Gillette, Wyoming - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Puck

Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family favorite! I add a little more of the spices to taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yellow Squash Patties

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Really good. I forgot the cheese, added a carrot, used a combo of cornmeal, breadcrumbs, and flour. Seasoned w/ S&P, garlic powder, basil, cilantro, chili powder, and a dash of smoked paprika and cumin. Pan fried. Toddler and husband approved. These would be yummy with some hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was amazing! I didn't have peanut or sesame oil so I skipped them and i eyeballed the rest of the sauce instead of measuring. Also I didn't marinade the salmon, i used the sauce as a glaze under the broiler in the oven. Do not look any further, this sauce is a great compliment to salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I added green peppers to the onions and it was fantastic! This is much easier than it initially sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amy's Sausage Apple Pie

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I've made this before I saw this recipe. I use 3 fresh apples per lb of italian sausage with about a 1/4 C brown sugar, molassas, and spices like cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. I also add 1-2 eggs to help bind everything together and sometimes a little bit of apple sauce to help make it saucy. I stir the cheese (only about 1 cup) into the filling as well. I hope this helps to inspire others to make this delicious fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Cranberry Bake

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Of coarse I love this recipe! I could eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Glasco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mocha Truffles

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Iowa, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
excellent. good for snack, appetizer, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent! I'll never buy sauce in a can again! I used all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I checked on these when they had a min and a half left and felt they needed to go the full amount of time. I came back to the oven when the buzzer when off and they were badly over crisped. Keep a sharp eye on these the last few minutes so you aren't as disappointed as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandpa's Classic Coney Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I found this WAY too sweet. Not the coney sauce I am used to. I am used to Flint style coney sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Glasco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Onion Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Absolutely wonderful bread. I served it up with a soup and my guests ranted and raved over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homestyle Turkey, the Michigander Way

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent turkey from a former Michigander!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeanie's Falafel

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Decent alone with some dipping sauce for a quick lunch. Next time I'm going all out with pita bread and all the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salmon Appetizers

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
not bad, needs more veggies (i added olives), or something to break up the flavor. Maybe capers or onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Tofu Pasta

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Fabulous. I added tomato's, bacon, and feta. This was the best thing I've eaten in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
these were better the next day after they had cooled. I added in a tsp of baking powder but i don't think it made them any better. Choc chips are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

RWOP Finalist: Joy Bundles and Rice

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This has potential, but as is was almost inedible. The bacon didn't cook on the underside and the cream cheese separated. If i make it again, which i prolly won't, I would sear the bundles before baking getting the bacon crisp and sealing in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 75) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States