Anchorage - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Miss Heidi

Essence of Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I just made this bread. It was easy, although my bread didn't rise all the way it came out pretty good an will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Fabuloso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Heidi

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I loved these cookies. They were nice an soft, easy to make. I will definitely be making these again for a party or when I have guests over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Pear Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Incredible! I may have put in a touch more lemon zest & juice than called for but it tastes great and makes for an attractive slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranch Crispy Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was alright. Not as flavorful as other reviewers make it out to be. I don't know where the "crispy" is unless you fried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Heidi

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Everyone loved these, they go well with coffee in the morning. I have made these a few times an they never last more then a day or two.In the pic I posted they were already almost gone. Everyone just couldn't keep their hands off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Triple Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delish! Made it with blueberries & fresh blackberries. Could have tossed in more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cream Pie I

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is very sweet and soupy. I have no idea what I did wrong. I followed recipe exactly. The 4 stars is for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Corn Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was good, I made mini muffins using a large melon baller to fill the cups works perfectly. Bake for 12 min. Next time I will double the jalapeño
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
The only thing I did different was to bake my own chicken and not use canned. I really didn't follow the amount because I just "wing" the measurements. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great idea. Added my own vegs. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Refried Beans Without the Refry

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I doubled the garlic and jalapeño also diced the onion and it turned out great! When I told the hubby it was fat free he couldn't believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe, used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. For those having issues with burnt onion flakes cover loosely with aluminum foil halfway through. Cooking times will vary depending on the size of your chunks, test with fork until desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Biscuits

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Made these last night and they were great. I didn't knead for 2 minutes, but only a few seconds to make a dough. These were light and fluffy and I litterally had layers!! Never had that before with a biscuit recipe. I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Shrimp Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very, Very Bland. Too much work for the results. Tried to spice it up with spices. Sorry, with such good reviews I thought I would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Down-South Style Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
one word, DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe was good, it was slightly more tart than I expected, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it according to the original recipe and now have developed my own spin. I use buttermilk instead of regular milk and add some vanilla or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Delmonico Steaks

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very very good. Will use again. Next time I will try it on T-Bone steaks. A true winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This pound cake is very good as written, but I found it a bit too sweet for my taste. I will make this pound cake again making some of the adjustments suggested by many of the reviewers, which included reducing the amount of sugar among other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States