Cedar City, Utah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe everyone loved it, gave it 4 stars though just cuz I thought something was missing, I even did what reviewers said and added half a chopped onion and 8 cloves of garlic minced, but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Chicken Garlic Pizza

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is the best pizza recipe I have found! I made this a few weeks ago and my husband loved it. I am making it again tonight. I usually use mozzarella instead of the ricotta and it turns out great! I also like to add spinach just to sneak in a few more vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great cookies! The perfect amount of chewiness and crispiness. As other reviewers stated, I changed the sugar to 1/2 cup and brown sugar to 1 1/2 cup. I also had a box of chocolate truffles on hand and used those in place of the chocolate chips. It's safe to say this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have laid my hands on! I can't see them lasting very long around my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was so good it got eaten up immediately! I didn't change anything, even with the canned chicken it was really good and nobody could tell, I used a bottle of buffalo wild wings mild sauce because I hate franks red hot, and it was amazing because their mild sauce is one of the best out there which helped make this dip incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Butternut Squash Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I think I died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Barbeque Beef Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used the full amount of cornbread mix and even after 45min, it wasn't completely cooked in the middle. Next time I will cut the cornbread mixture in half. Otherwise, it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
There was no flavor at the end after following recipe to the T. Except I used ground beef which should make it better. It tasted like campbells bean and bacon soup... didnt' taste like chili at all, it was soupy, I even excluded the 1 cup of water as reviewers said and still consistency of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Zucchini Gratin

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I completely left out the salt and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dump Cake III

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was looking to make a dessert that would satisfy my craving for sweet but only use ingredients I had on hand. This worked perfectly. I didn't have the frosting ingredients so I sprinkled it with powdered sugar- mmmmmm.... it was just right! I especially loved that it wasn't too sweet or rich. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry-Strawberry Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I didn't use the curry powder because one member of my family is extremely sensitive to spicy. It turned out great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curry-Strawberry Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I didn't use the curry powder because one member of my family is extremely sensitive to spicy. It turned out great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Parmesan Zucchini

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Kind of bland in my opinion. When I reheated the leftovers in the oven the next day I added another few tablespoons of parmesan cheese and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Easter Potato-Zucchini Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This seemed pretty bland to me, but would probably be great with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Calzone

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are so very simple to make. We make the crust but divide it in two. The kids then fill the strip down the center with whatever it is they want on theirs. When we wrap them we put a toothpick on it to show who's side is who's and they couldn't be happier. My husband and I add in sauteed onion, green peppers, olives and next time we plan on making an all meat lovers one. We do add some garlic to the butter on the top for added flavor. these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Calzone

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are so very simple to make. We make the crust but divide it in two. The kids then fill the strip down the center with whatever it is they want on theirs. When we wrap them we put a toothpick on it to show who's side is who's and they couldn't be happier. My husband and I add in sauteed onion, green peppers, olives and next time we plan on making an all meat lovers one. We do add some garlic to the butter on the top for added flavor. these are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Wilfong Plunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was really bland. It didn't really taste like anything to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Ball I

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
After my neighbor brought us a cheese ball for Thanksgiving that was AMAZING, I have not been able to find a recipe that even came close; until now. LOVED THIS!! Can't wait to make it over and over and over. Definitely worth having to put on my running shoes after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Grain Waffles

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wow! I was completely surprised at how light and crisp these turned out. I never would have guessed that they are whole grain. My whole family loved them. Before finding this recipe, the only whole grain waffles my husband would eat was an expensive store bought brand. This is the new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Cake VI

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
If I could give more stars, I would. Oft times I will make adjustments to some recipes I see on here, but I thought I would try this EXACTLY as the submitter said. I am glad I did! I did have to bake a little longer than an hour, but that may have something to do with my oven. All I can say is, "WOW!" This cake is the BEST banana cake I have ever had, hands down! I am a chocoholic and this cake is so good, I don't miss not having any chocolate! I prefer this cake over the chocolate ones I make. Now THAT is saying something!! I have made this SEVERAL times so far, and I still follow the recipe exactly as written. Every place I take this, I get an outpouring of people raving about this cake. For fun, this last time, I sprinkled some walnuts on top of half of the cake because my husband LOVES walnuts and it just enhanced the flavor even more. I simply cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I am glad I followed the recipe exactly because I feel it needs no alterations. I also love how I can use up all the frozen bananas I have floating around in my freezer. I usually plop an overly ripe banana in the freezer for future banana breads. Now they are all ear marked for this cake. Try this recipe and you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Easy Peach Crisp I

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this recipe as is, but it was way too sweet. It made me sick if i ate more than a few bites. I will try this again but will eliminate the sugar entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States