Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Cappuccino in a Jar

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It was a little week on flavor so here is what I did and I liked it better: 1 1/6 c. coffee; 2 c. creamer; 1 c. hot chocolate; 1 1/2 cups sugar (if you like it sweet); 1 tsp. cinnamon; 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Magic Cookie Bars II

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I just made this recipe using, shortbread cookie crumbs,chopped peanuts,choc chips,butterscotch chips,coconut,and condensed milk. The flavor is good,just not my thing! Its too gooey,and soft for me! I prefer crisp,and firm textured bars/cookies.I know my husband will enjoy since he loves gooey/under baked cookies. :) thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Potato Soup I

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is my husbands favorite soup. he is always talking about how his mom makes the best potato soup, but he loved this recipe. it was my first time making it and it was a big success! i'll be making this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thanksgiving Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
my husband loved them! He cant wait for me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!! It's a great base recipe to make any flavor biscotti you want! A great variation is upping the almond extract to 2 tsps., adding 1/4 tsp. cinnamon, and adding 1 cup of sliced almonds omitting the cranberries and pistachio nuts. Then you could drizzle with milk and white chocolate and sprinkle with crushed almonds!! HINTS: 1) my dough was not workable at all!! I just spooned it onto the parchment lined pan and kinda molded it from there. 2) left my loaf in for 30 minutes and let cool with a dishtowel on top for 15 minutes and had no cracking problems. 3) used a large heavy knife, not serrated, and pressed down slowly. 4) cut my biscotti about 6 inches long and 1 inch wide and they had to dry in the oven for an hour at 275 flipping every 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I really didn't like this pie. Followed the recipe exactly. It came out leathery, not creamy like traditional pumpkin pie. Stick with Libby's recipe!UPDATE: I let it sit in the fridge overnight and it was MUCH better. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentil Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Came out great! Based on others reviews, I doubled the spices, added 2 extra carrots, used chicken broth for the water and left out the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Baguettes

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The best bread recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Quick Dinner Rolls

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Amazing! So fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Here is what I did and it came out AWESOME! I put 6 cups water in a stock pot then added 3 tbsp onion powder, 1 tsp. dried parsley, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 2 cups fully cooked chopped ham, 6 cubed medium potatoes. I cooked it about 20 minutes or until almost all the water evaporated and most of the potatoes were mushy. I then stirred in 1/2 cup of cream and a 1/2 cup of whole milk with 1 1/2 pounds of Velveeta cheese until melted. I made sure it was heated through and served with Double Quick Dinner Rolls from this site!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Bread

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Split Pea Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The best split pea soup ever! Only changes I made were 2 carrots instead of celery and I used a 1/2 a cup of cream instead of a full cup. I also only blended half the soup and left the other half as is to give it more texture. You won't be disappointed with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Croutons

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Awesome and so easy! I used olive oil and Italian seasoning and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Broccoli Bake

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was great! I changed it though - I used 16 oz of Garden Rotini; I added 2 cups of Velveta to the Alfredo instead of the shredded cheese; I sauteed the ham in olive oil with half an onion chopped, 2 cloves of garlic and a 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning; I used a 12oz bag of microwave in the bag Broccoli. I also didn't bake it, I just threw all the cooked items in a pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I really enjoyed making these muffins! The batter was so easy to prepare,and work with! I want to try the same recipe except use banana instead of blueberrys. Very moist,and tender muffins,and my boys love them! My 5 year old says they are the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cathy's Banana Bread

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. I usually add extra banana, a sprinkle of cinnamon and walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Popcorn

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is super yummy!! I added a little salt onto fresh air popped corn, and sprayed a cookie sheet w cooking spray,then baked the mixture at 250 for about 30 min. My 3 kids,plus 4 extra kids LOVED this while gooey still,and ate the gooey scrapes left in the bowl! My 5 year old said,"mom, this is the best PB popcorn ever,and I want u to make it for dessert every night!" and the 10 year old cousins said it was so good,and they can't stop eating it! I agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Bars I

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
After reading other reveiws, I changed some things. I didn't want a super sweet,greasy candy,so I used 1/2 a stick of butter,and 1 cup of sugar. I left everything eles the same as written. I also microwaved the crust ing for 30 second to help melt the PB since I used such little butter,and that made everything mix very well! This recipe is great!! Its not overly sweet nor greasy due to my modifications,and I LOVE it!! Its just like a resess(sp) cup!! And I'm amazed at the clean cut!! I thought it would be like cutting a cheesecake! Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple-Vanilla Syrup

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I halved the white sugar,and water amount,and didn't add corn syrup[my oppinion of a nasty ingredient],I also didn't have brown sugar,so I omitted it.since I didn't have brown sugar,I "browned“ the white sugar in pan a few minutes,then added water,and at that moment,the sugar hardened and looked like rocks. But after it simmered 8 min, I took off the heat,and added flavorings. Let it cool a bit,and poured into a glass jar. Its really sweet,but yummy and natural tasting! I know my boys will love it on their pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tagine

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe! I substatuted ing. With what I had on hand. I used onion powder,[had no fresh]and prunes[had no apricots],and a small can of tomatoe sauce instead of paste. My 3 year old said,"mmm good mom“aft er the first few bites,and my 3,4,and 5 year old boys cleaned their plates. Oh, and I also added the eggplant the last hour of cooking to keep it in tact. My husband liked the cinnamon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States