Fairbanks, Alaska - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Confectioners' Sugar

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This worked great but it needs to state that you need a high power blender I used the nutr-bullet blender and it turned out great it has to grind to a fine powder which mine did thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kale Chips in the Microwave

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
first time I tried this it turned out great but I don't really know what kale chips are supposed to be like so I think they are OK think I'll put a little less salt on them I also added Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Ketchum

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

Ranch Burgers

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I only used 1 lb ground beef and 1/2 the amount of cracker crumbs, but used a full packet of ranch mix and an egg. The onion I left out accidentally, oops! The burgers were quite good, though, and the ranch flavor was not at all overwhelming. I grilled them and my husband said they were the second best burgers I've made, but a lot of that probably was because they were grilled instead of cooked on the stove. Regardless, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Autumn Applesauce Spice Waffles

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
We made the waffles and ate them without the fruit pie topping and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Yum! As others suggested, I used Worcestershire sauce instead of steak sauce (didn't have steak sauce), but that was my only change. I also did 1 1/2 times the recipe so we could have extra sauce to serve on the side. We really liked this and I'm going to make it again for sure, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Jack Wilson's Slaw Dressing

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Excellent recipe I adjusted the ingredients to our taste absolutely loved it and again got request for the recipe thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Barbecued Ribs

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Tender delicious ribs. The sauce tasted just fine, I tasted it before adding anything but my family likes honey flavors so I did add honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Phyllo-Wrapped Halibut Fillets with Lemon Scallion Sauce

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Very good attractive everybody loved it I added more to the sauce and put cilantro in with the dill and onions and halibut and little hot pepper flakes also put these into the sauce everyone loved it thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baking Mix Apple Crisp

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
taste very good just a little dry. I will try to add a little more apple sauce. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Smoked Salmon Spread

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Very nice everyone loved this and wanted to know what the secret ingredient was thanks for sharing this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownies IV

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I read the helpful reviews, so I substituted 1 cup of the butter with sour cream, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, 3 tablespoons of almond butter, a teaspoon of more of salt, and I substituted cacao for cocoa 1-1. I also used 1 cup of organic raw sugar and 1 cup of organic brown sugar, to counteract the sourness of the cream. It seems to have just the right consistency and is not too dry, as other reviewers said regarding this version. It came out moist, not too fudge but yet not too fluffy either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a very nice crust EXCELLENT in flavor and texture quick and easy thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou

Lentils And Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by amberlou

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
SO GOOD. We were out of honey so we ended up using agave nectar and substituted Bragg's Amino Acids instead of soy sauce. It was wonderful. Pretty dang spicy, that's forsure, so make sure and lessen the kick if you can't handle heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Turkey Bake with Whole Wheat Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We made this using chicken sausage instead of ground turkey. It came out really delicious and cheesy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good recipe and very easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberlou

Avocado Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These cookie taste great! Very subtle flavor, not overly sweet... Really addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Healthier Chicken Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Mine came out a little less thick than desirable so I ended up having to heat it in the skillet for longer to thicken it up and then refrigerated it overnight and had the enchiladas the next day for dinner. They tasted great. I substituted Greek yogurt for sour cream and used organic multi-grain tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by amberlou

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with ground turkey and it tasted phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Photo by amberlou

Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My cookies came out a bit too moist... Once I refrigerated them, the texture was fine. The cookies taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States