Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mexican Chicken I

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
BOMB. Make it as written and you'll be pleased. I'll have to ad a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kofta Kebabs

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Very, very good. My twin boys gobbled them up (3 yrs old) and so did my husband and I. Good with a cucumber tomato salad and couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Layered Eggplant Hamburger Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I gave this 4 stars because I made changes. This is a great dish, true comfort food. We love eggplant so to start with I cut the slices thicker, at 1/4 inch they bake to mush, mine were 1/2 inch or a bit more. I also used my own marinara sauce and used a mix of ground beef and sweet Italian sausage. I skipped the onion slices in between the layers completely, they serve no real purpose and add nothing to the casserole. I used bread crumbs on top mixed with a hefty amount of good grated parmesan, in between the layers I added a nice layer of mozzarella and provolone cheese and no bread crumbs. I baked this for 45 minutes covered at 350, then uncovered for 20 at 400. 80-90 minutes in the oven as the recipe calls for is too long. It is unnecessary to salt and allow eggplant to sit to get rid of the bitter, especially when using a cooking method such as this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These came out excellent! Wonderfully fudgy and just sweet enough. I added an extra 1/4 cup flour as a precaution for high altitude, and they rose wonderfully, not too thin, and didn't turn them into cake like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Halibut with Creamy Garlic and Herb Sauce

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackberry Apple Pie

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Mine turned a little soupy, and I felt it a little bit lacking. Still tasted good, but not great. I may try again with a crumble topping, and add some cinnamon. It has potential to be a really great pie, but I think I may have to doctor it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Sea Bass

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Awesome! I can't believe anyone gave this low reviews. I've lived in various places, and now live in New Mexico. Fresh seafood is hard to come by in these parts. My husband and I finally caved and ordered some fresh fish from alwaysfreshfish.com. When it arrived, I was so excited to have something fresh and delicious. I was not disappointed. My husband and I both loved every single bite. Even my 3 year old loved it. I did double the spices for more taste, and we broiled it in the oven on low rather than grilling. Super easy to make, but it took an additional 7 minutes to get it cooked properly in the oven. I also covered it with foil for the last seven minutes to keep it from browning too much. Chilean Sea Bass was AMAZING!!! Melted in our mouth like butter. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttercream Icing

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Thank god I found this recipe! I had a crisis with another buttercream icing (it was melting when out of the fridge for too long!) and needed a quick substitute. I, too, used all butter in this and added a splash more of vanilla, and it turned out great. I also omitted one cup of powdered sugar, it was borderline too sweet with just 3, which is why I only gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkahiggins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Waffles

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Followed another reviewer's suggestion & mixed this up in the blender. Waffles came out very light & fluffy. We made a second batch & added melted chocolate chips..very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNELYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Court's Creamy and Quick Burritos

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family really loved this recipe!! Even my 4,5,&,6 year olds liked it!! It was easy too. The flavors were a bit flat though. I don't know why because the taco packet, salsa, and cream soup are flavored. Prob would make again:), but would add cilantro, or maybe Swiss cheese! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Popcorn Balls

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Honestly its THEY MOST FUN making these! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm a huge fan of quick, easy, tastey & this is all of those! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Chicken and Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Love the taste of this quick & easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Butter Icing for Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I have been using this recipe for over a year and I still swear by it! It's the PERFECT recipe for decorating and for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I still come back to this casserole anytime I want green beans. It always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Arroz Con Pollo

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
It's easy, not expensive & yummy. It might not be how our Grandma's used to make but my family & I love it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Chops in Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this. I did add fresh basil, oregano, & a can of white beans. I used pork sirloin chops & cut them into strips. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNELYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Steak Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So yummy! It was a hit with my family. And so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corineva
Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pie I

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I had planned on making a lemon pie,and a lime pie with 2 crusts,and just one can of milk,and one tub of topping. I thought I'd have two shallow pies,but I found that the one recipe made two full-to-the rim pies! I had tons of lemons,and limes,and I went zest and juice crazy! About 4 each(lemon & lime). The lemon filling was "burn your throat"sour!so I had to use about 1/2 cup of Hersheys Strawberry Syrup to swirl into the pre-frozen pie. That made it like a strawberry lemonaid flavor! Really good! The lime pie was perfect as was done! They kept well in the freezer,and sliced wonderfully! My husband acted like it was poison when I told him what I had made,but asked for a piece every night til they were gone! :) thank u! Will make often! And will only use listed amount of juice in the future! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States