Salt Lake City - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mediterranean Kale

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carrot Cake Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
When I saw this recipe my first thought was this is either going to be totally awesome or completely terrible. Verdict: totally awesome! I love that its quick, easy, and healthy! All things that I'm looking for in my recipes lately, and it helps that it's also totally delicious. When I ran out of shredded carrots I tried it with (unsauced) broccoli slaw and it was just as good. It feels weird giving 5 stars to a sandwich, but it really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Blueberry Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious and so very simple. I will be making this again and again. I added a little vanilla to add just a touch more flavor to the custard. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Awesome recipe. Gonna keep this one on rotation for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Flawless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bolivian Saltenas

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
need more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briarhopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband is a picky eater. When he asks for sloppy Joe, I make him this. We like it better than the name brand. The green peppers gives it the right flavor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Portuguese Sweet Bread I

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just delicious! I just discovered our bread machine; we've had it for years after it was given to us but had never used it. This was the first thing I made in it. How could something so easy be so delicious?? For those who claim it overflowed in the machine, it's made for a 1.5-pound loaf machine. I used 1% milk and it was perfect. Will probably use the light seeing on my machine next time, just because I don't like a dark crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Japanese Onion Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
seriously? this is not what you get in Japanese restaurants. a lot of the time you get miso soup. this is NOT it at all. i have had another kind of soup or two, but again...NOT this. and yes, i lived in Japan...didn't just eat at a Japanese steakhouse a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
used 3-4 drops tabasco and more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Maple Dip For Sweet Potato Fries

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good. Weird, but good. Used this to dip sweet potato puffs in and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was excellent and smelled divine! I only marinated for about 4-5 hours and it was still well-flavored. No changes made- or needed! All I plan to do differently next time is let it marinate longer. Paired very well w/rice pilaf and roasted parm broccoli. And a beer! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Lemon Pound Cake Cookies

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Packed with lemon flavor!! I pretty much stayed true to recipe, as a personal preference, I baked at 350* for 10 min. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 1 fresh lemon. Using the zest of a whole lemon and put that in the dough along with the juice of half the lemon in place of the extract. That made the dough too wet, so I just added a little extra flour until it looked right....about 2-3 Tbls. I also made a lemon drizzle: juice of half of lemon, 1/4 C. powdered sugar, 1/4 C. Heavy whipping cream and 1 Tsp. butter (softened) mixed with electric mixer on high speed to desired consistency. Cake like cookie, melts in your mouth!! Thanks for such a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Megan's Granola

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Easy--took 30 min in my convection? Not sure why it was longer for me. Next time I may omit the cinnamon, craisins, and walnuts and add some peanut butter, peanuts, and chocolate chips (after cooling) to see what that would be like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Looks like I won't be buying canned enchilada sauce anymore! This recipe was very easy, very quick, and it tastes great! I subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Oh, and I used standard chili powder from the grocery store, because I don't know what the called-for varieties are :). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apricot Chicken Curry

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great for gourmet lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Shrimp Tacos

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just kind of....'meh'. I was hoping for a burst of flavor from the shrimp. We didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Followed directions, except used dried union instead of fresh. Everyone gobbled it up. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Milly's Tuna on a Shoestring

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
i finally was able to share this recipe with my number one guy. he admits he was hesitant at first, but after trying it, it disappeared...fast. the next day he made sure we had the ingredients again and he made it. i add some garlic salt and pepper. it is a great budget meal...one that was absolutely fabulous when i was a kid and still is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States