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Jack Wilson's Slaw Dressing

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Excellent recipe I adjusted the ingredients to our taste absolutely loved it and again got request for the recipe thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Barbecued Ribs

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Tender delicious ribs. The sauce tasted just fine, I tasted it before adding anything but my family likes honey flavors so I did add honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good attractive everybody loved it I added more to the sauce and put cilantro in with the dill and onions and halibut and little hot pepper flakes also put these into the sauce everyone loved it thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baking Mix Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
taste very good just a little dry. I will try to add a little more apple sauce. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Smoked Salmon Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very nice everyone loved this and wanted to know what the secret ingredient was thanks for sharing this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownies IV

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I read the helpful reviews, so I substituted 1 cup of the butter with sour cream, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, 3 tablespoons of almond butter, a teaspoon of more of salt, and I substituted cacao for cocoa 1-1. I also used 1 cup of organic raw sugar and 1 cup of organic brown sugar, to counteract the sourness of the cream. It seems to have just the right consistency and is not too dry, as other reviewers said regarding this version. It came out moist, not too fudge but yet not too fluffy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Green Beans, Ham and Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
The beans were very bland and still had to much of a bite to them. The potatoes cooked and were done prior to the beans. I even pulled the potatoes out and tried to finish the beans on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States