Santa Fe, New Mexico - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

My Amish Friend's Caramel Corn

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Awesome Caramel Corn!! I too used butter and it turned out perfect. I used a very sturdy rubber spatula to stir & coat...it was able to scrape the caramel from the bottom of the pan and coat the popcorn quickly and easily. Thanks ANITALOUISE for submitting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Chess Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I love this guilty treat! Just like Thanksgiving at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Portuguese Kale Soup

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good. The second day is even better and I added cream to it the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Salad

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Norwegian Christmas Bread

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good. Reminds me of Christmas with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smothered Beef Short Ribs

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a delicious meal, we just didn't realize how much work they take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slovak Stuffed Cabbage

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really yummy. I love the flavors and the second day is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Ginger Snaps

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
We made these for Christmas and added a dash of Chimayo red chile powder and they were wonderful! With the homemade eggnog from this site it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Souzoukaklia

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe was really good and the chicken was very moist and tender. We added bacon to the mix and it was amazing. Next time I want to add mushrooms and sun dried tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy and amazing! The egg was hard to tell when it had set up. I think I left it a little under done. But next time it will be MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I will never buy store bought sausage again. I made half the batch and cut seasonings in half but the pepper by mistake. IT WAS STILL AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Tossed Salad

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have so many great recipes for green salads, so it takes a lot to impress me, and this one did. The toasted almonds and sesame seeds add so much to this salad. I subbed shallot for red onion, and roasted red pepper dressing for Italian. I'd also make this with my favorite homemade balsamic vinaigrette--but it tastes great even without dressing. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matti G.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Nothing should be this good!! If you love coffee and cheesecake...this recipe is for you! My family LOVES Starbucks coffee, so I used 2 packets of Via Colombia in 1/4 cup of water and it was just right for us. Dawn, thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hungarian Mushroom Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was very good and fairly easy to make. The only change I made was to sub 2T olive oil for 4T butter. Oh, and I used habanero soy sauce (from the annual Fiery Foods Show), so it had a little kick. I actually thought this tasted better at room temperature rather than piping hot; it seemed to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TracySadler

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This came out beautifully first try! I kept sprinkling my work surface flour to keep the dough from sticking while I was kneading it. For me it didn't take the whole 50 minutes to bake only 40. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Arugula Salad with Avocado Citrus Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
The dressing alone gets five stars! The flavor is so complex--slightly sweet, savory, citrusy. I subbed shallot for onion because I prefer the milder flavor, and I'm glad I did, because it was still a dominant flavor. I also used 2T olive oil and 2T water instead of the full 1/4 cup. The texture was like a thin mousse: fluffy, but loose enough to coat the salad nicely. I think you could add water until you get the desired thickness. I liked it better without the Parmesan. This was so easy and so yummy--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggs Benedict with Salmon

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Wow, this was delicious! I didn't find the sauce too sour, and I used Greek yogurt, which is tangier. Combined with the salmon, it was perfectly smooth tasting. I forgot the capers, but I didn't miss them. I added white vinegar to the poaching water to hold the eggs together. This was simple, elegant, and extremely satisfying--a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chickpea and Quinoa Salad with Lemon and Tahini

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a rich, filling, and very easy dish. I added mint because it goes well with these flavors and I had some I needed to use up. The only change I'd make in the future is to use more quinoa, because it was a bit bean-heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States