Provo, Utah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yummy. Very moist bread with a great flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is super yummy and a great way to use left over chicken. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinade for Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Must marinate overnight for super moist chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Leftover Pot Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
LOVE how versatile this recipe is! You can use it with left-over gravy or left-over broth and whatever vegetables you have on hand. I made it using left-over roast beef. I also had left-over mashed potatoes, so I put that on the top in place of crust. I added about 4 Tablespoons of tomato paste to the gravy and sauteed some onions and garlic to go with mixed vegetables. It is the perfect go to way to use left-overs-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Eggnog Cupcakes

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
While the flavor was good, the cupcakes were just too dense. I think I would try using a white cake mix next time instead of a pound cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudgy Chocolate Chip Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I'm changing my review, which was previously very negative. I first wrote a rating when I tried the muffins while they were still hot. But believe it or not, these taste terrible hot and excellent when completely cooled off. Somehow the fudgy texture and chocolate taste are just not there until they cool down. While this recipe has far too much sugar for my taste, it actually is very good. The other thing that bothered me about these muffins was that they were SO hard to get out of the pan (I sprayed a ton of Pam on it, so that wasn't it). Because the recipe has so much sugar, they really weld onto the metal. Mine were all quite mutilated by the time I got them out. I would recommend using muffin liners. Maybe if you have silicon baking pans you'll be fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Pickles

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The pickles were delicious! I had some leftover pickling liquid, and I couldn't bear to throw it out (about 3 cups worth). So what I did was make some great BBQ sauce by adding a jar of tomato sauce, then boiled it down until it was reduced by half. I added a little bit of cornstarch as well just to thicken it up even more. I poured it over some chicken to bake, then poured the pan drippings over rice. It was delicious and everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wessman
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick; but after trying the sauce the way it was written, I had to embellish it quite a bit to get it to my liking. Way too bland as written. Suggestions: saute garlic and onion with spinach, add italian seasoning, along with 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese. It was a hit after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic and Rosemary Grilled Salmon

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is a nice twist for salmon, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Applesauce

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Really enjoyed this simple recipe. We used honey instead of sugar. It was super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by Jamie G

Curried Wheat Berry Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used coconut oil instead of olive oil for the flavor, added garlic salt and shredded carrots for color and flavor. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this sauce to go in my buffalo chicken grilled cheese. I like it a lot, but the Worcestershire sauce was very strong. Next time, I think I'll cut it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really great icing. I've never had much success with icing before, but this turned out perfectly. I added a fourth tablespoon of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla and it was smooth, fluffy, and not at all greasy. It piped really well and was easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

M's Sloppy Joe Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved the garlic and spiciness of this sauce, however it was way too sour for my taste. I added two tbsp. of brown sugar plus a dash of liquid smoke. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My husband loved these cookies! They were crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. Only change I made was I added 1 tsp of salt. I'm glad to have found a use for the vanilla pudding boxes in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't have instant yeast so I changed rising times accordingly. Also, I dissolved the yeast and half the sugar in the warm milk mixture. I used a bit more flour than called for but there are so many variables in flour that I always look at the amount in recipes as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hot and Tangy Broccoli Beef

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was super good. Well be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good flavor but my sauce never thickened so I added cornstarch. Not sure I liked it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Parmesan Spaghetti

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
A bit dry but had good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I just made this but realized I forgot to add the oil! It still turned out really moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States