Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I took this to a party and it was a HUGE SUCCESS !!! Everyone loved it and had to have the recipe! I clicked on Articles on allrecipes.com main page and learned how to bake cheese cake with the 'bath' method. I will never make a cheese cake any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatch, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Apple Squares

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These bars turned out pretty good! They have a very delicate,sweet flavor. I only used 3/4 cup each brown and white sugars,and doubled the recipe. I baked in a 9x13 pan. I also used 3 apples chopped fine. Mine turned out moist,and fluffy. To me, the picture makes them look chewy,like a brownie,which I would have really enjoyed that texture,but all in all,these are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband LOVED this recipe!!! It was so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatch, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
these were fantastic!!! I used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract to give them a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Ganache

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was awesome!! I used half semisweet chocolate chips and half milk chocolate chips!! I did not use the rum. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo and Rice

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed this side dish!! I doubled the recipe because I always make extra rice to have for later meals. I also added about .5 tspn of italian seasoning to the browning orzo step. I don't ever buy rice a roni, and I think I've eaten it once in my life,but I LOVED this recipe!! The orzo makes it almost creamy,and makes "rice“ so much better! I also plan on making it often! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen82383

Marshmallow Fondant

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Love it!! I did not add the butter of the vanilla, I used imitation almond extract instead. If it seems too dry and is cracking, just add shortening!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy Chicken Strips

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Real Hummus

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have tried a few variations of a basic hummus recipe, and have fallen in love with this one! My first experience with hummus a few years ago was awful! I don’t know what was wrong with it; I just knew it was not something I would ever try again… until a friend of mine tricked me. She had made hors d ‘oeuvres for a small get together and had told me it was a “spread” for pita chips… needless to say, I can not get enough of it now. I was paying a fortune at the grocery store for this wonderful creaminess and was looking to make my own. This recipe is the best starting point! This is always my base (give or take the amount of garlic) and I have experimented with other seasonings for anything from bold and spicy to mellow and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatch, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
There's not much to say about this meatloaf except that it is delicious. The sauce is pretty sweet, so if you don't like sweet and tangy meatloaf, you probably should leave out some of the brown sugar. I followed the recipe exactly as written and I loved it. I will definitely bookmark this one and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Noodle Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe and to keep the time cooking the beef down, I cut up leftover pot roast and roast beef I had on hand in the freezer. Fast and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I've never had asian wraps before,and just made this for dinner. Instead of wraps, I made the meat mixture (using poached chicken) and used it on an iceburg lettuce salad. I also substituted ground ginger,and terriaki sauce for the hoison,and used about a tspn of red pepper flakes,and let it simmer with the mixture. I served the salad with thai rice noodles mixed w/ peanut sauce,and topped w/peanuts,and cilantro. My husband said the dinner was "bomb",and I enjoyed also. The meat mixture had an all-around great flavor! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppy's Pita Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Came out FANTASTIC! I used whole wheat flour and olive oil to make it healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Nut Granola

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent! I made it a bit healthier by using whole wheat flour,3/4 honey instead of sugar, and extra light tasting olive oil instead of butter. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hummus III

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good base recipe. I didn't have tahini so I made my own: 4 tbsp toasted sesame seeds, 1 tsp. sesame oil, 1/2 tsp. salt and 2 tbsp water blended to form a paste. I used all of that and 1-16 oz can garbanzo beans, 1 tbsp olive oil, smidgen cumin, smidgen paprika, a couple dashes black pepper, 1 large garlic clove, 1 tbsp lemon and 2 tbsp. garbanzo bean juice and blended it all up! Way better than store bought! And so much cheaper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this twice. The first time I burnt it. The next batch I brought to 300 degrees over medium heat. I removed it from the heat and stirred until it combined (it had separated), which took several minutes. Then I poured onto a foil lined cookie sheet. It came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Chocolate Biscotti

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These cookies are AMAZING! I love them!! I made the vanilla icing,and also a maple flavored icing. I love them with the maple icing! I also used ginger instead of clove. These cookies are SUPER fluffy,light,and tender~WONDERFUL! I can't stop eating them! Thanks for recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meat and Spinach Ravioli Filling

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is just like my Italian grandmother's recipe. The only difference is to add a dash of nutmeg, and use 2 more eggs and omit the olive oil. She also used fresh garlic and a half an onion. It's a Christmas day tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States