Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Veronica

Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The best ever!! I have never had cranberry sauce before, honestly the sight of the canned cranberry was never appealing to me. So when I saw this recipe I thought, it's just to beautiful not to give it a try and I am so glad I did. My husband is an exceptional cook and he couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Perfect Turkey

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My husband is the cook in the house and was a bit unsure about me introducing this new turkey recipe. Let me tell you, it was just as the other reviewers said it would be, juicy and tasty! The whole family enjoyed it but the veggies around the turkey were covered in grease so they went to waste, uneaten, so I will do without them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Perfect Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was my first time making a pumpkin pie and thankfully it was easy to do. My daughter is a big fan of this pie, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just the right amount of sweetness, way better than any store bought pie. I'm new to cooking and baking so I was a bit nervous making this but it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Asian Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was a hit for the family! Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Ham Breakfast Braid

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I love it! I added green peppers and onions to the egg mix and bacon to the ham mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was exceptional! I had this at a restaurant and had to make it for my family. They absolutely loved it, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was an easy, tasteful, dinner meal. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this and it was FANTASTIC!! Great instruction for those of us learning how to cook. This was the first time I've made something from scratch. Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've tried many dough recipes, and this is the best!!! So easy, and yummy!! Making it again as I type, and doing foccacia(sp??) This time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried for years to make my mothers old fashioned fudge only to come up repeatedly with thick goo that never set. This recipe not only worked, but tastes exactly like my mothers. The key, and I can not stress this enough, is to let the temperature go up two to three extra degrees on your candy thermometer. No more goo ever! And now my grandchildren are in love with this old fashioned fudge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
OMGosh! This recipe was fabulous! I never made peanut brittle before and this turned out better than I had ever hoped. I have heard horror stories about too thick and too hard when making peanut brittle, so my expectations were very low and this was better than the most wonderful in any shop I ever bought from. Making it again this year to go in my neighbors goodies boxes. Now you know that it has to be good to do that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was good, but I overcooked it because it didn't brown the way suggested and by the time it did brown, all the cinnamon sugar had melted out the bottom and both bottom and top were hard as stale bread. My oven is 3 months old and a perfect tempature, so I know it was not that. Next time (and I will try it again using the exact timing) I will brush the top with egg yolk wash before baking. I can't give it a five star though because of the browning thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wild Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A great recipe and one I modified to make quicker by using Rice-A-Roni wild rice. The vegitarians in the family loved it. The only problem I could see is a whole half of squash is a very large portion, especially for a child, so we cut ours in quarters after we stuffed them, but the next time we will cube up the squash and serve it in individual dishes as others have suggested. I do not like squash, but from the raves I got, everyone else does! A very happy cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppermint Patties

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were so easy to make:) I had to make my own condensed milk, and I used mint extract, it was what I thought was peppermint. I also used vanilla and chocolate bark to coat. On the white Patties, I sprinkled them with green sprinkles. So cute!! My kids love them!! Ps. Vanilla or chocolate bark is much easier to coat candies with than chocolate chips. Learned from experience:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Crunch

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Mmmmm yummy!! My first time making candy, and it turned out great without a candy thermometer!! I just boiled the mixture til it looked thick enough, and I used peanuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate and Almond Biscotti

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is so yummy!! I've made lots and lots of biscotti, and what I've read is the biscotti is more authentic when no oil/butter is used. I had about a cup + of ground almonds that also I added whiskey to that I had in the fridge marinating for whiskey balls, but decited not to make. So I used the ground whiskey infused almonds, about 2 Tbs of water, and everything eles the same. So so good!!!! Oh ya, I used white choc chips instead of regular. Thx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mocha Coffee

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used a bold keurig coffee pod, and added about a tsp of international delight brand "hot for cookie"flavored cream with also half and half instead of milk. Still not too sweet! It's good!! Really reminiscent of Starbucks mocha!! Mmmm oh ya, went awesome with Chocolate and Almond Biscotti from this site too!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. One recipe made 2 full pies, and I used the store bought premade pie dough in the tin. My kids love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States