Cedar City, Utah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Eggnog Cupcakes

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
While the flavor was good, the cupcakes were just too dense. I think I would try using a white cake mix next time instead of a pound cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

San Francisco Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Florentine Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It was amazing the recene I did not put 5 starts is because I changed some things and it was a little heavy for my family's taste. I used 3 types of cheese Parm,mozzarella and Monterey Jack 1/3 cup each. and I used 1 tsp of powdered garlic and I only used 1 cream cheese *which was perfect.* next time I make this I will use only 1/3 cup mayo and low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe but next time I wont use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe everyone loved it, gave it 4 stars though just cuz I thought something was missing, I even did what reviewers said and added half a chopped onion and 8 cloves of garlic minced, but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The flavor was good but I used grated parm (cause it's what i had on hand) the sauce was super granny but that's my falt. so next time I'll do fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Beef II

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I found that the meat was really hard to chew but the sauce was money it was so good. it made the Broccoli taste fantastic ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Spinach Quinoa

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found that I did not like the Quinoa but I did live the bacon and spinach together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cola Chops

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I did not find this very appetizing My family loved it though so that's why I did the 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Ravioli

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I found that I did not like the nutmeg and the pumpkin in a ravioli. I liked how the pasta it's self came out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was ok all of the coconut came off though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple-Coconut Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This sauce it just as good as red lobster's pineapple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Cheesecakes I

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
wow these were really good my Brother ate a hole batch XD though I really liked them better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
was pretty good added some pineapple to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This crust was amazing I ate half the pizza be for I knew it XD I will now be making this crust in stead of going out for pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Garlic Pizza

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is the best pizza recipe I have found! I made this a few weeks ago and my husband loved it. I am making it again tonight. I usually use mozzarella instead of the ricotta and it turns out great! I also like to add spinach just to sneak in a few more vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Impossibly Easy Mini Chicken Pot Pies

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wow my family loved this recipe will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Curried Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and the only thing I changed was the amount of curry I put in it. I only put in 1/2 a teaspoon for my picky eaters in my family and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Barley Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I really loved this soup the only thing I did different is I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder to the soup it's self while cooking and I switch out the green onions for 1 leek I also only cooked it for 5 hours on high. it was so yummy I'll be making this over and over yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great cookies! The perfect amount of chewiness and crispiness. As other reviewers stated, I changed the sugar to 1/2 cup and brown sugar to 1 1/2 cup. I also had a box of chocolate truffles on hand and used those in place of the chocolate chips. It's safe to say this is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have laid my hands on! I can't see them lasting very long around my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States