Gillette, Wyoming - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Puck

Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family favorite! I add a little more of the spices to taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Patties

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Really good. I forgot the cheese, added a carrot, used a combo of cornmeal, breadcrumbs, and flour. Seasoned w/ S&P, garlic powder, basil, cilantro, chili powder, and a dash of smoked paprika and cumin. Pan fried. Toddler and husband approved. These would be yummy with some hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have peanut or sesame oil so I skipped them and i eyeballed the rest of the sauce instead of measuring. Also I didn't marinade the salmon, i used the sauce as a glaze under the broiler in the oven. Do not look any further, this sauce is a great compliment to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added green peppers to the onions and it was fantastic! This is much easier than it initially sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Sausage Apple Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've made this before I saw this recipe. I use 3 fresh apples per lb of italian sausage with about a 1/4 C brown sugar, molassas, and spices like cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. I also add 1-2 eggs to help bind everything together and sometimes a little bit of apple sauce to help make it saucy. I stir the cheese (only about 1 cup) into the filling as well. I hope this helps to inspire others to make this delicious fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Cranberry Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Of coarse I love this recipe! I could eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Glasco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mocha Truffles

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
excellent. good for snack, appetizer, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent! I'll never buy sauce in a can again! I used all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I checked on these when they had a min and a half left and felt they needed to go the full amount of time. I came back to the oven when the buzzer when off and they were badly over crisped. Keep a sharp eye on these the last few minutes so you aren't as disappointed as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandpa's Classic Coney Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I found this WAY too sweet. Not the coney sauce I am used to. I am used to Flint style coney sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Glasco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely wonderful bread. I served it up with a soup and my guests ranted and raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent turkey from a former Michigander!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Decent alone with some dipping sauce for a quick lunch. Next time I'm going all out with pita bread and all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Appetizers

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
not bad, needs more veggies (i added olives), or something to break up the flavor. Maybe capers or onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Tofu Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fabulous. I added tomato's, bacon, and feta. This was the best thing I've eaten in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
these were better the next day after they had cooled. I added in a tsp of baking powder but i don't think it made them any better. Choc chips are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

RWOP Finalist: Joy Bundles and Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This has potential, but as is was almost inedible. The bacon didn't cook on the underside and the cream cheese separated. If i make it again, which i prolly won't, I would sear the bundles before baking getting the bacon crisp and sealing in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 75) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States