Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Arroz Con Pollo

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It's easy, not expensive & yummy. It might not be how our Grandma's used to make but my family & I love it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I did add fresh basil, oregano, & a can of white beans. I used pork sirloin chops & cut them into strips. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNELYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So yummy! It was a hit with my family. And so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I had planned on making a lemon pie,and a lime pie with 2 crusts,and just one can of milk,and one tub of topping. I thought I'd have two shallow pies,but I found that the one recipe made two full-to-the rim pies! I had tons of lemons,and limes,and I went zest and juice crazy! About 4 each(lemon & lime). The lemon filling was "burn your throat"sour!so I had to use about 1/2 cup of Hersheys Strawberry Syrup to swirl into the pre-frozen pie. That made it like a strawberry lemonaid flavor! Really good! The lime pie was perfect as was done! They kept well in the freezer,and sliced wonderfully! My husband acted like it was poison when I told him what I had made,but asked for a piece every night til they were gone! :) thank u! Will make often! And will only use listed amount of juice in the future! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Three-Step Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I'm almost nervous to rate this recipe since I made it with items I had on hand,and not the original ingredients. I used red leaf lettuce,no onions,celery,mandarins,and I had whole plain almonds that I chopped up. For the dressing I did garlic infused evoo(homemade),Chardonnay dijon mustard,and fresh lemon juice. I was not going to go spend extra $ on the ingredient list if I had similar items at home. This salad was very good,and basically made as recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Mexican Torte

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Super yummy AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swiss Chicken Casserole II

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Easy & Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was excellent and easy! I used brown sugar instead of white..that was my only change. I used both breast & thigh meat, I thought the thigh meat was better. I would line my baking dish with foil next time. It was a bit messy. served it with white rice & stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNELYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monster Cookies V

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Made recipe exactly as stated and had no problems. They tasted great but made a GIGANTIC batch so if you're not feeding an army I'd halve the recipe at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Spinach Artichoke Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the batch before a party and it was gone in no time. So many people asked for the recipe. I added about 6 chopped scallions and a couple tablespoons of minced jarred garlic. I'm sure it'd be awesome without too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made this pretty much just as written though I've varied the amount of peanut butter and we think it's best with about a cup and 3/4. Look out, it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneWeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My husband and I loved this. I made it almost exactly as written except I added a can of cream of chicken soup as others suggested. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneWeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven SPAM® Sandwiches

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe has all of my favorite ingredients AND it was fast & easy. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nitey Night Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I really love this recipe!! I've never made,or had a merange(sp),so I had no idea what to expect. These cookies are great! I used walnuts instead of pecan because that's what I had,along with choc chips. I gave 4 stars for lack of stating what the "prepared pan" was. Because of other reviews, I used an opened paper bag,and it worked awesome!! Also preheated 425 per other review. Thanks for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I'm sorry,but I didn't enjoy this recipe at all. I've rated many recipes from this site,and gave great ratings! (I'm trying to say that I'm NOT picky! :) ) I followed the recipes ingredients exactly,just floured my chicken pieces,and browned in oil first. I then put chicken,and mixed sauce in my slow cooker. Cooked on low about 2 or 3 hrs til done. The house smelled like garlicky,soy sauce! And tasted the same! I'm sorry to say that,but I can't describe it any other way. Maybe I'll try again,and use stove top because maybe the crockpot messed it up! :) thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Doubled the marinade, as suggested. Marinated for 6+ hours. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I took this to a party and it was a HUGE SUCCESS !!! Everyone loved it and had to have the recipe! I clicked on Articles on allrecipes.com main page and learned how to bake cheese cake with the 'bath' method. I will never make a cheese cake any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatch, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These bars turned out pretty good! They have a very delicate,sweet flavor. I only used 3/4 cup each brown and white sugars,and doubled the recipe. I baked in a 9x13 pan. I also used 3 apples chopped fine. Mine turned out moist,and fluffy. To me, the picture makes them look chewy,like a brownie,which I would have really enjoyed that texture,but all in all,these are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband LOVED this recipe!!! It was so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatch, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
these were fantastic!!! I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract to give them a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States