Rio Rancho - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Veronica

Asian Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was a hit for the family! Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Ham Breakfast Braid

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I love it! I added green peppers and onions to the egg mix and bacon to the ham mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was exceptional! I had this at a restaurant and had to make it for my family. They absolutely loved it, and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was an easy, tasteful, dinner meal. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Veronica

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just made this and it was FANTASTIC!! Great instruction for those of us learning how to cook. This was the first time I've made something from scratch. Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've tried many dough recipes, and this is the best!!! So easy, and yummy!! Making it again as I type, and doing foccacia(sp??) This time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Fudge

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried for years to make my mothers old fashioned fudge only to come up repeatedly with thick goo that never set. This recipe not only worked, but tastes exactly like my mothers. The key, and I can not stress this enough, is to let the temperature go up two to three extra degrees on your candy thermometer. No more goo ever! And now my grandchildren are in love with this old fashioned fudge too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
OMGosh! This recipe was fabulous! I never made peanut brittle before and this turned out better than I had ever hoped. I have heard horror stories about too thick and too hard when making peanut brittle, so my expectations were very low and this was better than the most wonderful in any shop I ever bought from. Making it again this year to go in my neighbors goodies boxes. Now you know that it has to be good to do that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Clone of a Cinnabon

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was good, but I overcooked it because it didn't brown the way suggested and by the time it did brown, all the cinnamon sugar had melted out the bottom and both bottom and top were hard as stale bread. My oven is 3 months old and a perfect tempature, so I know it was not that. Next time (and I will try it again using the exact timing) I will brush the top with egg yolk wash before baking. I can't give it a five star though because of the browning thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wild Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
A great recipe and one I modified to make quicker by using Rice-A-Roni wild rice. The vegitarians in the family loved it. The only problem I could see is a whole half of squash is a very large portion, especially for a child, so we cut ours in quarters after we stuffed them, but the next time we will cube up the squash and serve it in individual dishes as others have suggested. I do not like squash, but from the raves I got, everyone else does! A very happy cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppermint Patties

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were so easy to make:) I had to make my own condensed milk, and I used mint extract, it was what I thought was peppermint. I also used vanilla and chocolate bark to coat. On the white Patties, I sprinkled them with green sprinkles. So cute!! My kids love them!! Ps. Vanilla or chocolate bark is much easier to coat candies with than chocolate chips. Learned from experience:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almond Crunch

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Mmmmm yummy!! My first time making candy, and it turned out great without a candy thermometer!! I just boiled the mixture til it looked thick enough, and I used peanuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate and Almond Biscotti

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is so yummy!! I've made lots and lots of biscotti, and what I've read is the biscotti is more authentic when no oil/butter is used. I had about a cup + of ground almonds that also I added whiskey to that I had in the fridge marinating for whiskey balls, but decited not to make. So I used the ground whiskey infused almonds, about 2 Tbs of water, and everything eles the same. So so good!!!! Oh ya, I used white choc chips instead of regular. Thx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Mocha Coffee

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used a bold keurig coffee pod, and added about a tsp of international delight brand "hot for cookie"flavored cream with also half and half instead of milk. Still not too sweet! It's good!! Really reminiscent of Starbucks mocha!! Mmmm oh ya, went awesome with Chocolate and Almond Biscotti from this site too!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. One recipe made 2 full pies, and I used the store bought premade pie dough in the tin. My kids love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I bake it every fall. SO MOIST. The only changes I ever make are: 1. I use 2 cups of chocolate chips, and 2. Instead of coffee cans I use a 13 x 9 glass pan or 10-11 mini loaves to give to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FattyCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wild Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
We have vegetarians in our family so this recipe is a wonderfully hearty main dish and the meat eaters in the family love it to. The cranberries hold in the moisture and add a decorative flair! It is a holiday favorite when our table is crowded with the entire family! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by graciemarie

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I found this recipe perfect as is, and with a side of spanish rice and the refried beans, my husband said it was better than any he had eaten in Mexico City! I did find other uses for the sauce. I combined the enchilada sauce and green chilipeppers in a sauce pan and heated thru. Now I can use it with all of our Mexican dishes since everyone (but me) likes thier food swimming in greenchili! Thank you for that! Now if I could just master sopillas!...sigh... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this twice now when at the last moment I realized that I my pantry lacked bottled sauce. Hubby said it was as good as bottled. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneWeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Hot Dog Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I wanted to make hotdogs for an easy weekend dinner, but wanted something different. I googled, and found this recipe. Mmmmm, so good!! We used honey mustard instead of yellow. Also, I realized I was out of foil when I started to wrap them. So I filled the buns and placed them in s casserole dish, and baked as directed. Served with tomatoe soup! My young kids really loved this also, and helped cook them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States