Cheyenne, Wyoming - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by scarlettnrs

High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I had a top round roast, at 3.5 lbs. Looking for a way to cook this I found this recipe. Following the recipe and adding some thyme, rosemary, paprika to the seasoning. This came out perfect. Some where near medium rare, maybe just a bit more medium. I will be using this method for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettnrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this recipe because I am a big fan of slow cooker recipes. I wanted something different from the usual roast or stew kind of recipe and I definitely got something different. I had never had hoison sauce before so I did not know how sweet it was. Luckily I tasted the sauce before putting in the rest of the sugar. I only used a 1/4 a cup of sugar because I thought the hoison sauce was sweet enough on its own. That being said I probably could have omitted it all together. My husband liked the recipe more than I did, it was just a little too sweet for me. Next time I'm going to try what other people have, and add the onions later, omit the sugar, and maybe add a little sesame oil. Overall it was a good meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lawn Mower Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This salad is amazing! I couldn't get enough! I used regular coleslaw mix and only 1 package of ramen noodles and sauce packet to cut down on the calories and salt and it was still delicious. Next time, I plan to roast the ramen in the oven until brown like I do with my Cabbage Crunch Salad recipe to add another layer of flavor. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was just okay for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a very good recipe and my 21 year old daughter loved it. However we didn't really care for the peanuts so we just put only sunflower seeds. Broccoli will not wilt so easy so it is better than shredded cabbage for sure. Also I drizzled sesame oil in the end. This would give a little flavor. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

White Chicken Enchilada Slow-Cooker Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except I used 1 1/2 cups sour cream and 1/2 cup cream cheese. I also baked it in a 13x9 pan and used corn tortillas because we liked them better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Steak Marinade

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow! This was an amazing marinade. Our steaks were juicy and flavorful. I will definitely use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Casserole II

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was amazing! I used cream of chicken instead of mushrooms as other reviewers suggested. This will be in our regular summer rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! A favorite for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deep Dish Alfredo Pizza

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
If I may add to the praise, this is a fantastic recipe. I used my own dough recipe and made two pizzas, one with the given alfredo recipe and one with a quality store brand alfredo. Both were tasty, but the homemade recipe definitely won the family taste test. Used fresh grated parmesan, totally worth it. I also added some crumbled feta to half the pizza for the heck of it. That knocked this one right out of the park. Pair it with you favorite crisp summer ale and you will be one happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is such a great recipe to take to the picnic, potluck etc. the key for our family is take your time to cut broccoli and culiflower to the bite sizes. Looks better and easier to eat. You can certainly add golden raisins to this recipe. It's yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was juicy and yummy!! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I tried this last night. My n-laws were in town so I wanted to cook something tasty. I wanted to cook something similar to Yakitori which is Japanese dish. If you would put small bite size of chickens and good size of green onion chunks and put them in a skewer alternately and then glaze and cook them. I'm sure that would be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this last night for all the family who are visiting from Texas. It was a huge hit. I made garlic mashed potatoes to go with the gravy. My husband especially loved the gravy. I put one beaten egg in the meat mixture to add the flavor and stick the meat together. I also bought heart healthy soup which reduces sodium. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Taco Pie Pizza

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
i like the texture of the taco and the meat and all the vegtables that are in it this is probably the best dish i have ever had jeff gordan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used a bag of shredded sharp cheddar cheese and a bag of shredded Parmesan cheese. Used a food processor to make it easier. But it was hard to cut into square so I kept rolling it out and kept cutting out with a small flower cookie cutter. They came out wonderful and cheesy. But next time I will try and shred cheese on my own to see if that tastes better than a bag of shredded cheese from the grocery store. For some reason I think it will.....:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Chef John's Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I am a huge fan of Chef John. But this was just ok to me. Did not like the thyme, Worcestershire sauce, Dijon mustard in it. My husband said he wanted to taste more cheddar cheese. I think mustard and Worcestershire sauce overpowered it so he could not taste cheese. I am sorry but this is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Sweet Corn Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best corn bread ever!!! My husband loves cornbread and he gave me his thumb up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very basic potato soup. Too bland. But if you add chopped green onions right before you serve it tastes a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Swampland Cheesecake

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wowee! We made this for a party today and everyone loved it. Being a cheesecake fan, I have tried many, but this one was absolutely fabulous! We had blueberry topping, but I ate mine without and it was so creamy and silky. The crust is amazing with the pecans. A new favorite for our family. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States